We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Holiday”
Review of Riadh Palms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Riadh Palms Hotel
Ranked #10 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed 20 November 2013

Our first visit to the Riadh Palms Hotel,(end October 2013) having stayed at different Hotels in Tunisia in the past. Arrival was from East Midlands and we arrived at lunchtime, we were greeted by friendly welcoming Reception Staff who gave us information about the Hotels Restaurants and the porter proceeded to take our cases up to our rooms.Our rooms were fantastic on the 5th floor with amazing views over the pool and sea. We had a late lunch but the food was plentiful and very varied and the waiters made sure you were attended to. The Hotels location was fantastic, the pool and all around the outside was very spacious leading onto their own beach where there was plenty of sunbeds and activities if you wanted it in the afternoon. The Enteratinment Staff were absolutely amazing (Sami the Chief Animation and his Team, Patrick, Omar, Go Go, Chbo, Ayo, Hejja, Diams, Ziggy & the rest, always making sure the guests were happy and enjoying themselves, activities in the morning, afternoon and always a show in the evening, not forgetting the club dances..The Entertainment Team were always practising dancing routines to make sure they were perfect for their variety shows as they were all fantastic dancers and always provided great early evening guest contact and dances followed by later shows. The different Restaurants in the Hotel were great to try for somthing different (Tunisian, Italian and Indian), they were set out beautifully and the set menus were lovely with very large portions. Its is a Great Hotel, with a great location and We are certainly going back (having booked again already)...

Room Tip: Sea View Rooms are excellent on the 5th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adrien2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments. We take all comments and suggestions seriously to improve both our services and the customer’s experience. We appreciate that you did clarify few points about the service and that you did enjoy our new A la Carte Restaurants. And we will pass your comments to the Entertainment crew.
Please contact our Guest Relation on your next visit, she will be glad to help facilitate your stay in the hotel and show the changes done since your last trip.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,630)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

751 - 757 of 2,630 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We went half term week had a great time, the suicide bomber did not ruin it,hotel was good,choice of sitting round the pool or going straight onto the beach. Plenty of food to choose from the girls loved the pancake station.. Staff are very friendly and always made sure the guests are ok. Thank you to our waiters and a big thank you to the animation crew who work so hard in entertaining us during the day.. Aqua aerobics, yoga etc and the shows they put on in the evening.. We love you GO Go!!!. Definitely go back. :) from Kim and Amy Pummell

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your positive comments, your support and for appreciating the efforts that were done by the hotel’s employees during that incident. Our main priority was to make sure that our guests were safe and sound and that they are enjoying their vacation.
We hope that you will visit as soon.
Yours sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2013

Predominantly German and Russian and extremely arrogant, they have no regard or respect for anyone mainly the disabled especially when using the lifts, which can take ages to get one, barbarians apart, WIFI very poor as everyone using it has to go to the lobby, Food quite good but repetitive, again watch out for the European barbarians who just push in (but that's what you expect from uncivilised countries). There are 3 sections at check in desk ie: Check in, Keys, and money exchange, don' t expect a friendly welcome, they look at you like your something they have just stepped in. Drinks???? Beer quite good (if you like drinking out of plastic beakers) glasses few and far between (if you get one hang onto it), bar staff good as long as you cross their palms with cash, in fact you will need lots of money because everyone in Tunisia will follow you until you tip them. The Hotel in General is in dire need of restoration, very tired looking and the corridors do not seem to get cleaned very often, however the room cleaners are very meticulous, and if you want to upgrade to a sea view remember you only get the sun until lunch time, and it will cost you. If you venture outside the hotel you will find the natives quite friendly, but there are a lot of beggars, and a lot of dereliction not to mention being able to buy cheap fags/tobacco, but be warned you could end up smoking camel s---, literally. This was my second time in Tunisia, sadly will be my last, I feel the only thing Tunisia has going for it is the weather..

Room Tip: You pay for what you get, if you like the sun in the afternoon get a city view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nichols149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We are really sorry to hear that you did have problems during your stay in our resort. The whole team of the hotel is working hard to give a great and memorable holiday to our guest. We apologize for any misbehavior from our staff members. We will take the necessary measures to let go those who do not treat our guests with kindness and suavity and take the disciplinary corrections. However, I would like to clarify few elements;
We are trying to improve our WIFI debit, it is actually at the maximum that can allow it our telephone line. It will be solved soon. In the mean while we did add as a back up two computers with free access to internet and free WIFI at the C’ZEN lounge.
For safety reasons, we are forced to use polycarbonate cups around the pool and on the beach to avoid accidents with broken glass
We assure you that we are working hard to improve the hotel, we are doing renovations in the rooms.
We welcome all the nationalities and all people with all ages, we treat everyone equally and the same respect.
We hope that you will visit as soon to see all the improvements.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel was really nice and in a great location on the beach.
Staff were friendly. We went all inclusive and the choices for food were excellent. There were always plenty of choices. The entertainment team were great and always checking on the guests.
There's shops literally outside along the hotel front which was very handy, and nice food places nearby if you wanted to venture out.
Also 'Mr Banana' on the beach helped with booking jet skis and pirate ships!!!
Be careful if you go to any of the markets, the traders can be very forceful, just be firm and say no thanks.
The hotel does need to invest in better wifi, it was only available in the lobby but was always busy.
All in all great hotel and would travel back there again!

Room Tip: Try booking sea view room on a high floor!! The other side looks out into the city streets of Souss...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Summer1905
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear guest,
Thank you for your positive feedback and for taking the time to describe your impression.
Our whole team is extremely committed to delivering a good vacation experience for each guest. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay in hotel Riadh Palms. We assure that we are working on resolving the WFI issue.
We hope to have among our guests soon.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

This hotel is good value for money. It is clean with friendly staff. Food is excellent. WIFI is a disappointment - only in the Lobby area and not always working. Too much police presence outside hotel making it looking like a RISK area and police attitude appears very unprofessional.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emranL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2016

Thank you for your positive review and for taking the time to give us your impressions. Hotel Riadh Palms team is working hard to provide a memorable experience to all our guests. Your recognition encourage us to continue this effort. We hope to see you soon among us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Is wass for lts of time to Sousse Hotel Riadh Palms.
Service is good,friendly Always nice to by dear.
I look out now for the next time!
This year I wass here in Juni and October its Always good service.
Its like my 2 home!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

just arrived home from a weeks stay at riadh palms hotel. i must say this is one of the best and cheapest all inclusive hotels i have ever stayed at! granted the rooms are basic but we hardly spent any time in them and the cleaner came everyday and done a very good job not one inch of our room was left un scrubed clean towels and fresh bedding. i thought the food was great! lots of choice im sure everyone could find something they like my fave was the pizza station you just told the lady what toppings you would like and she makes it fresh and cooks it right in front of you mmm they were delicious although i did tell her not to skimp on the cheese lol the beef was also gourge and the chicken kabab was to die for although no1 seemed to know what garlic sauce was so i did miss that a little lol there was never a prob getting a drink at the bar maybe a 2min wait now and then but that was it, drinks were also good quality (i was blotted everynight lol) pool was massive although much of it was in the shade so we did choose to use the private beach, and yes i was there when a crazy man decided to blow himself up on the beach killing himself and yes he was trying to target the tourists so i must say what a marvelous job the hotels security team do as if it wasnt for them he may have succeded in his mad mission and can i just say a special thanx to aymen the lifeguard who was also on duty that day, when the bomb went off he immediately made sure everyone was out of the water including me and took to safety even going back to help the odd straggler with no regards to his own safety!and this is someone who gets payed 400dinar (£160) a month! although that is the average wage for a Tunisian to earn i wud not be putting my life on the line but he says he did it for the people nothing to do with the job true hero in my book! the hotel management also done everything they cud afterwards tightened security, aloud everyone free phone calls to assure family members they were ok, aloud us to keep room on til departure time free, gave roses and chocolates out sent bottles of wine to our room they really did try to do everything they possibly could! the Thomas cook reps came to see us made sure we were all ok offered to move us if we didnt feel safe they really did go all out. we didnt want to move we were to happy were we were and the amount of police patrolling afterwards i dont think an ant walked past unnoticed lol overall very clean hotel very good staff very good food and very strong drinks sun shining all year round very cheap to go cant moan at all!!!!

Room Tip: choose sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank zoe g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel R, Guest Relations Manager at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2013

Dear Guest,
We sincerely appreciate your valuable comments on our services, and mostly your support and kindness regarding the suicide bomb issue. We are glad that our team’s effort is appreciated, since that our main priority on that day, was to secure our area and make sure that our guests were safe and continue to enjoy their holidays no matter the circumstances.
We will defiantly pass your comments to Aymen, the lifeguard.
Please contact as before your next trip to Riadh Palms, we will be glad to help facilitate your stay in the hotel and show the changes done since your last trip.
Sincerely yours,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.8 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.5 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#3 of 35 in Sousse
2,273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#15 of 35 in Sousse
1,606 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
1,658 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
985 reviews
1.6 mi away
Thalassa Sousse Resort & Aquapark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riadh Palms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riadh Palms Hotel

Address: Avenue du 14 Janvier, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sousse
#7 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#8 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range: £27 - £81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Riadh Palms Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 650
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set among a realm of palm trees right on the edge of the most beautiful beaches in Tunisia, the Riadh Palms is located at the heart of Sousse. It is a 4 star-hotel where tradition, luxury and technology all come together to create a relaxed atmosphere.In order to make the most out of your holiday, many services and facilities are at your reach: a heated indoor pool and a large exterior pool, a sauna, a fitness center, a Spa center, a beauty salon, restaurants, bars with one near the pool & beach, a snack bar, a coffee and tea lounge, a night-club and a shopping gallery. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Hotelopia, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Riadh Palms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riadh Palms Sousse
Riadh Palms Tunisia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing