We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic accommodation for budget travellers”
Review of ET Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
ET Hotel
Ranked #29 of 63 Mandalay B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff were very helpful, the room was clean and the air-conditioning worked (thankfully). And the wifi internet connection worked (as well as any in Burma, which is to say, fitfully!). Excellent help with planning and arranging the next step in the trip around Burma.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edmund P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

58 - 64 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

As Mandalay prices have increased so much these past four years, ET Hotel is still a very good price. The owner and staff are extremely kind and tried to accommodate all clients. Because we had been there four years ago, although the hotel was all booked, they still found a spacious and quiet room at the last minute for us. We are grateful for the warm welcome and the help.

Room Tip: Thank you. Hello from Carmo and Phil, and we recommend your hotel to every traveler to Mandalay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at the ET. Employees are very nice and kind and helped us in planning our permanence and tours. Room was O.K. small and simple but clean. Bteakfast regular A good choice for only $30 per night. A good place to visit Mandalay by bicycle

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank andreuzzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

It's definitely not the best hotel of Myanmar, but for the price it's okay for the country. Rooms are clean, bathrooms too. It's well located to visit Mandalay and everybody knows it, so if you get lost, people can help you to find out. Around you have few small restaurants very cheap with great local food to eat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank habitantdum0nde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights. Clean room but street and temple noises from 5am. smoking is allowed in reception so breathing is an issue whilst using the poor connection internet Cheap rooms top floor no lift. Manager told me Ngali beach dangerous and tried to selle bus ticket to Yangon for his commission. If the others are full you may have no choice but the others like Nylon and Garden are cheaper

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank harleysargeuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

Rooms very plain. Breakfast not worth bothering for. Rooms at the top are noisy. Wifi works just sometimes. Can get noisy from road and from neighbors.
Drivers for taxis and motorbikes wait in the lobby and outside, can pester traveller, and charge higher price than normal.

Room Tip: Not on top floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happysheepChina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for one night. The hotel is clean and the room is good for Myanmar at $30 per night.

We had our luggage carried up to the room for us and our bus organised for us too.

wifi only works in hotel reception, which is standard for Myanmar.

Breakfast was ok, which runs 7-9am

would probably stay again

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
0.5 mi away
Royal Yadanarbon Hotel
Royal Yadanarbon Hotel
#23 of 111 in Mandalay
158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 8
Hotel 8
#1 of 111 in Mandalay
423 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 82
Hotel 82
#9 of 111 in Mandalay
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Mandalay City Hotel
Mandalay City Hotel
#11 of 111 in Mandalay
616 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nylon Hotel
Nylon Hotel
#40 of 111 in Mandalay
163 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Ye' Myanmar
Hotel Ye' Myanmar
#39 of 111 in Mandalay
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ET Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ET Hotel

Address: 129 83rd, Bet 23-24, Mandalay, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 63 B&Bs / Inns in Mandalay
Price Range: £10 - £14 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — ET Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your ET Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing