We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/09/21
Trip.com
US$49
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/09/21
eDreamsUS$57
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,019)
Filter reviews
4,019 results
Traveller rating
1,656
972
619
345
427
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,656
972
619
345
427
Show reviews that mention
All reviews animation team plenty of choice medina tunisia entertainment holiday alcohol
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
978 - 983 of 4,019 reviews
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel in June. It was just an average hotel nothing special here. I had high floor room with fantastic views of the beach. The rooms were very dated looking however we're cleaned to a high standard. breakfast was poor limited fruit and restaurant very badly organised. I was allocated a table and told where to sit often with other people. Mealtimes were like a cattle market here. People pushing and shoving and diving in to get food.
There were limited sunbeds and really some were broken problem of others reserving the beds with towels.
Some of staff here wanting to make personal relationships.....
Over all average hotel lacks class minimal entertainment here and just overcrowded.

Room tip: Request a high floor beach side
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank atrebelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share with us and other tripadvisor users your impression regarding your last stay among us.
We sincerely take all comments and remarks seriously and work hard on improving both our services and eventually our guests’ satisfaction and experience.
We apologize however for any misconduct you have felt from any of our employees.
We hope to host you again.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel has a great location, you should definately choose a sea view room, the higher the better. the view is incredible. I have to admit that rooms are a bit outdated, need improvment, but are clean.We had all inclusive, plenty of food to choose from, in the afternoon they serve pancakes and some other sweets. Staff was very nice and friendly, we had no issue with nobody. Unfortunately some guests are so rude to the them, never saying 'please' or 'thank you'. The entertainment team was nice but still need to improve their shows.
Security is excellent, they are doing a great work on the beach, taking care of the hotel guests.
After staying a few days here we felt like being home, around friends.
During night they serve cocktails outside on the terace, Khaled, the bartender is great, always smiling and very nice to the guests!
Leave tips if you like them, they are all doing their best.
Medina is a nice place to visit, although if you take taxi let them use the meter( price around 2,5 dinar), if you negociate the price before going they will ask you 5 dinars. In medina we had no trouble with vendors, just if you don't want to buy say 'no' and go.

All in all, our vacation was amazing, i am already thinking to book for September :)

Thank you Riadh Palms for such a great holiday!

Date of stay: June 2014
1  Thank Otilia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Dear valued guest,
We ware absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay at Riadh Palms Hotel.
All of our aim is to make you feel at home. You came here as guests and left as a member of our family.
Thank you so much for your support and encouragement to all our staff, especially our security members.
We are glad that you did have a pleasant time, enjoy our fabulous view over the sea, our food and afternoon snacks.
We are pleased to know you are planning on coming back and be one of our precious guests again.
Sending our greetings to your family and hoping to see you soon.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Ok, so my friend and i were looking for a cheap all inclusive week and based on the majority of the positive reviews on here we booked riadh palms and i do no regret it! it was coming up as less expensive / same price than some of the other maharaba hotels and we've heard awful reviews of those!

we booked an extra large seaview room - through travelrepublic, now our room wasn't particularly extra large (same size as others i saw in passing corridors, although i had met people who had 3-4 beds in their room) but there were only 2 of us and it was fine size wise, 2 single beds, plenty of wardrobe space, chairs on balcony and the view over the pool and sea was amazing, kind of like you see in the advertising (we were in room 530). The room was spotlessly clean, and the bathroom, yes whilst a tad dated was also clean. Nit picking it could have done with more towels (we're two girls we like our towels), but really the problem we had was with the air con, or rather the lack their of, it never got cold / worked properly, we had friends in other rooms who tried to get it functioning, and i also asked at reception for someone to come look at but despite trying any number of configurations it never got cool - i like my room in evenings to be cooler, helps me sleep! the day it was 41 that nite the room was absolutely sweltering!! i suppose we could have asked to move but it seemed to be consensus that air con in this hotel is not as good as other properties people have stayed in. but hey that's just one negative point, overall we liked our room and spent very little time in it. it is annoying you have to pay for safe, tv remote (they lock the tv centrally - we never got one) and a fridge (we never got one) but suppose they need to make their money somehow since it's cheap.

poolside was kept spotlessly clean every day also, the pool was regularly checked, we saw the man with his clipboard and water samples regularly, the pool / beach people were constantly picking up glasses / plates / rubbish, sweeping, wiping water away. and yes whilst there was alot of people there was plenty of space for sunbeds. The sunbeds are ok, if one is broken or you notice it the pool/beach man takes it asap and fixes and replaces. it's not a hotel issue but a cultural issue that some nationalities do not respect personal space and you may suddenly find another sunbed practically on top of yours whilst you're relaxing. I only ventured to the beach once to play French Boules but that too looked clean and well kept. There are several life guards around too both beach, pool and indoor pool, Razi the lifeguard who seemed to float about all the pools was really nice and friendly (as was everyone) I felt bad for those lifeguards on the indoor pool as in the warm weather it was very rarely used! lol

The Animation Staff work super hard in this resort, i can't comment on kids club as we didnt have any with us, but you could see them leading the kids about, involving them in the games also, there is a program of activities poolside every day, and yes whilst the team will try and involve you, if you say no it;s fine also, they are a good laugh and giggle and interesting people to talk to, most of these boys have been doing it for a number of years and you can tell by their dedication they really enjoy it. They are not the sleazy kind I've seen in other hotels (well mostly but then there's always one lothario or two ;) lol ) Amine on the DJ box tries his best to keep the music poolside to everyones liking, soft at times, yes a bit dancey at others, whitneys power ballads bout 2pm, there will always be complaints as you can't please everyone, but good job Amine :) the hotel song - Bomba (you've probably had it at other hotels) is a good laugh to do everyday at 12:15, works up your lunch appetite if nothing else.

Of the animation staff we met Coco, Khalil, Rico, Cisco, Ramsi, RB/Mido and Mario, it gets confusing as sometimes their tshirts say different names. we played french boules, darts, aqua aerobics (wear lots of sun screen as i got my face toasted from sun reflection on water despite having factor 50 on) and went to the shows in the evening. I really enjoyed the Lord of the Dance show, being irish I've seen a few of these on hols and sometimes they can be dodgy, but i had goosebumps and really enjoyed it! Mohammed?? who does the rope acrobatics was amazing also! Sam and his show travesty was good too but it would have been better if he/she'd been actually singing. These boys work from morning to nite and after the show there's generally something on in the pool bar or beach party and then onto the disco, i dont know where they get their energy and enthusiasm out of but they are always happy and smiling and nothing is too much trouble for them.

Food wise, there was always something to eat, breakfast you have the usual continental stuff, lots of pastries, cold meats etc, there is some cooked breakfast items - potatoes, tomatoes, beef sausages, haricot beans, fresh fried eggs and fresh omelettes - i recommend, the only downside is 2 * 2 slice toaster is not enough for the size of hotel but then with all the great fresh bread you can pick and slice i wasnt bothered, some fresh juice would have been nice. Lunch there was a multitude to pick from, always fresh pasta and pizzas too and the poolbar did food also. Dinner we had a couple of theme nites which i enjoyed, I like to try the local dishes when in a country so the big pots of curries and tunisian stews appealed to me :) always something on the grill station, however note if they put chips on there is a stampede like people have never seen a chip before or will again - the staff try make people queue but some foreign nationalities do not understand the idea of queuing and push in, but I've learned the art of pushing back and pointing to the back of the queue pretty quickly.

we used the spa and got their 2 hour package for 75 dinar on a managers special and it was amazing! I've paid £30 for the same in egypt after much haggling, do deffo a fair price and really enjoyed it.

The lifts are a bit of a nightmare, you never know if you're coming or going and in the glass ones only one ever worked. The wifi is fine, for those people who complained about it, you're on holidays go and enjoy and stop worrying about emails! Yes the world cup is on at the moment so the big place for seating is generally taken over by people wanting to watch the football, it adds to some atmosphere, but does mean you dont get a seat, but we were on an 8:15 dinner slot (a bit annoying that you have to go at same time every nite and have no say over who you sit next too but we survived) so again we came out of that it was show time so wasnt bothered.

Overall I'd go back again, probably around the same time (18-25 june) as the weather wasn't stiffling but good, the week before they'd had thunder and lightning storms and 3 days rain, for the price i paid for the hotel I'd deffo not be complaining, and I really enjoyed myself, met some lovely people (you know who you are) but not English speakers are definitely in the minority here. But hey that's not a bad thing! a little bit of the language goes along way (Asleema - hello, bisleema - goodbye, Shuckran - thanks) and if you have french that's also helpful in Tunisia in general!

Room tip: we were in 530 it has a great seaview, but you can here the noise from the beach parties / neptune bar parties but then i dont go to bed early
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank IrishinEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Our dearest guest,
We are thrilled to know that you and your friend enjoyed your stay in our resort. Thank you for your positive comments and for appreciating the effort done here by our whole team.
We are glad that you did have fun with our entertainment team, participated in different activities, watched the night shows and made new friends here in Tunisia.

In Riadh Palms Hotel, cleaning and environmental care are very important to us, we make sure every local in the hotel is clean and spotless all the time, from rooms, restaurants, bars, terrace, pool/beach area … Which is the reason that we received recently the Bleu Label certification.
We glad also that you did benefit from our Serenity SPA center treatments.
We pleased to know that you are planning on coming back to visit. We are at your disposal for any kind of assistance prior to your visit.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I was really happy there :) because hotel is so beautiful :) garden and beach too :) animations people was so so kind :) and I come back next year :) :) its really nice place :) different culture :) different food :) everything :) I was happy there :)

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shelly-Shay23
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
We truly appreciate your short lovely review regarding your last visit to Riadh Palms Hotel. We are pleased that you did enjoy your stay and that you will come back.
It is all of the team’s aim here to ensure that our guests have a perfect stay with us; all their needs are well cared for.
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

This was our 3rd holiday to Tunisia,we have been to Hammamet and Yasmine Hammamet and decided to try Sousse. On our arrival which was later than expected we were led straight into the restaurant (although it had closed), as our delay meant we missed dinner. We were shown to our room, which was a decent size for for our family of 4, clean and respectable with lots of cupboard space along with a balcony and lovely sea view. The hotel is in a good location with easy access to Sousse town and Port al Kantoui. Food - lots of different international dishes, I would have liked to have seen a children's food area where more basic foods were available. Hotel - clean, staff friendly, good security, nice pool area and clean beach area. I felt that the hotel for its size didn't have enough bars or bar staff to accommodate the amount of people and often there were fairly long queues. In the evening there were a lack of tables and chairs to accommodate the terrace area which left people standing or sitting on walls. Animation team - not the best, didn't go out of their way to say hello, more adult than child friendly, kids club seemed ok with a nice shaded play park area. Evening entertainment was not great and had to pay for the Fantasie show (bed of nails,etc) which have been free in other hotels we've visited. Cisco and Ramsi were an exception to the animation team, friendly, lively and fun.
I personally would rate this hotel as 3 star and would not return here due to the fact that the facilities are too few for too many people and the food wasn't the greatest for AI from which I have experienced previously.

Room tip: Choose a sea view room when booking, it costs a fair bit to upgrade once you're there.
Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank L0rry27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel R, Responsable relations clients at Riadh Palms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear guest,
We thank you for your feedback. We are really sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.
We take all comments seriously and we are working hard to improve not only our services but also our guests’ experience here.
As a matter of fact taking in consideration your comments, we started serving kids buffet in our main restaurant. Our young visitors counts a lot to us and we try to make their stay cheerful and joyful through our kids club, beach/pool play ground, kids disco…
We hope to host you again.
Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews