We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, had a great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We spent a week here and upgraded to a swim up room which was around 40 pound a night extra, the view was fantastic and was worth that bit extra as you also got your own sun loungers outside your room. All rooms are actually the same though and ours was spotless, nice bed, large flat screen LG on the wall, kettle, fridge and a safe etc... The pool are was good too, I liked it that they had lots of different types of sunbeds, not all just the same, they had hammocks and chairs and sofas and all sorts which made a nice change. There is a bar next to both pools, and the beach bar was good as they served snacks all day and at lunch they had a set menu, (burger, pizza, sandwiches etc however this was really nice and we went there every day. Another bonus to this hotel was the outdoor heated pool in the middle courtyard, this was amazing! This beach was also good as the hotel doesn't have hotels right next to it therefore it has quite a long stretch of beach to itself, also there are hardly any locals on it trying to sell you things! I think i saw one guy all week, and the beach has security guards too. Watersport - kayaks were free and everything else you had to pay for, however to be fair it was quite cheap. Jet ski was 50 dinar for 2 for 15 minutes. One of the best things about this hotel was the food, every night they do a different theme, Mexican, Italian, far east etc and the do actually change the food every night. The best food Ive had at an all inclusive, and the lager and wine isn't bad either. The staff are all really nice and helpful, I find Tunisians the nicest out of the Moroc/Egypty/Tun, the managers are constantly out and about all day and night too talking to people and making sure they are having a good time, and they actually do things for you if your not (we didn't need to ask for anything). Finally i think i could sum it up by saying i didn't see the Thomson rep all week because i didn't need to! would definitely return in the future but would maybe wait a couple more weeks until the end of April weather wise just so it is a little bit warmer. Any questions please ask!
Tip - No cash machine in hotel, there is an ATM about 3-4 minutes walk away, also there is a shop and currency exchange in the hotel and a Sheesha corner!! :)

Room Tip: Swim up room gives you another sunbathing location!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank keiron m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

917 - 923 of 1,791 reviews

Reviewed 26 April 2014

Stayed for 7 nights for Easter Break and what a wonderful 7 days it was. If you want to just go away and relax then this is the place to be. The Staff were amazing, can't do enough for you, beach was very good as was the choice of food. We stayed in a junior suite and found it lovely, an extra room to relax with flat screen TV was very nice & the view from the balcony was fabulous.
Enjoyed the Indian restaurant which was part of the all inclusive but for me it was the staff what made the place and ensured you had a great holiday.
Thank you to all at this hotel for making it such an unforgettable holiday.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor for a beautiful view, swim up room not for me, Sharing with your neighbours, not v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mase7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

This is how a hotel should be run !
The hotel has a fantastic beach setting with wonderful manicured gardens.All the rooms face the sea over the gardens. The rooms are great with large balconies all having table and chairs. A welcome pack comprises rose petals on the bed and in the bathroom. Wine, fruit, water and soft drinks. All the staff, from the receptionists, room maids, gardeners, waiters, chefs and all are helpful, cheerful and cannot do enough for you. The dining room has a different theme every evening with the tables and waiting staff dressed accordingly. There is a very large selection of fantastic food with a real choice for vegetarians. There are two pools, one set just behind the beach with a choice of sun beds. The pool guy puts pads on the beds as soon as you choose them. Just across from this pool is the well equipped gym. The beach is cleaned and combed every morning. A second pool in the " courtyard " area is heated to 30 C. The hotel has water sports and a spa as well as the gym.
The overwhelming feeling is of cleanliness and attention to detail everywhere ! The heads of each section are available at all times. Leading the teams is the Services Manager, Hedi. He is a man of great talent with an absolute eye for detail, always available, his love for the hotel and guests and his ability so evident. His right hand man, Ozzie, always present throughout the whole day, making sure the guests have no problems. A third member of the team, I apologise not to remember his name, also made sure that pool side activities were in full swing... allo allo volleyball.... fantastic! All in all a fantastic holiday and probably the best hotel we have stayed in. Congratulations to all the staff, all of you, not forgetting our rep, Tammy.

Room Tip: All the rooms have a good view over the gardens to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mylius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Booked the holiday as a Birthday present for my wife and right up to booking was"nt sure weather to go to this hotel or elsewhere, but what a surprise, welcomed like royalty by staff, management to cocktails in reception, ease of checking in always a good sign. The room was amazing (Bathroom ok) bed big and comfortable.( fantastic views)
The staff in our day to day buissness were so helpful, friendly, happy greetings from cleaning staff to reception and especially all the waiters bar staff who couldn't do enough for us.
Tammy our Thomson rep was brilliant and was always on hand and available for a chat.
We had a 4 day experience at our convienience at the health spa(the staff and management were always helpful and not pushy.
We enjoyed it so much we are probably going back in August for 2 weeks( I have never done this before)
Also a big thanks to Hayley at Thomsons In Aylesbury for guiding me

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank steve190263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We received the most amazing welcome with refreshments and the staff dancing! The hotel was so homely with every member of staff being so polite. Adored the outdoor heated pool and luxurious poolside furniture. The hotel was spotless with the most amazing choice of foods available in the restaurant, the sweet trolley was superb! Unfortunately my dad was taken ill whilst we were on holiday but all the hotel staff couldnt do enough for us from purchasing a wheelchair to visiiting dad in hospital!! We will definately return and shall certainly recommend this hotel to others, superb!!

Room Tip: We had a sea view which had a breathtaking view of the gorgeous beach and palm trees. To listen to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Deborah C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

As a mature, widely traveled, couple, we found this hotel to be one of the best we have stayed in. Almost everything about it was top quality. We stayed in April. We loved the huge duvet to snuggle under and it was great to have bath robes. A few tips: Take your own beach towel as theirs are only changed 3 times per week. Take something black and/or white to wear for the Gala Meal. They only provide soft soap in the bathroom so take your own shower gel/ shampoo. We had a kettle and tea bags in our room and a few coffee sachets, but if you want milk you need to take dried milk with you for use in your room. Also we restocked the tea bags from the dining room but there were no coffee sachets. A dress code does apply for evening dining so gentlemen you need trousers or evening shorts. There is a hair drier in the rooms. The staff here are fantastic, food superb and service brilliant. If you book this hotel we hope you enjoy your holiday as much as we did. The gardens were beautiful and like the rest of the hotel kept in tip top condition. All the extra little touches made it a unique hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Fantastic, didn't know what to expect; this was our first time in Tunisia and picked this hotel as we were celebrating my partners 60th birthday (we didn't tell the staff at hotel) as my partner didn't want the fuss (as we had seen other couples enjoying the fuss and attention on their birthdays and honeymoons). what can I say firstly all the staff especially Hedi, Achraf and Monty are a credit to the hotel. All staff were lovely pleasant nothing was too much trouble. Clean great choice of food (and all served hot). Our room had a swim up pool it was clean spacious and the view from our room was amazing, lovely grounds and beach. Entertainment was great lovely couple will go far I'm sure. Have not got a bad word to say about this hotel, was enough to do on the evenings with plenty catered for, lots of excursions etc, we just relaxed and practically did nothing, we did go out for a walks into local towns etc and we went out for a meal on my partners birthday, would love to go back. HEDI & ALL THE STAFF BIG UP TO YOU ALL

Room Tip: We were in a Swim up room Which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Lynn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.6 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.8 mi away
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Hotel Marhaba Beach
#3 of 36 in Sousse
2,307 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#7 of 36 in Sousse
74 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#16 of 36 in Sousse
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade

Address: Boulevard du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4000, Tunisia (Formerly Scheherazade Hotel Sousse)
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range: £70 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade 4*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Scheherazade" concept is "Couples only" with romantic settings and new features such as: spa, swim-up pools, buffet restaurant, 2 a la carte restaurants and more...We hope the service which we are prepared to render will be extremely satisfactory. Have a Magic Moments!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing