We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Medina(Sousse)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Hotels.com
View Deal
Dar Antonia(Sousse)
US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Hotel Paris(Sousse)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$14
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$9
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$36
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Dar Aicha(Sousse)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$29
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$736
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$435
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$154
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
19
12
11
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
12
11
14
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

The room's shower was not working we reported it twice and they didn't do anything to fix it! All they said they could do was take out the lousy resort fee. I can't believe they weren't able to fix a shower in 2 days, hell we even had to shower in the other room we had.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Juan Pablo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michi G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel & Casino Cesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

hi, if you're not satisfied then just stay away from our hotel. we won't change anything and we don't need clients like you, who only wanna complain. your opinion means absolutely nothing for us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

hi stayed here for 2 weeks very good hotel reception were very friendly could not do enough for you . had room cleaned every day fresh towels could not fault it at all every thing was great . decor was nice and fresh jamil the manager was also very friendly .

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
Thank Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2015

Good for business trips. Good location, fast internet compared to other "club"s
clean rooms, very good restaurant just around the corner.

Clean bathroom, nice rooms
Helpful staff, very poor breakfast though

Stayed: March 2015, travelled on business
Thank gp1973-tr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2015 via mobile

What can I say? After reading the reviews, me and my other 3 friends were sceptical but to our surprise it's one of the best hotels in Sousse. Rooms were very good and clean with beautiful Seaviews. Breakfast was ok but all breakfasts in North Africa are not up to British standards anyway so not really an issue. Only thing I didn't like was the wifi in the rooms were quite slow. Location was excellent and I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
5  Thank Robsta79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

We stayed here for a week in August. Let's just say we were less than impressed. The pictures of this hotel are very deceiving. The pool is tiny and freezing cold even in 40 degrees heat. The hotel staff were not helpful at all. Reception staff would continue to speak to each other and leave you standing there waiting. We arrived on a sat so as it's a closed currency we needed money and there was no banks open to exchange until Monday. At the hotel we got no receipt and later found out we'd been charged at a much higher rate. We also only received one key card for the room which gave us trouble for the entire week it would never open the door and we'd have to get a maid to help. Each time we went to reception with the card they'd shout at us to leave it charging in the room which we obviously did every night for the aircon and electricity to work. Eventually reception had to give
us a key to open the door. We never got clean towels in our room we had to keep going to reception to ask for fresh towels and we waited up to an hour for towels. Some days our room weren't cleaned at all. There was no balconies and the beds were rock hard. There was a bar/ night club attached to the hotel which was very sleazy and full of men, I went in with my boyfriend for a drink one night and was the only woman apart from a 'few ladies of the night' in the bar, the music also went on until the early hours of the
morning keeping us awake. The private beach was very small and we were also asked to pay a few dinar to use the sun beds although we were guests at the hotel. However the barman by the poolside bar was very friendly and helpful. As for breakfast it was unsatisfactory for a 4 star hotel. There was very little choice and the room was crammed with tables. We ended up buying breakfast in a lovely little cafe around the corner every morning. We also witnessed a hotel manager giving abuse to a guest who was complaining about the hotel he was shouting at her to leave of she did not give him respect. This is most definitely not a 4 star hotel in the eyes of an Irish customer and definitely not the hotel you're looking for if you want to lay by the pool as it has a total of about 12 sunbeds.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Scraffman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michi G, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hotel & Casino Cesar Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

if you're not happy at our hotel, just stay away. we don't want clients like you, who just wanna complain. your opinion doesn't mean anything to us, we won't change anything and we will ignore your remarks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews