We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money”
Review of Dreams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Dreams Beach Hotel
Ranked #31 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Reading all the reviews some are off putting and some are honest. My family spent two weeks here in June and enjoyed it very much. The hotel was fine if you want 5 star the pay 5 star prices! Staff were great aswell as the lads working on the beach. As for being hastled by the locals or con men a polite no always worked you meet them in every country ....... The only people that were rude here were the tourits who were full of their own importance, the locals were polinte and very gracious. We usually go to Spain but we will be heading back to Tunisia in July next year remember Ramadan is in June........... €1300 is what our holday cost a family of 3 for 2 weeks B&B at The Dreams Beach in Sousse .......... Aer Lingus wanted €1200 just to get us from Ireland to Alicante ............ Tunisia is a beautiful country, locals are friendly and gracious ....it's got its problems and needs a good cleaning ......... but well worth a visit.

Room Tip: Try and get a beach view room ...............
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
There are newer reviews for Dreams Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 157 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

Pleasently surprised by this hotel. Staff were extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and the towels were changed daily. Requested extra pillows received them no issues. We were there during Ramadan so not much was happening. The bar was serving alcohol though.
Food was normal buffet style and what you would expect. We were on a B and B basis but we paid for dinner two of the nights we were there. very reasonable at 12 euro for two people.
Right in the middle of two resorts taxis were very cheap and plentiful.
NIce pool and private beach.
Would return again just not during Ramadan.
Recommended just remember Tunisia is a developing country and this hotel is slighty off the beaten track.

Room Tip: Try the Spa really good and cheap. Get the taxi drivers to turn on their metres
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flynnm2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

This is fine for a cheap hotel. It's not the biggest or cleanest, but it was ok. Staff were really friendly and happy to help. It's on the beach with a private pool on a patio. It is at the end of a run down street, although really easy to get to the main part of sousse or other areas.

Room Tip: Ask for one that is next to the pool.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

...if you were staying here for more than 2 nights. Due to our flights being bought forward we only had to stay here for two nights before moving to another hotel (actually in sousse!) the Riadh palms ( please go there instead).
The hotel is located at the end of a seedy dirty, run down street with a small stretch of beach at the end, which was fine, but not a holiday destination and you would be so disappointed. Hotel itself was fine if very dated and in need of a refurb, or just a paint!
We opted for half board, we really did not eat, I saw the inside of the kitchen and believe me even the rats wouldn't have bothered, what did come out looked fine but the staff were handling the food with bare dirty hands, dirty plates, lipstick stained glasses and no cues, germans served first, no food left! only good food after the vultures had left was the melon.
Staff were reusing the serviettes so god knows the standards of the cutlery, there was no butter for the bread and the lead waitress was very rude and pushy.
The staff were nice enough, if your not English, we bought drinks at the bar for dinner ( as there are no drinks avaliable at dinner, not even water) and told to pay later, the barman then hassled us throughout our dinner to pay him and when we did then sent another member of staff over to try and collect payment again and would not stop hassling us.

Our room on first impressions was fine, clean and modern enough however the toilet had fresh urine stains all around the outside of the basin. There was also no aircon.
We were one of the few lucky people to get one of the sea view rooms which was great but please let me stress again THIS IS NOT IN SOUSSE AS IT SAYS, DO NOT STAY HERE FOR A HOLIDAY.

The bed and pillows were so hard we barely slept, you can hear every noise in the surrounding rooms including people going to the loo, and talking. The towels and bedding were stained, smelt foul and had burn marks on them.


The so called spa is nothing but a freezing deep pool in a dark dingy room and the outdoor pool was never once clean enough to try, it was so murky you couldn't see the dolphin on the bottom, let alone peoples feet!.

The small patch of beach was clean and acceptable but its not a private beach so you sit on the floor with the locals, who are friendly enough, especially Habib, a salesman who is just happy to talk.

Overall for the price and for a very short stay it was fine but please don't book this hotel for a holiday.

Room Tip: if you request something you probably will get it, so request another hotel!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moo_doo38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

stayed here for two weeks on half board! room was ok but overlooked a dirty side street which the locals very noisily used as a route to and from the beach 24/7. all sorts of dodgy stuff going on on the street and beach! hotel staff rude, food disgusting, ended up travelling to port el kantuoi each day as that was the only place we could find decent food and not be hounded by locals pestering us to buy junk! only respite was a great 2 day excursion taking us away from this dump overnight and exploring tunisia, sahara desert etc! worst holiday ive ever had, wanted to go home after the first 7 days! beware of all the con men, everywhere you turn! beautiful country, just a shame this hotel and the horrible locals let it down!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank james n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

spent a week here 5th to 12th june 2013.must admit was a little worried after reading the reviews,i had no need to worry.the sea facing room was fantastic,very clean.the staff were lovely.dont come expecting a "full english"breakfast.it is very basic,eggs eggs and more eggs but it does the job.pool and beach were lovely.if you are used to 5 star luxury this is not for you,after all you get what you pay for,but if you want a cheap holiday in a lovely country this one is for you!! ps will be back next year.

Room Tip: ask for a sea facing room
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jackie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Arrived at dreams beach on 15/05/13 waited 30 mins for room key!! Within this time we approached the desk and asked female receptionist if we could change sterling into dinars, her reply to this was " maybe later" I checked online to see the bureau exchange times for the hotel and we asked within that timescale. Luckily we drove past a bank round the corner so we knew we didn't have to walk far to get local currency.

After receiving room key we walked to our 4th floor double room and found it was basic but very clean. Rewarded requested sea view which was lovely. Tv remote did not work, batteries were corroded. Only one English Chanel which was fuzzy but we wasn't fussed as we don't go on holiday to watch tv.

Staff are quite cold and seem disinterested with hotel guests however we found the beauty parlour guy friendly and gave us useful information. Hotel had no other English so everything was catered for the Russian guests.

Outside hotel was dirty as was the beach.. But we found this to be the case in sousse in general.

Breakfast was good but we found breakfast time was a little early 6-9a.m. Bread eggs a selection of pastries were good enough to last us till dinner time.

Pool was cleaned every day however we never got round to using it. Fresh towels and bedding everyday cleaner friendly. Heard reports of theft but never witnessed or experienced it ourselves.

If you want a decent nights sleeps in a convenient area (hotel situated between sousse and port el kantoui) then this is the place for you. As a young couple we only needed a base as we enjoy exploring a city rather than hotel amenities. We had a brilliant week in tunisia.

Tip: do the desert safari, you won't be disappointed 190 dinars (£80) well worth the money.
Do try the Turkish kebab shop down the road, serves amazing kebabs and staff are super friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank elisha88james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sousse
1.6 mi away
El Kantaoui Center
El Kantaoui Center
#14 of 33 in Port El Kantaoui
632 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jinene & Royal Jinene Hotels
2.4 mi away
Residence Boujaafar
Residence Boujaafar
#21 of 35 in Sousse
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Casino Cesar Palace
0.6 mi away
Marhaba Salem
Marhaba Salem
#5 of 35 in Sousse
1,056 reviews
0.6 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#18 of 35 in Sousse
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dreams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dreams Beach Hotel

Address: Route de la Plage, Sousse 4011, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range: £13 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dreams Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Dreams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dreams Beach Sousse
Hotel Dreams Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing