We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All you need from a cheap hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of ET Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ET Hotel
Ranked #17 of 59 Mandalay B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“All you need from a cheap hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the ET. Employees are very nice and kind and helped us in planning our permanence and tours. Room was O.K. small and simple but clean. Bteakfast regular A good choice for only $30 per night. A good place to visit Mandalay by bicycle

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank andreuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    55
    84
    23
    7
See reviews for
5
75
43
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
116 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

It's definitely not the best hotel of Myanmar, but for the price it's okay for the country. Rooms are clean, bathrooms too. It's well located to visit Mandalay and everybody knows it, so if you get lost, people can help you to find out. Around you have few small restaurants very cheap with great local food to eat.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank habitantdum0nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Phi Phi Le, Thailand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Clean room but street and temple noises from 5am. smoking is allowed in reception so breathing is an issue whilst using the poor connection internet Cheap rooms top floor no lift. Manager told me Ngali beach dangerous and tried to selle bus ticket to Yangon for his commission. If the others are full you may have no choice but the others like Nylon and Garden are cheaper

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank harleysargeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Mandalay hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
375 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

Rooms very plain. Breakfast not worth bothering for. Rooms at the top are noisy. Wifi works just sometimes. Can get noisy from road and from neighbors.
Drivers for taxis and motorbikes wait in the lobby and outside, can pester traveller, and charge higher price than normal.

Room Tip: Not on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happysheepChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The hotel is clean and the room is good for Myanmar at $30 per night.

We had our luggage carried up to the room for us and our bus organised for us too.

wifi only works in hotel reception, which is standard for Myanmar.

Breakfast was ok, which runs 7-9am

would probably stay again

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank holly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

We had a very pleasant room upstairs at ET Hotel, with a little bathroom attached and windows over a good courtyard. Simple room - but comfortable beds, lots of natural light and fresh air. Friendly staff, who helped arrange our boat to Bagan and a guest house there too. Perfect location too - in the heart of downtown Mandalay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gmm2613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amphoe Muang Nonthaburi, Nonthaburi, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014 via mobile

We stay here for 3 nights in the early of November, 2013.
Though we have little time for staying in the room 'cause of touring around all day, but everything are OK.
The price may be higher than it's comfortably efforts but keep in range of our budget, there's no problem. It's advantage is the location itself. Nearby of many places that we can move to in a few minutes that could safe our time much more.
Toilet should be improved, warm water from the shower is OK but so weak sometimes. Fair rate for this one :)

Stayed November 2556, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Surachai K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel A1
Hotel A1
#13 of 106 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 8
Hotel 8
#2 of 106 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
0.5 mi away
Royal Yadanarbon Hotel
Royal Yadanarbon Hotel
#27 of 106 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#1 of 106 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Yadanarbon
Hotel Yadanarbon
#6 of 106 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 858 reviews
0.7 mi away
79 Living Hotel
79 Living Hotel
#32 of 106 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ET Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ET Hotel

Property: ET Hotel
Address: 129 (A) 83rd, Bet 23-24, Mandalay, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 59 B&Bs / Inns in Mandalay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — ET Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your ET Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing