We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vendome El Ksar Resort & Thalasso
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
355
386
204
131
143
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
355
386
204
131
143
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjungle parkanimation teamgreat holidaybeach barpastaprivate beachmini discopool sidewater polopoolswaitersentertainmentgigimaidsvolleyball
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
422 - 427 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2011

Well what can I say I was more than worried about this holiday with the mixed reviews and the troubles earlier in the year, but I can assure you that I was very suprised. We were made to feel welcome from the time we got off the coach till the time we got on it again to come home. There were ten in our party and one was a wheelchair user who was in her eighties and the staff could not have done more.
The animation team try their best and they are on the go all day every day.( Tip use the pool at the back as the sunbeds are better.) The disco at night can be heard but not so you could not sleep. the maid changed our towels and cleaned our room every day. Also shopping can be an experience, but one worth doing. Our rep was superb and gave us advice on everything we needed to know.
All in all for what we paid we got our moneys worth, its a three star not four and its getting a bit dated but we enjoyed this hotel and hope you do to.
Oh and the fat controller was excellant even letting one of us go behind the bar and help ourselves to drinks, remember Tunisian culture when shopping barter and barter hard.
when tipping try to give Dinars as the staff have trouble changing pound coins.
All ten of us had a brilliant holiday

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jumbo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2011

Travelled in March, weather not as good as we had hoped. This holiday was booked before the troubles in Tunisa and Thomas Cook were unwilling to cancel. No trips available. Hotel was very quiet when we arrived and Tunisians are very keen to get the tourists back. Having never been to Tunisia before I was very scared the first few days when we were out of hotel, due to groups of people on street corners and being 'harassed' by locals. However you soon realise this is just their way. The waiters in hotel were excellent, always having our table ready, with wine, water coffee etc and rose petals on our last night. Food was also good and with plenty of choice. We also had problem with the 'fat controller' at the bar and complained to hotel managment on more than one occassion about him and his attitude to us. (we also know other guests had problems with him) An extremely rude man who made it clear he did not approve of guests drinking alcohol. He also made rude and personally comments stating 'we drunk too much' and should be going to bed early as we had an early flight in morning ( We are a couple in our early 40's not teenagers!). Hotel Management were apologetic and said they had spoke to him however we never received an apology and I am dismayed to learn he still has this attiitude with other guests. Other bar staff were good and chatty. Animation team were very good, took time to chat to everyone. Even though Hotel had only a few holidaymakers, it could be noisy, disco noise and every morning was woken at 5am with call to prayers from nearby mosque!
All in all a good value holiday with good staff (apart from 'fat controller') Will definately return to Tunisia but probably only to this hotel if we got a very good deal.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SAW66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2011

Thsi was a last minute holiday cheap holiday and, as the reviews were mixed, we did not know what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. Our room was 1111 and we had a fabulous view over the swimming pools and the beach and sea. Sheets and towels were changed frequently and the room was spotless. The downside however was the noise from the disco. Although the disco is in the basement and appears to be well insultated they had a habit of turning the music up at 12.30pm - 1pm. We complained and were offered another room but this was on the otherside of the corridor and had no decent view and the balcony did not get the sun, as we did. So we stayed where we were and the Thomas Cook rep (who was brilliant) said we must ring ring reception and complain every night, if needed. We're pleased to say this worked. If you want a very quiet hotel do not choose this one as music was played in most areas during the day, in various locations.

The food was generally good and varied. But, Tunisians did descend on the hotel every weekend, starting Friday to Sunday lunch, and during this period the food seemed to lean more in their favour. They were mainly families with children and generally very noisy and messy.

We didn't have any problems with any of the staff and we didn't tip until the last day. I suppose if you wanted a particular table each day and tipped at the beginning of the holiday they would keep it for you.

The beach, as someone has already said, is like flour and wonderful. We had excellent weather. The animation team worked very hard and were very friendly and put on some good entertainment.

Overall, we think Thomas Cook's rating of 3*+ is about right, not the 4* that the Tunisians have awarded it. If you want a cheap, value for money, winter holiday this time of the year (remember the weather in Tunisia is not always as hot and sunny as some people think) then we would recomment this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wanda011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

My partner and I arrived late evening but in spite of the late hour the staff couldn't have done more to make us welcome. Our room was bright and well aired, although I would have preferred to be above palm tree level ( for the sea view) the room was clean and comfortable. We were there for two weeks and the staff were amazing! The chamber maid thoroughly cleaned our room everyday ( including fresh towels and bed linen ) she even sprinkled rose petals on the bed most days and would arrange our hand towels into swans ect. The restaurant staff reserved our favourite table every meal, with our bottle of Rose wine and bottled water waiting for us. As soon as we finished a course the dishes would be whisked away without us even noticing. The bar staff were very friendly and attentive. The animation team were out standing, so much energy and enthusiasm! Tireless, we watched them entertain the children all day every day, then in the evening they wowed the adults with shows and banter. Armin, the guy on the beach, who placed the sun loungers was so kind and friendly, we felt like he was a friend, as were all the staff. In spite of rather poor weather, the staff at the hotel did their best to ensure we enjoyed ourselves. There was always something on the menu that we could chose, not eating fish would normally be an issue in most hotels but not here, there was always a decent alternative As for the hotel photographer, he was great, took lovely photos, wasnt pushy about which if any we wanted, no hidden extras a straight 5 dinar ( £2.50) for each photo. The hotel itself is a little faded, but spotlessly clean, ( one guy buffed the reception and lounge floors all day every day) what it lacks in modern decor the staff more than make up for. Perhaps we were lucky, low season and also being amonst the first to arrive in Sousse since the "troubles" but I would recommend the hotel to anyone

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

the service in the bar and restaurant were great after a tip. the fauteuilles in the bar were really filthy. the beachbar has agreat capuccino. every weekend arrived a lot of tunesian people that was not fun especially in the restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank henny69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews