We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dreams Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$129
Movenpick.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marhaba Beach(Sousse)(Great Value!)
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marhaba Salem(Sousse)(Great Value!)
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Marhaba Royal Salem(Sousse)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$133
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Marhaba(Sousse)(Great Value!)
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$20
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (161)
Filter reviews
161 results
Traveller rating
16
42
43
28
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
42
43
28
32
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 161 reviews
Reviewed 5 August 2010

We booked our holiday via Skytours and they arranged transportation from the airport to the hotel. Some other guests who were supposed to stay at Dreams beach were put in a crappy hotel for 3 days because of "over-booking" (a trick used by Skytours a lot to generate extra revenue).
when we enter the hotel it looked quite nice and the staff was friendly. At the reception there was a board which said: "All rooms have sea view" but this is no longer the case since there is a new building which blocks the view and sun. When you are lucky and hang over the railing of your balcony, you might catch a glimpse of the sea.
The room was not very big but good enough for 2 people. The bathroom was small and there was a lot of mildew and the bowl of the toilet brush was dirty as hell: completely brown (rust or something else) and there was a lot of water in it. The shower itself was good although the water temperature swings a bit. The beds were good to sleep on but the linen on the bed was not very clean (blood stains) or missing (no pillow case). The housekeeper came everyday and she changed the linen and towels everyday.
The breakfast buffet wasn't very good but there were always eggs and bread. The diner was quite good and there was quite some choice.. just don't exact a good peace of meat besides chicken. One positive point is that no one got sick from eating the hotel food which means that it is one of the best 3 star buffets in Souse!
The hotel has a private beach which isn't very large but we never had a problem finding a spot and when you come before 12 o'clock you'll probably be able to find a bed (2 dinar)

Visiting Tunisia for 1 time is nice and when you have a tight budget, you might want to consider Dreams Beach hotel... Just make sure that you don't have any high expectations and don't expect anything from back home (western countries)

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Roderkerken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2010

Before the off, I would like to say that the previous reviewers almost put me off staying in this hotel, I have never seen so much negativity towards a hotel before, as it was booked we decided to go ahead and see what people were on about, Nightmare, Criminals, robbers, dump, etc, etc, please tell me were you stayed as it was certainly not the Dreams Beach we stayed in !!!!

Ok here goes................... I decided on the Wednesday to go away for a week with my wife, 16 year old daughter and her friend (to keep her company) I got a last minute special from Sunworld to Tunisia for €300.00 each, as we hadnt been there before, I had a look through T/A and the reviews I saw were to say the least frightening, what have I done I thought, I phoned Sunworld telling them of my fears and they assured me that they hadn,t recieved anything major, complaint wise in over 10 years concerning the Dreams Beach, so we decided to go and make the most of it !!

We flew out of Dublin on Tunisian airlines on Saturday that happened to be a dry flight, on arrival we were met by the reps, boarded the bus and down to the resort,we checked in and were met by a really nice Night porter who showed us to our rooms and advised us of the bar on the sixth floor being opened for an nightcap, we went up to the room to dump our bags, they were fine a huge double bed, clean, the usual towels, toiletries etc, and a balcony that overlooked the beach.
We had a couple of drinks and got to bed around 1.30 and were down for breakfast at
7 am, the dining room was fairly basic, nothing to fancy but a good enough choice for a continental breakfast, (I have stayed in numerous hotel throughout the world and a continental breakfast is really the same worldwide), it was hot and cold and enough choice for all of us.

we decided to go down to the beach, directly outside the hotel is the public beach were you see all the locals sunbathing and swimming with there full battle dress on LOL they were coming and going here 24 hours a day, we had A/C in our rooms these people didn't, that's why they were at the beach to cool down, mostly families perhaps a couple of criminals in there somewhere, but I didn't bother asking LOl,
we went to the private part of the beach exclusively for the Dreams beach clients, hired the sun beds at a cost of 2 Dinar a day and really enjoyed it there, most days for lunch we would eat at the beach bar at a cost of approx 25 dinar for the 4 of us, the hotel has a spa centre and we were offered a special... Turkish bath, seaweed wrap, pedicure, manicure, and full body massage lasting over 4 hours for 240 Dinar for the 4 of us, someone previously said it was dark and seedy, it Isn't, the staff Sami, and the 3 or 4 other girls were very good, and are really very genuine people, we were treated very well by all the staff from the hotel, receptionists, bar staff, maids, and Wissam the young lad that runs the souvenir shop in the foyer, these people couldn't do enough to ensure we wanted for nothing.

The location of the hotel, Slightly away from the hustle and bustle of PEK and Sousse yet it was only (after Haggling first with the d river) 4 dinar to PEK or 6 Dinar to Sousse, there is no entertainment in the hotel but we prefer that as it gave us a chance to go out at night time. changing money is done during certain times of day at reception and its the same rate everywhere, we hired a mini bar (A standard fridge) at a cost of 2 dinar a day this helped keep our drinks that we bought in PEK chilled to drink, the rooms are cleaned everyday and this included towel changes,
The bar on the sixth floor was frequented every night by local MEN (who were not looking at the western women as previously said in another review,) they are there to drink as its a Muslim country and its kind of unlawful for them to be seen drinking, that's why they choose the sixth floor, and its not to look at the women LOl

The locals WILL pester you if you have young girls with you, its not the sort of place for Hen parties to visit, there is no trouble from Lager Louts as they don't exist, its a very family friendly type of place and if you respect there customs as we did you should really enjoy this place.
Please take our word for it and ignore the previous posters who for whatever reasons they simply chose to attack this hotel, if its a Cheap, quite, and your not to fussy, then the Dreams Beach is Ideal.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
17  Thank 1,888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2010

I booked this hotel over the telephone for 6 nights from the 10th of june i was informed that 2 single rooms would cost be a total of €300 when i arrived at the hotel at the early hours of the morning i was informed i would be given a double room i told them i wanted 2 sinlge rooms as agreed i was informed it would cost another €300 i told him i would wait for the manager in reception the night porter told me he would be in at 7am while i waited the night porter started conversation with me how poor his family was and he only earned 300 dinars per month he asked could i give him 50 dinar to help pay for his apartment. when the manager did not show at 7 am i left and decided to find another hotel. this area of hammam sousse is no good there is many criminals hang around the dreams residence across road the road and they are always on the beach. avoid the the taxi out side they are very friendly with the local criminals and you may be over charged always ask the meter be run hammam sousse to airport 15 to 20 dinar by day night time 20 to 25 max avoid the cafes around the dreams beach they tell you free wi fi no such thing 2 drinks will cost you 6 dinar in normal cafe 2.5.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank george0551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2010

Well I have already typed this once but it disappeared so here we go again.
On arrival the location is great the hotel is on the beach.The reception staff are not the friendliest but they say hello.
The room was clean on arrival.We were on the first floor with sea view. You could step out onto the pool area. The pool is small and there is not much space around it either,so i am thinking in the summer months most people will have to go to the beach as there wont be enough space around the pool. There is a private beach area for the hotel, it wasnt open when we went but looks good.

The food was ok if you were paying, for example the pizza and evening meal we paid for were nice. But half board the breakfast was very limited bread which had been there for a week, omelette cold sliced into small pieces.The evening meal was very limied too 2 meals self service, we walked in and walked out.

The maids appear very friendly but then they go looking and seaching in your suitcase. A neighbour had a dress disappear!!! They hide items under the bed and under the mattress, so check before you leave. The maids are asking how much you items are and if they can buy them, they also say there husband or child has a birthday or is unwell and they need alcohol ( seeing you have english spirts on the side) we had southern comfort and a friend has whiskey. A neighbour left on our balcony some toileties and a kettle for us when he went home only it all went missing!! we spoke to the manger who go the kettle back but could say anything else. luckily we were leaving the next day,

There was some building work going on next door to the hotel. it wasnt too noisey but you do get the builders looking over at the pool area.

Anyway I have visited Tunisia multiple times now and this is the worst hotel i have stayed in. it gives a bad name for Tunsisa. Dont stay here there are much better hotels that are value for money and the maids dont go snooping inn you luggage.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank addicatedtohols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

Arrived back yesterday. After reading reports were a bit worried.We paid £42 for a week here for HB. £6 per day. This was my 8th visit to Tunisia last visit being 18yrs ago.
Our room was clean, bathroom clean, changed bed twice, towels everyday. Nothing was too much trouble. Couldn't get heating to work, told the manager who immediately came to our room fiddled with a few knobs and were toastie. The food was basic but adequate...4 courses every night. ...The pool was too cold for me but there was a lady swimming away to her hearts content. For all the people who have given bad reports for this hotel all I can say if you want a 4 star hotel go and pay for it. If your looking for McDonalds or english breakfasts then go to spain. Thank heaven it was still tunisia with culture intact. It was the best bargain you could have wished for,right next to beach. Taxis so cheap, Yes there are better hotels BUT not as cheap as this. As for the changing of money we had no problem, changed money several times different times of the day in the hotel never a problem. I think you need to read up a bit on Tunisia as to what they do and don't do. Can't change Tunisian money anywhere but Tunisia, nothing to do with
hotel its a government ruling. Accepted Euro's without a problem too. In the high season all food is buffet and told by people who have been there at that time it is lovely..Oh by the way, there is another hotel being built next door but it did not disturb us and our room was overlooking pool, so what are you waiting for?

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank happy2essex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews