We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous Christmas Break”
Review of Hotel Marhaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Marhaba
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Manchester
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fabulous Christmas Break”
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Arrived on Christmas Day for 2 weeks. Stayed all-inclusive Food was excellent. Lots of choice at all sittings. Service in restaurant very good and friendly. Wine, both red and white, was OK. Service at Lobby Bar and Pool Bar also very good. Newer room on 2nd floor with fabulous sea-view. Cleaned every day. Animation team worked extremely hard and were very friendly, but not pushy. The hotel did us proud on New Yea's Eve. The Gala Night was excellent (Part of the A/I). Food (served at table) was 7/8 courses, with fillet steak for main - cooked excellently for me. All drink included. Entertainment between courses and party bags given out about half 11. Disco going though til about 12:30. We had a really good evening. All in all for a 3 star rated hotel and for what we paid it was excellent value for money.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dllbll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

969 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    318
    163
    64
    79
See reviews for
375
289
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2014

1st time in Tunisia hotel and staff good food got a bit repetative but plenty of choise, weather was great, some of the rooms are looking very dated at the far end of the hotel, some of the foot paths are in need of a little TLC ( lots of trip hazards ) avoid the cheap jewelery for sale in the grounds not gold or silver, constant hassel from sellers on the beach. overall a dam good break....

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank russ a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel situated on the beach with indoor and outdoor pools. Staff very helpful. Food was nice but a bit repetitive and sometimes on the cold side but lots of choice. Very clean, some areas need a facelift , gardens nice. We stayed out of season and it was quiet enough but can imagine it would be very noisy at the height of summer. The only thing that annoyed us was the unwanted attention of the animation staff to our 15 year old daughter. And also the poor behaviour of some Brits unable to deal with the inclusive alcohol and drinking from morning til night , being sick everywhere. But generally a nice relaxed stay , and would definitely return.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Shepesky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

cooler than other holidays but still warm in daytime met some lovely people had a good break am going again in February will do a review when I return what can one say its a great hotel great staff and located within easy reach of most places to visit

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goldenmarigold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

Men everywhere have been touching my 2 daughters. U can't leave your room without it happening. One man said ul la la to my 4 year old. Whole of hotel is full of smoke. If u are a non smoker u probably would hate it here! Leave the hotel and random men walk up to u and start trying to get u to buy things. They follow u all the way down the street and then expect money off u for telling u some info about the place!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

Myself partner and our 14 year old daughter spent 2 weeks here over Christmas, hotel was beautiful, maids kept rooms spotless, clean bedding and towels daily. Wide variety of food and always presented beautifully although sometimes looked better than it tasted as some foods looked nice but tasted bland, complex itself gorgeous situated on golden Sandy beach (beware of men selling goods and excursions they are con artist) Tunisia is a lovely country but locals are rude and abrupt especially at medina and surrounding area not a place for young children and wouldn't advise leaving complex when it dark doesn't feel safe. My partner kept my self and our daughter feeling safe but wouldn't have gone out alone without him even in daytime. We had a lovely Christmas though and will go back to this lovely hotel again in a couple of years.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank malcandchel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

I stayed in Marhaba Hotel over Xmas and NYE. I really enjoyed my stay there. The room was really nice, spacious, clean and pretty comfortable (the only minus- no hairdryer in the room). The maid was great, making swans out of towels :). There was a good choice of food in the restaurant every day and also few theme evenings, very friendly and hard working waiting staff. Good choice of drinks at the all inclusive bar too. Nice environment, great garden, terrace, outside pool. Simply AMAZING Animation team! They were putting smile on my face everyday, good choice of entertainment so that you couldn't be bored.
We took part in the Xmas and NYE Gala, it was pretty boring (belly dancer and some boring, slow music), but the rest of the entertainment every day was much better.
The only 2 things I could complain about is: service at the reception- not really friendly and sometime speaking poor English, lazy guy at the outside pool who wasn't really happy to help with sunbeds.
My overall experience was really good and I'll consider going back to the hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Evi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.1 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,102 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,608 reviews
0.1 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
1,582 reviews
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
1,008 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marhaba

Property: Hotel Marhaba
Address: 2011 Boulevard 14 Janvier | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marhaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classe 4 etoiles et faisant parti du Marhaba Resorts, reference par la prestigieuse chaine Marhaba Hotels, le Marhaba Club est entierement dedie a anticiper vos besoins et satisfaire vos attentes. Situe au coeur de la zone touristique de la ville de Sousse, a : 10 mn du centre ville de Sousse, 10 mn du Port el Kantaoui et du terrain de Golf, 20 minutes de l'aeroport de Skanes-Monastir, 40 minutes de l'aeroport d'Enfidha et a 90 minutes de l'aeroport de Tunis-Carthage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Marhaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing