We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful 1 Week Get away.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Marhaba Club Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sousse
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Marhaba Club Hotel
Ranked #9 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Certificate of Excellence
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful 1 Week Get away.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

My boyfriend and I wanted a last minute holiday for a cheap price. Through Thomas Cook we found The Marhaba Club Hotel.

The holiday is just what we wanted. Although the weather in march is a bit hit and miss the animation team really do well to keep your days fun. GIGI especially, a real credit to the hotel!

The food is good and had a variety of local foods and food from home.

Drinks are all inclusive if you opt for that and there is also a payable bar for all of the imported drinks.

Location is brilliant. Plenty of set price shops near by if you don't like to haggle but also a short taxi away from the madina.

The maids work hard and came to find us everyday to make sure we were happy with our room standards. You Could smell how clean it was. Although the sheets were definitely freshly washed, there was some stains but this is not the maids fault- it's Down to hotel management to address.

Pool areas were clean and so we're the toilet and bar areas. Although I didn't go in the outside pool as it was too cold! We did use the inside pool and gym facilities which were kept to a high standard.

Overall my partner and I have both had a great stay despite some of the more negative comments- Africa is Africa. A 3* is a 3*. For a 2hour flight from home and a great time. I'm not one to complain. We are consider returning in 2015 just in a warmer month!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Hogarth1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    225
    127
    76
    57
See reviews for
217
243
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

Been to many countries but this tops them all,especially the hotel I don't even no where to start with the staff,from reception,maids,restaurant,& off course the lovely animation team! As the weather wasn't the best we never got bored in the hotel was lots to do,already booking to go back :-)

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
6 Thank K-Belfast19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marhabaresorts, Responsable relations clients at Marhaba Club Hotel, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
dear guest:
thank you for having taken the time to write to us following your stay at Marhaba Club hotel
you have a luke warm memory of your stay and you rightly highlighted certain unsufficiences in the service that was provided to you .
please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to adress the problem and prevent future occurrence.
looking forward to welcoming you soon .
best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2014

Rooms: clean and well presented. Maid service is every day and they work very hard and do a brilliant job!
Food: buffet style with plenty of choice.
Entertainment/staff: brilliant day and night entertainment. The animation team work very hard to ensure all guests are having a good holiday! Special thanks to GiGi and nino who made our stay very enjoyable and pulled out all the stops with the entertainment!
Overall stay at this hotel has been a very good one and we will definitely visit again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lucymastin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

Let me start by saying that I wasn't asked for a credit card ( in case I cause damage) and I wasn't asked for a proof of ID ( basically I could be anybody, it's so unsecure )
On our arrival , we were asked to provide a marriage certificate , we said that we don't really carry it around with us, we were forced to stay in two separate rooms.
The rooms were really bad,I mean extremely bad, walls are yellow,so much different from what we saw in the web site, hotel staff were really miserable, no smile and very ignorant.taps in the bathroom leaks which is really annoying at night when we try to sleep.
When night I was kind of a tipsy, I was threatened by the door man (SABRi) he said if I wasn't resident in this hotel I would be covered in red;meaning ( belted until I bleed ) .

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 784Stevecraig2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Sousse hotels

Thornaby on Tees, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

This is the 4th Year we have been going to the Club in January and as normal we enjoyed it. The staff are great from the Manager to the Front Desk to the Restaurant and the Bar Staff. Nothing was too much for them. We were at an advantage because we know them all but the comment we got from new visitors was good. The other 16/17 people we meet up with every year are of the same opion. Value for Monet Don't expect 5 Star Luxury you won't get it. What you will get is looked after fed well and served well. The Hotel is getting a bit Jaded but you get what you pay for. It does what it says on the Tin. Many Thanks AGAIN Marhaba Club

Room Tip: High Room facing the Medina/Movenpic. You get the Sun every Mornibg
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 402RobertC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We booked a package with Airtours to spend a week at this hotel.

After checking in we were taken to our room by the porter.First impressions not good the wall next to the bedhead looked like a can of coke had been sprayed allover.The furniture appeared tatty and dirty.

We decided to go to the restaurant for lunch.We were shown to a cramped shared table and I asked to be moved which they did.As others have said it really does look like a school canteen.

Unfortunately the hotel was playing host to several national teams playing in the African nations basketball cup(as were several other hotels).All the players descended on the restaurant the same time as us.They were literally queueing out of the door.When the queue lessoned,I went up to the buffet and all the food had gone,no word of a lie.They were replenished but there wasn't that great a choice to start with.

After lunch we went out into the lounge/bar areas,but there wasn't a seat to be had for the same reason above.

My partner spoke with the Thomas Cook/Airtours rep called Jess.When told of our initial thoughts she said no problem go look at a room at the sister Marhaba hotel and if we wanted we could move there.

This we did.On entering the reception of the Marhaba,it was like another world.We were taken to look at a room and decided to change hotels immediately.

How the Marhaba Club can be assessed to be superior to the Marhaba I'll never understand.

See my review for my thoughts on the Marhaba hotel.I should say that Jess was very helpful and understanding and a credit to Thomas Cook.

Room Tip: Ask to move to sister Marhaba hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lbalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

Went to marhaba club summer 2012 and loved it, also went in the summer just gone however stayed in marhaba hotel, and have just been AGAIN at marhaba club in october. Think it's quite obvious how much we love it! There is little difference between the 2 hotels as they share facilities however I would suggest eating in the marhaba hotel resteraunt!. We have never even considered going on a winter holiday before but we went back in october and we're even looking to go back in February! Animation team were great as always, they are always there offering activities or even just a chat. weather was still decent even thought it was october, it's just an all round lovely hotel. All the staff put just as much hard work in less busy seasons as they do in the summer. There is plenty to do outside of the hotel and you feel very safe daytime or night-time. Maid service was brilliant and our rooms were always clean. People expecting 5* luxury, don't go to Tunisia? Know plenty of other people who have gone back to the marhaba complex more than once as well because they enjoyed it so much, lovely hotel!!! Oh and these people saying that they expect a tip, that is rubbish! We tipped because they all work so hard out there and yes, if you do tip you do get better service, however no one is forcing you to! Please ignore the bad reviews, it's an amazing hotel and great value for money!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ellie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.0 mi away
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Marhaba Beach Hotel
#4 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,026 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Le Marabout Hotel
Le Marabout Hotel
#16 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 448 reviews
0.8 mi away
SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Club Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Club Hotel

Property: Marhaba Club Hotel
Address: 2011 Boulevard 14 Janvier | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 285
Also Known As:
Marhaba Hotel Sousse
Marhaba Sousse
Marhaba Club

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing