We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in a desert”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marhaba Beach Hotel
Ranked #4 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Oasis in a desert”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food and staff were very good. The hotel has seen better days but any problems we had were sorted out within the hour. The air conditioning leaked twice. The only down side is that once we left the complex we had to fend off the locals who wanted to sell us things or worse- lead us astray in the souk. One claimed to know us and worked at our hotel. NOT.

Room Tip: We had a pool view with distant sea views. We loved the loation over the main reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,045 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,009
    638
    233
    93
    72
See reviews for
607
712
61
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (558)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We travelled to marhaba beach on 6th July 2014 for 2 weeks with 23 guests to renew our wedding vows after 20 years of marriage.
Although we had emailed in advance we hadn't confirmed any details hoping that all could be sorted when we got there as we had a family member to do the ceremony.
The hotel were very friendly from arrival and accommodated our requests to a level way beyond our expectations.
The whole 2 weeks were excellent and our wedding day was fantastic.
A massive thank you to the amazing animation team headed by Mustapha who worked incredibly hard for the hotel and especially hard for us on our special day.
A huge thanks to the manager and all his staff for making our stay and our 23 guests 2 weeks to remember.
Food and service were great and my only criticism was more facility's are needed around the pool for disabled guests.
Bebo or bimbo as we called him was also a great member of the animation team who made the day time activities fun, after saying that the whole team were brilliant.
This is a hotel that will go the extra mile to make your holiday special.
Excellent

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank HedleyJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

We were here 21st June 2014 - 4th July 2014 ......

I want to begin with Thanking Rochdi for organising our beautiful beautiful room! On arrival we had a lovely welcome but as it was early in the morning we were shown straight to our beautiful suite and what a gorgeous view of the sea and the pool we had from the 4th floor!!

The hotel is small compared to some hotels , be we prefer this , it has beautiful columns and marble floors and some people say its dated i think it just looks traditional. This hotel does not disappoint in any area , it is clean , and our room was cleaned beautifully every day! - The pool is clean and kept tidy !

The staff are all so so friendly , all the reception staff , the waiters and Steve the pool attendant ! Such a lovely man who works all day long and very very hard. We did tip all the staff but not much at all but they are so grateful and will do anything for you! Steve had our same sun beds every morning which was lovely to keep us in the same place.

The main thing to remember is.. this hotel gets many many people returning like myself and wife , we have made many friends that all go several times a year ! and there is a reason for it , they make you feel like family ! The atmosphere and the people , staff and animation are such wonderful people .

The Animation are such hard workers , The Boss of Animation , an amazing guy Mustafa who is really friendly and talks really good english and many other languages , Mustafa is always smiling and looks after the boys really well!

Tiga the best DJ in tunisia :D

Alex the cheeky chappy who is an amazing dancer and very kind and thoughtful to all the guests .

Bibo , is amazing with the kids and also is a real down to earth lad who is lovely to talk too and as his first job as animation he is doing really really well!!

William is new to animation too! but his smile just makes everyone smile , he is always dancing and is amazing at it! Lovely person.

Sofien is such a kind character but also very funny , always dressing up and my wife gave the animation many dresses and shoes so they had more to 'play' with when they decide to dress up and do their fantastic shows! Sofien dropped everything to get me to the pharmacy for a bandage he was fantastic!

Sam - What an awesome guy! i saw him as my best mate out of the lot of them! really cheeky chap who's picked up cockney slang from somewhere but he is such a laugh! but a genuine guy!

So many names to mention , Omar (Day time waiter) , Sahloul and Baligh (Restaurant waiters ) , Sami, Rafick, Mouhamed (Night time waiters - outside)

Massive thankyou to Rochdi again!!

IF YOU HAVE NEVER BEEN TO THIS HOTEL AND NERVOUS OF THE REVIEWS DON'T BE , YOU MAKE YOUR HOTEL WHAT YOU WANT ! AND THIS HOTEL DOES NOT DISAPPOINT , YOU WILL NEVER WANT TO LEAVE!!

MASSIVE THANKYOU TO THE HOTEL , STAFF AND ANIMATION FOR MAKING EVERY HOLIDAY AMAZING FOR US!

GOING NEXT YEAR FOR THE ENTIRE JUNE , 4 WEEKS OF HEAVEN AT HOTEL MARHABA BEACH :D

Dean Mallion and Marie Mallion

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

We returned to the Marhaba Beach Hotel this time with the in-laws, and I am pleased to say how welcoming the staff were, nothing was too much trouble and the meals were varied and tasty there was something for every taste. The entertainment team were fantastic and were available throughout the day and at night, the shows were great and the waiters were always attentive to the needs of the customers and always happy to serve you. The room was fabulous and the Hotel cleaning staff were excellent, room was kept pristine daily and they always left a surprise, like swans made out of towels, butterflies made from blouses, it was very enjoyable, only down side was the large bath and the shower, didn't need a bath just a shower and the shower tended too flood the rest of the bathroom? But this didn't dampen our holiday one bit. Thank you too the staff of this Hotel for making it an enjoyable and unforgettable holiday and you will definitely be back.
Only downside to this holiday was the transfers to and from Enfidha airport, we paid £99.00 because my in-laws are disabled so for comfort and space we booked the private transfer, when we got there they tried to put us all on a coach even after checking our names, I informed them we had booked private transfer, the two men looked at each other and then showed us to a ram shacked mini bus and the air conditioning was the windows left open whilst we drove to the Hotel, on the return journey we followed our instructions and phoned 24 hour prior to departure but we told that we would have to ring back the following day, when I pointed out that it states on the paperwork that phoning today is "compulsory and extremely important" they said yea phone tomorrow, we attempted to ring the next day first thing as they closed at 13:00 hours and at 13:30 we were informed that we would be picked up at 6:30am for our flight at 9:30am at 7:00am the departure day the transfer minibus had still not arrived, I went to the front desk and they said I would have to book two taxi's which I did and these would cost me £50:00 at 7:15am a small car appeared "This was our taxi to the airport, the driver and one of the porters struggled to get our suitcases into the boot and the driver cut his hand in the process, we were all squashed into this tiny car and off we set, when we got to the airport we were that late that as we were going through the first security check I heard them tannoy for our flight, but my wife said it couldn't be as it only 8:45, when we got through we saw people queueing at our departure gate unbeknown to us these people were actually getting on the flight and it was when they made the second tannoy did we realise that we should have been at the gate, we made the flight on thanks to the private transfer, so just a piece of advice get the coach, it's cheaper and they had no problem being picked up and the had more room than us and air conditioning at at £11:00 each return better value for there money.

Room Tip: We had a sea view room, well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Me and my family have just arrived after a week at the Maharba beach hotel, and It certainly wasn't long enough, I don't even think two weeks would be long enough! The staff are constantly trying to make you welcome and are the most lovely, genuine people you will ever meet! The standards of the hotel is exceptional! We are already looking at flights to go back next February, the beach is white sand and the sun is always shining! Mustafa and his animation team are the ones who made our holiday special! (William, Jimmy, Kayta, Sam, Bibo and Alex) we were all very sad to leave them, they are the most energetic, kind and caring people! They all get to know each and every individual tourist at the hotel, and will come and have a good crack with you! Even during Ramadan the lads were always at the top of their game, no food no water and yet they were still so energetic and lovely, never once did they have a frown on their face! I could go on and on about how much of a fantastic holiday we've had, very sad to be home and hopefully will be coming back next February to see them all again! Thanks william, jimmy, sam, Kayta, Bibo and Alex! You made our holiday special, will never forget it! Thank you, Beth x

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank BethRonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Hotel was clean, friendly helpful staff. Food was good
Animation team was fantastic, they worked so hard and something available all day everyday. Thank you to Jemmy, Sam, William, Alex, Mustafa, Bibo, Kaytha and Tiga.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zara F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

Been back a week and already missing this hotel. The animation team were amazing and my son adored them! Especially Jimmy and William. There evening entertainment was superb and got everybody involved. The food Was nice a different selection which was really good. The only thing I didn't enjoy was my massage I had a older women and it was really poor. I have been told the younger lady's are really good. Although I was offered something free From the spa I declined and was told the manager of the hotel was going to come to our room but never showed! All in all a fantastic resort and hope to come back next year !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,579 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#8 of 35 in Sousse
4.0 of 5 bubbles 964 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
0.2 mi away
Tour Khalef Marhaba Thalasso & Spa
0.8 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Scheherazade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marhaba Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marhaba Beach Hotel

Property: Marhaba Beach Hotel
Address: Boulevard 7 Novembre | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4031, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#2 Family Hotel in Sousse
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#4 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Marhaba Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marhaba BeachLocated in Sousse and 3 km away from Port El Kantaoui resort, between the white sands and crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea, the Marhaba Beach has been created in the 80’s.His creators have established a contemporary and Moorish interiors of some suites … An ideal place for soaking up the sun of Tunisia and to relax on the beach, and the advantage of having nearest a new Thalassotherapy center : Les Neréides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marhaba Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Beach Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing