We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“REALLY amazing time”
Review of Riadh Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Riadh Palms Hotel
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
England
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“REALLY amazing time”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Just returned home today and had an amazing week with my daughter met some fab people sarah.ET and the staff where brilliant. The day of the bomb we where made to feel safe and looked after by Amen on the beach.This incident did not spoil our holiday you would never travel if you let mindless people spoil your holidays. The food and drinks where excellent and the small gifts left in your room each day where a lovely touch. All staff from the toilet attendants to the management ensured we had a perfect holiday and we will return. Had horse and carriage ride to Medina felt safe at all times. The Tunisian people are lovely and go out of there way to ensure you have a good holiday. Please do not be put off by bad reviews we paid £20 per night how could you possibly complain!! dont forget to use the Spa sea weed massage was amazing 2 hours of treatment for £30 bargain.

Room Tip: We had a town view room which was fine you do not spend much time in room so all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank champagnemoment
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    780
    801
    487
    240
    195
See reviews for
764
758
155
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

8 of us arrived at the hotel on 26th October at midnight, the staff were helpful pointing us in the direction of where to get drinks, there was a slight issue with rooms as for some reason they had us booked in for the previous week (must have been a fault of the travel agent) but it was quickly sorted and we got 4 rooms. Went and got up to the room after a long day of travelling and the room was a little dated but still pleasant. The mattresses were pretty hard but there is a big blanket in the wardrobe which can be put under the sheet to take the edge off! The breakfasts were brilliant with so much choice (all meals were mainly buffet style) with fried egg, omelette and pancake stations so they weren't just sat waiting to be picked getting cold. This was also the case with pastas, pizza and grilled food at lunch and there was the same but at tea but with extra stations making fresh stir frys, wraps, fruit fritters etc, bloody good choice if you ask me! And te desserts were brill too and there was always lots of fruit to chose from too! One thing I will say is take your own tea bags as the tea is very weak, even when stewed for a while, the coffee is nice though!
Evening entertainment was great, there was always a kids but then it went onto the adult entertainment and a fab show on Halloween! We didn't go out much as we found it nice to stay in, there were pool tables, air hockey and a football table. If you didn't fancy the entertainment there are other bars that you can stay in but drinks are payable for. There is also a nice sports bar just up the road facing the hotel.
Throughout the day there were activities for everyone to get involved with around the pool and on the beach. All 8 of is had a gam of volley ball too which wasn't part of the entertainment so you could use the facilities without entertainer too.

The spa !!!! Brilliant, excellent value and brilliant treatments! For 90dinars I had a body scrub, body wrap, time in the steam room, a full body massage and a face mask! This works out about £35 which you will be hard pushed to find a massage for round here!!

Just after reading other reviews about the suicide bomber I feel I need to mention this. It happened but was nothing to do with the hotel. They did so well at reassuring everyone and making sure everyone was calm and ok. They did so well at keeping calm themselves and carry on as normal as possible which was so amazing of them! A previous post says that they acted like nothing had happened, I'm sure if they were to all flap around crying and throwing their arms in the air this would have been more scary for everyone and not at all professional. They were so reassuring and our party at least had confidence that they had the situation under control. I guess some people just need something to b***h about!
The cleaners were amazingly friendly and efficient, every morning they brought us clean towels and made our bed. We left money, phones and expensive clothes around the room and nothing was ever taken. They were all trustworthy and ever so pleasant. In reference again to a previous post, I don't think there is a thieving member of staff in the hotel, I think if you leave your coat in a COMMUNAL area on a coat stand it will go missing, would you think of leaving your bag by your sun lounger?! When I had a massage the lady took off my links of London necklace and I left the room with out it and the therapist chased me with it. I think you just need to look after your own belongings and take responsibility to some degree.

I think all in all the hotel is in need of a little new life injecting into it but as for the staff you cannot ask for more!
You need to go to this are with an open mind, there are large buildings that are not finished, there are piles of rubble in area, there are stray cats and dogs in most areas, but if you take a few minutes to look beyond this and see the beauty of the finished buildings, the smiles on peoples faces, the blue skies, warm seas and shiney sun then this is a brilliant area to visit and I would definitely recommend Riadh Palms hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TillyLena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dorset
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Riadh Palms. We found the hotel to be just as you see in the photo's. The staff were all super - extremely helpful and friendly. The beach was on the doorstep with lots of activities going on. We found the food to be fine - although very European in its style. However, we really aren't too fussy and found something to enjoy at every meal. Lots of fresh fish and salads. Pasta & Pizza. And if you like liver then you'll be happy!
We were walking onto the beach when the suicide bomber detonated his bomb. It was very traumatic but that said it really was a one off incident and the security was in place. Some people did leave and we chose to stay. I can't say that we thoroughly enjoyed it after that but we tried to enjoy the best of a bad situation and the hotel review shouldn't reflect such an unfortunate incident.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SATLauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I spent a week at Riadh Palms and have got back today. The staff were amazing and ever so helpful, they simply could not do enough to help us. Kind, friendly, approachable and always someone around to help! Simply the price you pay offers you very good value for money! The food was amazing, and drinks bars open until late.

Beach boys were brilliant, Hisham & Amen were brilliant and always willing to help! The bar staff were lovely and friendly, security was spot on! and the sellers didn't pester too much!! The Manager - Director was lovely and helped us relax and feel comfortable.

The bomb that went off had nothing to do with the hotel and I think it is unfair to blame the hotel for what happened on Wednesday. Myself and the girls had a fabulous time there and are planning on going back for Xmas for 2 weeks.

I can't fault the hotel in any way and would highly recommend this for anyone who wants a nice stay at a good hotel. There is plenty to do whilst there.

Please ignore the bad reviews as some people need to turn them frowns upside down. When you pay a price like £23 a night, don't expect to be living in Harrods!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Baj B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 8 March 2017
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013 via mobile

Me and my two friends stayed Riadh palms for one week the last week of September and we had a great girls holiday!
The animation team where mostly great particularly saif and ziggy they where really hard workers and went above n beyond there job, thanks boys!
The disco on a night is slow opening, (States 12 but opens around 12.30) but once your in there it's great, cheap drinks and good mix of all nationalities of music.
The food is a really good mix and there is something for everyone, during the day the snack bar near the pool does pizza and pasta amongst other things but the main restaraunt does more meal type foods that are Tunisian as well as European and yes they do chips!
Be aware check in isn't till 2 so of you get there before you will be sent to lunch until your room is ready.
Great having a money exchange in your hotel and you can buy your money back without question.
Wifi can ony be accessed in the morning otherwise you can't get on for everyone else jamming it up!
If I had to say two things I'd change then I would change the plastic blue cups although I suppose all inclusive always use cups like that and also if there is more than two people in your traveling party then you should get more than one room key!
Other than that our holiday was perfect! Loads to do and the staff really are very good at their jobs! Manners are free so use them and the staff remember this!
I will be returning very soon!

Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Jade1holiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

I have to admit, when we got outside the airport and saw what we'd be travelling in, with our luggage strapped to the top, we were a little dubious about what we had booked, but we couldn't have been more wrong. The staff are so friendly and will always say hello and give you a smile (with the exception of the downstairs bar staff who just needed to cheer up a bit!) rooms were cleaned daily and left really tidy, and there was plenty of choice at all three meals each day, including Tunisian style dishes. I even risked the grilled sea food and didn't suffer from any food poisoning whatsoever! In terms of the suicide bomber, the staff were brilliant. Yes there was some confusion over what had happened, but once the events were clarified we were all informed, and a formal letter was put in each room as well. They even set up a phone for the guests to call home later that night once everything had calmed down, and provided a psychological helpline. Pool area was lovely and clean, and not really chloriney, and the staff were great at getting things back to normal. You need to pick your time for the wifi, as obviously it will be difficult to get on when it's busy, but when it was quieter we didn't have any problems getting connected. Animation team are great and we all had a really lovely holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alicelake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beverley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just got back from a week at the riadh palms with my girlfriends family (8 of us in total) unfortunately there was a suicide bomber on the beach but don't let this put you off, this was a freak occurance and could have happend anywhere, the staff at the hotel were absolutely brilliant in keeping us updated and offered us a change of hotel (we chose to stay) they also set up a free international phone you everyone could ring home and offered us VIP treatment next time we go, wasn't going to mention this incident but I've read a very misleading review about it and wanted to put across an honest perspective, as for the Hotel. The food was great, lots of choice and friendly staff. The pool was very clean as was the beach and the animation team were great getting everyone involved. Bar staff could have been a bit friendlier (smile!!!) all in all a wonderful week away with lots to do around good friendly people

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Robwelham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We truly appreciate your positive comments and mostly your support to Riadh Palms during a difficult period. We are glad that our staff’s effort are appreciated by our guests, your review is an encouragement to them to keep on the hard work.
Please contact as before your next trip to Riadh Palms, our Guest relation will be glad to help facilitate your stay in the hotel and show the changes done since your last trip.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,123 reviews
0.8 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.2 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
1,585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,613 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#7 of 35 in Sousse
969 reviews
1.5 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#15 of 35 in Sousse
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riadh Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riadh Palms Hotel

Property: Riadh Palms Hotel
Address: Avenue du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#5 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#5 Family Hotel in Sousse
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riadh Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among a realm of palm trees right on the edge of the most beautiful beaches in Tunisia, the Riadh Palms is located at the heart of Sousse. It is a 4 star-hotel where tradition, luxury and technology all come together to create a relaxed atmosphere.In order to make the most out of your holiday, many services and facilities are at your reach: a heated indoor pool and a large exterior pool, a sauna, a fitness center, a Spa center, a beauty salon, restaurants, bars with one near the pool & beach, a snack bar, a coffee and tea lounge, a night-club and a shopping gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Riadh Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riadh Palms Sousse
Riadh Palms Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing