We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday!”
Review of Riadh Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riadh Palms Hotel
Ranked #7 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
manchester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel was really nice and in a great location on the beach.
Staff were friendly. We went all inclusive and the choices for food were excellent. There were always plenty of choices. The entertainment team were great and always checking on the guests.
There's shops literally outside along the hotel front which was very handy, and nice food places nearby if you wanted to venture out.
Also 'Mr Banana' on the beach helped with booking jet skis and pirate ships!!!
Be careful if you go to any of the markets, the traders can be very forceful, just be firm and say no thanks.
The hotel does need to invest in better wifi, it was only available in the lobby but was always busy.
All in all great hotel and would travel back there again!

Room Tip: Try booking sea view room on a high floor!! The other side looks out into the city streets of Souss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Summer1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to describe your impression.
Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering a good vacation experience for each guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Riadh Palms. We assure that we are working on resolving the WFI issue.
We hope to have among our guests soon.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,485 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    779
    794
    481
    238
    193
See reviews for
756
752
155
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (450)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is good value for money. It is clean with friendly staff. Food is excellent. WIFI is a disappointment - only in the Lobby area and not always working. Too much police presence outside hotel making it looking like a RISK area and police attitude appears very unprofessional.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emranL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgie
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Is wass for lts of time to Sousse Hotel Riadh Palms.
Service is good,friendly Always nice to by dear.
I look out now for the next time!
This year I wass here in Juni and October its Always good service.
Its like my 2 home!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hartlepool
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

just arrived home from a weeks stay at riadh palms hotel. i must say this is one of the best and cheapest all inclusive hotels i have ever stayed at! granted the rooms are basic but we hardly spent any time in them and the cleaner came everyday and done a very good job not one inch of our room was left un scrubed clean towels and fresh bedding. i thought the food was great! lots of choice im sure everyone could find something they like my fave was the pizza station you just told the lady what toppings you would like and she makes it fresh and cooks it right in front of you mmm they were delicious although i did tell her not to skimp on the cheese lol the beef was also gourge and the chicken kabab was to die for although no1 seemed to know what garlic sauce was so i did miss that a little lol there was never a prob getting a drink at the bar maybe a 2min wait now and then but that was it, drinks were also good quality (i was blotted everynight lol) pool was massive although much of it was in the shade so we did choose to use the private beach, and yes i was there when a crazy man decided to blow himself up on the beach killing himself and yes he was trying to target the tourists so i must say what a marvelous job the hotels security team do as if it wasnt for them he may have succeded in his mad mission and can i just say a special thanx to aymen the lifeguard who was also on duty that day, when the bomb went off he immediately made sure everyone was out of the water including me and took to safety even going back to help the odd straggler with no regards to his own safety!and this is someone who gets payed 400dinar (£160) a month! although that is the average wage for a Tunisian to earn i wud not be putting my life on the line but he says he did it for the people nothing to do with the job true hero in my book! the hotel management also done everything they cud afterwards tightened security, aloud everyone free phone calls to assure family members they were ok, aloud us to keep room on til departure time free, gave roses and chocolates out sent bottles of wine to our room they really did try to do everything they possibly could! the Thomas cook reps came to see us made sure we were all ok offered to move us if we didnt feel safe they really did go all out. we didnt want to move we were to happy were we were and the amount of police patrolling afterwards i dont think an ant walked past unnoticed lol overall very clean hotel very good staff very good food and very strong drinks sun shining all year round very cheap to go cant moan at all!!!!

Room Tip: choose sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zoe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate your valuable comments on our services, and mostly your support and kindness regarding the suicide bomb issue. We are glad that our team’s effort is appreciated, since that our main priority on that day, was to secure our area and make sure that our guests were safe and continue to enjoy their holidays no matter the circumstances.
We will defiantly pass your comments to Aymen, the lifeguard.
Please contact as before your next trip to Riadh Palms, we will be glad to help facilitate your stay in the hotel and show the changes done since your last trip.
Sincerely yours,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bude
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Returned just last night from our holiday to the Riadh Palms Hotel, couldn't wait to get on here and share my views, the unpacking can wait!! We arrived mid morning on the 30th October, unfortunately that was the morning a suicide bomber had blown himself up on the beach! Not the usual start to a holiday I know, obviously it was a big shock to us, but from the moment of arrival, we were made to feel safe, comfortable and part of the family! Our 6th floor rooms had the most fantastic sea views, everywhere was spotlessly clean and the housekeeping staff were around all day and night to keep to keep up the high standards. The restaurant was amazing, the choice of food was outstanding at Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner every single day, it never got boring and enjoyed trying things from the authentic Tunisian cuisine. Salem and his team of waiting staff were fantastic, we couldn't have asked for more attention. The bar was also amazing, plenty of choice with the all inclusive drinks, cocktails etc, we soon got to know all the bar staff and had the some real laughs with them, 2 of us even worked the bar with them one night, the other guests thought this was fantastic! Onto the entertainment, from 9.30 am the outstanding team were there, plenty of activities throughout the day if you wanted them, and a different show every single night. Sami the animation manager, and his fantastic team including Omar, GoGo, Ziggi, Diams, Patrick, Shobu, Safe and all the others that I cant spell, are now friends for life, we had the most amazing time with them and they definitely made our stay there unforgettable. Please please please, don't believe the negative reviews, the Riadh Palms is outstanding in every way, and i'm going to end now and book my next visit in January!!

Room Tip: High floor, Sea/Pool views. We had 622 and 624 they were fantastic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank shazzabrazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dukinfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

Even a suicide bomber killing himself on the beach only 50m away, didn't spoil our holiday, hotel location is great, the facilities and service are good and food was excellent. Tunisian culture, especially the way that all the shop keepers, taxi drivers and beach sellers keep pushing their wares, can be somewhat intimidating, but if you don't mind this approach, then give it a go.

My son and I did a couple of dives with Saam Diving centre, Monastir, which were good (just avoid the transport they provide)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Octophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderby, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We recently stayed here with our family, 8 of us in total. We had a fantastic week despite the incident envolving a suicide bomber on the hotel beach. This did not spoil our holiday, the staff were great keeping us informed when information came through, providing a free phone line to call home and providing psycologists if anyone needed them. The hotel did all they could to support and reasure their guests as best they could in such unusual circumstances, they are to be praised not given negative feedback as I've seen. ( some comments are complete lies)The animation staff throughout the week were fab, the choice and quality of food excellent. The pool and beach were lovely, very clean and well maintained with a great atmosphere for everyone staying.As with all hotels there is room for improvement, the rooms need updating and the bar staff a bit rude but I would definitely recommend this hotel and return myself.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this review, 16 December 2016
Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,103 reviews
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,608 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
1.5 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#19 of 35 in Sousse
885 reviews
1.5 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
1,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riadh Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riadh Palms Hotel

Property: Riadh Palms Hotel
Address: Avenue du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#5 Family Hotel in Sousse
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#6 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Riadh Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among a realm of palm trees right on the edge of the most beautiful beaches in Tunisia, the Riadh Palms is located at the heart of Sousse. It is a 4 star-hotel where tradition, luxury and technology all come together to create a relaxed atmosphere.In order to make the most out of your holiday, many services and facilities are at your reach: a heated indoor pool and a large exterior pool, a sauna, a fitness center, a Spa center, a beauty salon, restaurants, bars with one near the pool & beach, a snack bar, a coffee and tea lounge, a night-club and a shopping gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Riadh Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riadh Palms Sousse
Riadh Palms Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing