We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a great holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Marhaba

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Marhaba
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Had a great holiday”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have just returned from this hotel. We are a family 2 adults and 2 older children(12&9) The hotel is nice and clean. The food was good.The staff were very good especially the entertainment team. The Thomas cook rep was very helpful and I saw her around the hotel regularly. There is plenty to do outside the hotel and it felt quite safe. This holiday is excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank lesley g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marhaba, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back among us!

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

964 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    342
    316
    163
    64
    79
See reviews for
373
289
28
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for a week.Great staff that were very helpful. We had a room on first floor with two single beds and a balcony. The food was lovely a lot to offer. It got busy around the pool quiet early. The beach was lovely and the staff brought you drinks without any cost. It was very hot with temperatures hitting 50 degrees!!!

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marhaba, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive review and glad you enjoyed your holiday with us.
We look forward to welcoming you back another time.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

we stayed for 2 weeks from 14th june there was 13 of us all together aged between 10 months and 55. we all had a fantastic time, all the staff are friendly and will help you the best they can. food was nice it is repeated but its the same where ever you go all inclusive.
the thomas cook rep is amazing the best rep we have meet. the thing b that made this holiday is the staff sorry cant name them all there are to many.
we done a few trips and I can recommend the reps trip and the camels

we enjoyed it so much we have booked for next year, so see next year marhaba

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank sadie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marhaba, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this fantastic review of your time at Marhaba Club Hotel.
I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your recent stay at the hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Marhaba Club Hotel.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcestershire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed here for 10nights in a group of 17 with kids ranging from 9months-16years it was fantastic!staff make the hotel they are so friendly and helpful they canot do enough for you just by offering a small tip when they first help u with anything they will look after you for the rest of your stay entertainment staff were brilliant always jolly and get everybody in the holiday spirit waiting staff were lovely decorating the tables beautifully some nights as a treat hotel rooms were lovely very modern and clean. food was lovely and varied there was always something you would like.pool was lovely and it's great that it slopes in so little ones can paddle in shallow end water slides were good and lifeguard was very good too, there were no sunbed wars here there were plenty to go round and the pool guy reserves whatever beds you want if you tell him which you ones want saves getting up at silly o'clock for a bed by the pool!Kids club and adult games were good fun always something going on. this hotel doesn't deserve the negative reviews previously received they must either have the wrong hotel or be extremely picky people who are the kind to never be satisfied!!we would definitely return here the staff made the hotel and we will miss seeing them all each day.thanks for a great hiday all the staff at hotel marhaba

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Kez-chipper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marhaba, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and other tripadvisor users your impression regarding your last stay among us.
All of our aim is to make you feel at home. You came here as guests and left as a member of our family.
looking forward to welcoming you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I was a little bit apprehensive about the hotel before arriving reading the mixed reviews the weeks running up to our holiday. I can honestly say for the price we paid it was well worth it and we had a grand time. Travelled with my hubby, son (18 months), dad, mom and brother. There are things you could complain about like the wasp at the self serve machine and being bothered by the sellers (but hey the people are just trying to make a living at the end of the day). Apart from that and a few other minors not worth mentioning it was a good ole time. The hotel is very clean and well kept and the staff are friendly and welcoming. The pool the is spacious (never felt overcrowded) and the slides fast and furious. We really enjoyed the food and tried some of the Tunisian dishes which were very tasty. They have lots of salads, breads, pasta and freshly grilled food also. The rooms are cleaned daily, free wifi in reception. Convenient location, the people are friendly and taxis are cheap. Lots to do throughout the day at the hotel from archery to darts to water polo to table tennis. Like others have said a small tip 1/2 dinar goes a long way. I asked to change rooms during the holiday to be closer to my mom so she could help me with the LO and the reception staff were most helpful and I was moved the next day. I'm not one to go to the same place twice for holiday but if the price was right I would definitely return soon. Keep up the good work guys. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

Room Tip: Barter barter barter..its good fun and they inflate price anticipating you to barter with them. Ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank stac86uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marhaba, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear valued guest,
We were absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Marhaba Hotel.
All of our aim is to make you feel at home. You came here as guests and left as a member of our family.
We are pleased to know you are planning on coming back and be one of our precious guests again.
Sending our greetings to your family and hoping to see you soon.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have just returned from a week at the Marhaba Hotel from the 2nd - 9th July with our 2 daughters aged 15 and 12.

I can honestly say that this was one of the best holidays we have ever had. On arrival we were given welcome drinks at the reception area and then taken up to our room. The room was quite spacious and clean, with a lovely large bathroom. We stayed in room 210 with a lovely sea view.

The animation team were absolutely fantastic and I cannot praise them enough. They work so hard in such a hot heat and always had smiles on their faces.

The waiters in the Restaurant also worked so hard. The food was good and always had a wide variety to choose from.

The only gripe I have is with the bar staff within the hotel reception area. Most we're quite grumpy and didn't seem very happy. Staff at the poolside bar were better.

The pool man was fantastic and was really helpful.

We stayed in Tunisia 2 years ago at a different hotel and were a little bit dubious about returning after being hassled for tips all of the time. This hotel was different and didn't feel pressured at all, we felt that the services we received were excellent and we wanted to tip staff.

Fantastic hotel, animation staff, waiting staff and of course gorgeous weather and cannot wait to return. I've already looked into booking again for 2 weeks next year.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Sara O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marhaba, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear valued guest,
We ware absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Marhaba Hotel.
All of our aim is to make you feel at home. You came here as guests and left as a member of our family.
Thank you so much for your support and encouragement to all our staff, especially our security members.
We are pleased to know you are planning on coming back and be one of our precious guests again.
Sending our greetings to your family and hoping to see you soon.
Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have stayed week in this hotel and we really liked it. Intially we got rooms on the ground floor but we asked reception if we can change them to something brighter. They swap it with rooms on the 3rd floor (top floor) and in my opinion the best ones, since sunrise is directly in the middle of horizon. Really good stay, food was always different and they did accomodate vegetarian requiremnets. Would be better if we had stay on All inc, since the staff made a scene when we used water dispenser to fetch water during dinner time. They do have nice private beach and private outdoors and indoors swiming pools. Good for all activities, chilling out, gym, massage and most important there are folks who sells packages like water sports and quad biking just in front of the beach. Be careful if you are sick often we found out there was no medical assistance when it was needed.

Room Tip: Ask for 3rd floor rooms just not far from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Wladek K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Marhaba, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear valued guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to leave this wonderful feedback. We were so happy that you enjoyed your stays with us.
Marhaba Hotel’s staff is working hard to make it a very special place to for our guests to stay in, to whom we have passed on your very kind words.
We hope that we will have the chance to meet your expectations again in the very near future.
Our kindest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.1 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
2,041 reviews
0.8 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
1,594 reviews
0.5 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
1,578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#7 of 35 in Sousse
1,007 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marhaba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marhaba

Property: Hotel Marhaba
Address: 2011 Boulevard 14 Janvier | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Marhaba 3.5*
Number of rooms: 734
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Classe 4 etoiles et faisant parti du Marhaba Resorts, reference par la prestigieuse chaine Marhaba Hotels, le Marhaba Club est entierement dedie a anticiper vos besoins et satisfaire vos attentes. Situe au coeur de la zone touristique de la ville de Sousse, a : 10 mn du centre ville de Sousse, 10 mn du Port el Kantaoui et du terrain de Golf, 20 minutes de l'aeroport de Skanes-Monastir, 40 minutes de l'aeroport d'Enfidha et a 90 minutes de l'aeroport de Tunis-Carthage ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Marhaba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing