We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Caruso Cafe Bar

Caruso Cafe Bar
Ranked #7 of 107 Restaurants in Sousse
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, European, Bar, Pub, Tunisian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Bar Scene, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“poor service”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Service is awful and the food is not cooked properly, and don't even think about complaining as you are informed that the chef is angry that you don't like the food.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    38
    12
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Food.”
Reviewed 1 August 2014

The food here was lovely. I had a Pizza, which was better than Pizza Express. The Lasagne was the size of a brick. Spaghetti Bolognese was filling and tasty. I tried the Steak and Chips, and the steak melted in the mouth. Better than the All Inclusive we stayed in.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Northernboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“great food value for money”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Brilliant food. 4 adults and two teenagers all had a man course, soft drinks, bread and dip starters. Plus two and half bottles of wine for 160 dinar. About £10 each..... Best pizza since topo gigios. Friendly service staff. Located right on the beach front in scousse

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Leyna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Better Italian than Italy!”
Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is the best Italian I have ever been too and I've eaten Italian in the land of Italy. We went for a birthday party while staying in the neighbouring hotel. The staff were so friendly and service was prompt and polite. We had starters which were huge and mains which were even bigger! They also had a selection of Mocktails and desserts. The manager brought us desserts for the birthday girl and it was so good we asked to meet the chef and thank him :) the best halal Italian I've eaten!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RuksarM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“The best Italian l've been too”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Went to this restaurant whilst on holiday in Tunisia with my hubby & friends its the best l've been too. The place is really clean, & staff are brilliant, very helpful & attentive. Portion sizes are very big l didn't realise this so after eating my lovely starters l was quite full & then the main came & wow the chicken was so tender & mushroom sauce was so lovely. The restaurant overlooks the beach so its a lovely setting. Prices are so reasonable, this restaurant is a must when in Tunisia.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Veronica T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Caruso Cafe Bar also viewed

Sousse, Sousse Governorate
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
 
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
 
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
Sousse, Sousse Governorate
 

Been to Caruso Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing