We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Marhaba Beach
Ranked #3 of 36 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed 7 August 2014

My friend and I stayed here in July. The hotel is not modern but felt traditional rather than dated to us. Alcohol was a bit hit and miss. Food was good always plenty to choose from and varied. Hotel right on the beach which was lovely. Others have mentioned pool not being up to standard but was clean and good enough to lay on a lilo in it didn't seem to be a problem to anyone while we were there. Most of evening entertainment was good although the snake charmer show was a let down. All the staff were helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The entertainment team work really hard all day to make the holiday fun. We had a great time and would go back

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kenyatwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,306)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

577 - 583 of 2,306 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

I had such a fantastic holiday, usually after two weeks I'm ready for home and to come back to England but not this time, I could have definately have stayed for another two weeks! All the staff are friendly and polite and do all they can to help you out, any queries or worries they will sort it out. You do have to get the beds early but that's expected everywhere. The food was lovely and lots of varieties, it was so clean and spacious. The pool was very clean too as was the beach. We had lovely weather and would definately love to go back, reccommened to everyone! The animation team really did make my holiday what a lovely bunch of guys, wouldn't have been the same without them! So thankyou kaytha, bibo, jimmy, Alex, William, Tiga and most of all Sam! Really appreciate all the hard work you put in to entertain us all and you definately didn't fail to impress.. do thanks again!!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Rachaelslaney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Have just returned from a weeks holiday. I must say, we all completely loved the place! However, we are a simple family who rarely complain! Yes, the decor is a little dated, but the place was cleaned to a superior standard.
All the staff work extremely hard but I will agree with a previous comment that tips tend to be expected........
Ali Baba has a stall en route to the beach. amazing guy!!! surprised there is no mention of him here! we took 2 trips with him.- pirate ship and zoo. Ladies, get yourself on the pirate ship ;-)
Zoo was great too. Excellent value for money.
we have a 5 yr old and 2 yr old and didnt struggle to keep them entertained.
Check out the mini tortoises.
Steer clear of people selling on the beach! unless you can haggle!
all in all, great hotel, great staff, great holiday xxx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Location is great, easy to get a taxi into sousse. Tunisia is great value for money: taxis, souvenirs, clothes, food....
The hotel itself could do with an update but this may be my opinion because recent travels to Egypt and turkey (5star accommodation so hard to compare) but it is looking tired in places. Rooms clean and good storage but more electric sockets would have been welcomed and apart from the TV one there's only 1 other in the bedroom!
Main dining was fine, nothing to complain about but nothing to rave about either. The snack bar/beach bar was very very hit and miss (more often a miss), everyday chips and pizza, which would have been better if the pizza was actually cooked for longer!
Beach is great and I'm not a beach lover, I prefer the pool but the 1 and a half pools on offer are an accident waiting to happen, there seems to be a water shortage in the pools as they look only 3/4 full or the design is terrible. My little boy didn't seem to mind though he enjoyed his days in the pools all the same. Was slightly annoyed that we couldn't use the slides next door as we had been led to believe that this was the case!
Be prepared to tip frequently for good service - towels on sun loungers and no cushions until you pay the "lifeguard". We did tip and did receive good service with drinks and secured beds each day but it doesn't seem right that you have to put your hand in your pocket to get this.
All in all nothing really to complain about but nothing to really rave about either. If they ever modernise the hotel I may consider a cheap weeks break away but other than that I would not return, just not my kind of place.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view, room 406 was a great view and we had great wifi in our room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Samwarrenliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were the only people who were dropped off at this hotel so we did start to worry! We walked into the main reception and it is very open and clean. We were on the first floor and to be honest walking to our room I was filled with dread as the corridors are dark and dingy and the carpet has seen better days! When we got to our room we were pleased - the room was a good size and clean. The bed was two singles pushed together and they were a good size and comfortable. We had a sea view and the balcony was a great size. The shower was big though tended to leak abit but nothing too terrible. We had constant hot water and the shower was lovely and powerful. So the room was worth the terrible coridoors!! We smoke and have never been anywhere abroad where you can't smoke everywhere but in this hotel you were restricted to your room or the central bar which is lovely for people who don't smoke. You are allocated a table in the dining room that is your table for the duration of your holiday which is nice and also a waiter who will get your drinks. This is the first time we have done all inclusive and to be honest it's not for us as I quiet like being served! That said you do get used to queueing! The food was always good, we never had a bad meal and there was always something you could find to eat. The chefs were always clean and their whites were always white! They constantly were topping up the food trays so you were never worried about the food running out! The puddings were lovely, really nice soft cakes. The beach food area was also nice and the food served there was always good. Basically you can eat until you burst! They also have food at 4pm! Though we never ate at that sitting! The beach was lovely it is roped off so that the sellers can't go past the ropes so you aren't pestered. The guys doing the sunbeds will put one of their towels over them to save them for you, we gave them a couple of dinars a day. The sea could be choppy as there was a constant wind blowing which is lovely when sunbathing but there was also a lots of very burnt people around as you couldn't feel the power of the sun. I am always really careful with suncream so we didn't burn at all - mind you it does make you more aware when you see all the red bodies around you!! Beware there is jellyfish my husband didn't get stung at all but I managed to get stung 4 times! The first one was the worst as I have never been stung by a jellyfish before and wasn't even sure if they were poisonous! We spoke to the holiday rep and she said the locals just rub tomato on it, I had some bite and sting cream which I put on and the next day the sting was gone - so they aren't terrible but it does put you off going in the sea!! The worst thing about the holiday for us was the entertainment team! It is not something we like anyway but it was partically awful ( In my oppinion) The majority of the holiday makers there are russian or german so they Team were mainly speaking in those two languages and then a bit of English so it dragged the whole thing out! Also the seating was just plastic garden chairs that were a bit grubby looking and really uncomfortable to sit in - for me anyway! Also the drinks were mainly served in plastic beakers which I do understand for breakages but its not great to have a drink of red wine out of a plastic beaker! So me and my husband used to go up to our room by about 9pm so we could lounge on the bed and watch a film or play cards! It was a bit boring but better than listening to the entertainment team! I didn't realise how much I like to go for a stroll in the evening and choose where we will eat that night and if there is a lively bar or one showing sport we can decide to go in for a drink - you can't do that here unless you get in a taxi, so all in all we did have a nice holiday, we tried all inclusive and it is not for us so we won't be going back.

Room Tip: We had a nice room number 117. It's a long walk from the lift but it did have a sea view and was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The food and staff were very good. The hotel has seen better days but any problems we had were sorted out within the hour. The air conditioning leaked twice. The only down side is that once we left the complex we had to fend off the locals who wanted to sell us things or worse- lead us astray in the souk. One claimed to know us and worked at our hotel. NOT.

Room Tip: We had a pool view with distant sea views. We loved the loation over the main reception area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We travelled to marhaba beach on 6th July 2014 for 2 weeks with 23 guests to renew our wedding vows after 20 years of marriage.
Although we had emailed in advance we hadn't confirmed any details hoping that all could be sorted when we got there as we had a family member to do the ceremony.
The hotel were very friendly from arrival and accommodated our requests to a level way beyond our expectations.
The whole 2 weeks were excellent and our wedding day was fantastic.
A massive thank you to the amazing animation team headed by Mustapha who worked incredibly hard for the hotel and especially hard for us on our special day.
A huge thanks to the manager and all his staff for making our stay and our 23 guests 2 weeks to remember.
Food and service were great and my only criticism was more facility's are needed around the pool for disabled guests.
Bebo or bimbo as we called him was also a great member of the animation team who made the day time activities fun, after saying that the whole team were brilliant.
This is a hotel that will go the extra mile to make your holiday special.
Excellent

Stayed: July 2014
5  Thank HedleyJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sousse
0.2 mi away
JAZ Tour Khalef Thalasso & Spa
0.9 mi away
Marhaba Royal Salem
Marhaba Royal Salem
#6 of 36 in Sousse
1,668 reviews
1 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#4 of 36 in Sousse
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Marhaba
Hotel Marhaba
#9 of 36 in Sousse
987 reviews
3.9 mi away
Marhaba Palace Hotel
Marhaba Palace Hotel
#8 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
2,070 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#16 of 36 in Sousse
1,611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Marhaba Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Marhaba Beach

Address: Boulevard 14 Janvier | Zone Touristique, Sousse 4031, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Sousse
#1 Family Hotel in Sousse
#3 Luxury Hotel in Sousse
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
#4 Romantic Hotel in Sousse
Price Range: £19 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Marhaba Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 259
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marhaba BeachLocated in Sousse and 3 km away from Port El Kantaoui resort, between the white sands and crystal clear waters of the Mediterranean Sea, the Marhaba Beach has been created in the 80’s.His creators have established a contemporary and Moorish interiors of some suites … An ideal place for soaking up the sun of Tunisia and to relax on the beach, and the advantage of having nearest a new Thalassotherapy center : Les Neréides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Marhaba Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marhaba Beach Sousse
Marhaba Beach Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing