We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“well what can I say!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Karawan Beach & Resort
Ranked #28 of 35 Hotels in Sousse
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Hotel was ok could have been cleaner, food was same old same old but there was always something to eat. Could never get a bed by the pool god knows what time you had to get up to get one. Staff were pervy with the women and the girls but if you just laugh it off they arent that bad. Beach was nice and the staff and lifeguards were lovely. Watch out for the jelly fish and the locals using the sea as the local toilet!!! Would go back in about 20years just for the comedy factor and to see if it had caught up with the 21st century.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rebecca a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (383)
There are newer reviews for Karawan Beach & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 383 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel in May with my mum and sister. On arrival I found that the hotel was clean as well as the rooms. The beds we're very uncomfortable I found this to be a down side. I always managed to find something to eat and I never had an issue with the food. The animation team we're amazing with all the children at the hotel although they have all now been sacked. A few days there was broken glass around the pool I found this dangerous with it being a family hotel with children running around. Although towards the end of the week they started giving out plastic for around the pool. I found the hotel to be good for the price we had paid.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lvt11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Worst holiday ever, got back last sunday after spending 2 weeks, place was dirty, slides was dangerous, witnessed 3 hospitalised incidents while staying there!, had 450 pound english stolen from room, food was awful infact ate out on most nights, any other english we met which was little believe was in same vote as us , around pools was damaged my daughter cut her toe mostly off , seriously needs updating, feel that strongly along which few other couples we are approaching holiday watchdog, we was a party of 9 and every single one was poorly, all inclusive is not all inclusive! And please can i say im just a normal person who lives in a council house on average wage im no snob please avoid and go elsewhere, beach was dirty full of cigerette dimps and says it all when being police escorted to cash machine

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank lucyperkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

All I can say is that this Hotel needs Gordon Ramsey and couple bottles of bleach! The beds are so old, squeaky and uncomfortable. Restaurant is dirty, the trolley that they use to store up the dirty dishes is disgusting! Staff is friendly as much as they can I guess but nothing special. I can't believe that they don't have ice in their all inclusive bars! Bar would get away with terrible spirits if they would add a bit of ice and lime or lemon!! In overall this place needs good clean! Why do they charge for sunbeds?? I don't get that! It's 3 dinars every day on the top of the price that people pay for all inclusive! Only very basic food and drinks are inclusive. If someone likes pizza, chips and beer this is beautiful place for them! Even the worst Cuban hotel has got ice in the bar and can do amazing cocktails!!! I don't get that!!The country is beautiful, they have great beaches, fantastic wives, they friendly but Hotel is gross!

Stayed: July 2014
4  Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have just arrived from karawan hotel,the rooms are very durty,beds not very comfortable,but we like the location,for the price we paid we cant expect too much,our guide for the zoo was great but for the mini safari was very bad,he used to speak other languanges for 30mnts and English for 1 mnt only,anyway we had such a lovely time

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Inha472
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

this was the worst holiday i have ever had we had goods and money stolen we set camera up and caught the cleaner the manager told us she was dismissed but we seen her on another floor next day he did return the money and 1 gift that was stolen but we did nothing but chase up complaints it was a joke in the end they promise to resolve things but never did.

Room Tip: do not book .
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dazwa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Arrived Sunday evening. Room was filthy. Reception staff appeared unfriendly. The All Inclusive food buffet left a lot to be desired. Mixed Vegetables for breakfast. It was stated as a 4 star. It's okay if you like chips and pizza. The Pool appeared to be filthy. The slide pool states that open from 08:00 till 7pm, yet they close it at 6 so local kids can have swimming lessons. The main pool was dangerous at the sides. We complained to our guide, but he was not interested. Certainly will not go there again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Northernboy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sousse hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Boujaafar
Residence Boujaafar
#21 of 35 in Sousse
36 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tej Marhaba Hotel
Tej Marhaba Hotel
#14 of 35 in Sousse
1,598 reviews
2.0 mi away
Orient Palace Hotel
Orient Palace Hotel
#18 of 35 in Sousse
873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Jinene & Royal Jinene Hotels
0.4 mi away
Sousse Palace
Sousse Palace
#8 of 35 in Sousse
66 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Marabout Hotel
Le Marabout Hotel
#22 of 35 in Sousse
470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Karawan Beach & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Karawan Beach & Resort

Address: Avenue Hedi Chaker | Route de la Corniche, Sousse 4000, Tunisia
Region: Tunisia > Sousse Governorate > Sousse
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Sousse
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Sousse
Price Range: £18 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Karawan Beach & Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Karawan Beach & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Karawan Beach And Resort
Karawan Beach Hotel Sousse
Karawan Hotel Sousse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing