We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good hotel good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sedona Hotel Mandalay
Ranked #8 of 109 Hotels in Mandalay
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“good hotel good location”
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night in November 2011 with my wife and with our son. So, we took suite room. The room was very nice with wonderful view on the Mandalay hill. Hotel itself located just nearby the Mandalay palace and it's wall. We didn't have a choice to use any hotel's facilities, because mostly we were busy with sightseeing in Mandalay and suburbs. So, we spent just one night in the hotel. Anyway, I can say the hotel is comfortable, staff is friendly, location is good and our room was very nice.

Room Tip: Our room had a view to the Mandalay hill. It seems to me the best room location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DmitryRussia70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

670 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    162
    329
    130
    29
    20
See reviews for
58
298
38
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Portland, ME
Level Contributor
165 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

While a basic room, the view was spectacular, looking over the old palace and Mandalay Hill.

Breakfast buffet was very nice - did not eat dinner at the hotel.

Pool looked wonderful, but it was rainy during our stay, so did not get a chance to use it.

Room Tip: Definitely seek a view of the place grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank oldmayor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Level Contributor
481 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

A very good hotel - we booked a mini-suite which was exactly as advertised! Very comfortable, air conditioned, large balcony, neat swimming pool, and service was very good. The restaurant was also good (not great, but quite acceptable). The hotel did accept a credit card payment (for an additional 4-1/2 percent) but at least we didn't have to fork over US dollars. All in all I can highly recommend this hotel!

Room Tip: The suites are located on each floor towards the end of the hallways. They either face the pool or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank William P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2011

Having traveled to Mandalay on a frequent basis for over thirty years, it was a real pleasure when the Sedona Manadaly opened in 1995. The Sedona Mandalay is without question the best hotel in Mandalay - a true five star property. The elegant lobby with pink marble floors, high ceilings, and beautiful Myanmar art work is simply stunning. The rooms are spacious, beautifully appointed, and - very importantly - quiet. The food is excellent and there is a swimming pool the size of a small lake. For those of you considering the Manadalay Hill Resort (formerly the Novotel), I will agree the grounds of the Mandalay Hill Resort Hotel and its swimming pool are first class. The majority of the rooms at the Mandalay Hill Resort Hotel, however, are the size of a large closet - fitting with the original Novotel's three star to four star specifications.

The Sedona has an excellent fitness center and business center. Most importantly, the Sedona Mandalay's management team is five star in every respect. Indeed, the Sedona Mandalay is friendliest hotel in all of Myanmar. Most of the employees have worked at the Sedona since it opened and they remember every regular guest and are extraordinarily kind and generous to everyone. You and your family will feel like special honored guests at the Sedona Mandalay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

The Sedona hotel is well located, with a very nice view of the old palace grounds. But the rooms are old, the dark carpet gives the sensation of not clean, the restaurant is like that of an all inclusive 3 star hotel, instead of a 5 star as this hotel claims to be.
It is OK for a one night stay, but I would consider other options.
I would also recommend NOT visiting the Mandalay Palace - it is completely renovated (after it burnt down), and the fees that you have to pay at the entrance support the millionaire life-style of the military regime.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keekeeseetah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Stayed for 2 nights and find the hotel abit old.The service was fine and the rooms are of a good size.The restaurant was pretty good for their Italian food and breadfast was pretty good.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dot1114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Odenton, Maryland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2011

Probably one of the finer hotels in Mandalay, but nothing you wouldn't expect from any other 5 star hotel.

Central city location. Easy to get to the major historic sites from the hotel, as well as local restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank durayb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel by the Red Canal, Mandalay
0.7 mi away
Bagan King Hotel
Bagan King Hotel
#3 of 109 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
1.1 mi away
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
#5 of 109 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Hotel Yadanarbon
Hotel Yadanarbon
#7 of 109 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 877 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#2 of 109 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mandalay City Hotel
Mandalay City Hotel
#12 of 109 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sedona Hotel Mandalay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sedona Hotel Mandalay

Property: Sedona Hotel Mandalay
Address: 1 Junction of 26th and 66th Street | Chanayetharzan Township, Mandalay, Myanmar
Phone Number:
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Mandalay
#4 Spa Hotel in Mandalay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Sedona Hotel Mandalay 4*
Number of rooms: 247
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on four acres of beautifully landscaped gardens, Sedona Hotel Mandalay is strategically located in the heart of the city and faces the majestic Royal Palace and Mandalay Hill - sights that are a pleasure to behold. As one of the best hotels in Myanmar, we offer guests spacious suites and rooms and also a range of meeting, dining and recreational facilities to ensure an enjoyable stay. At Sedona Hotel in Mandalay, we enrich your tour of Myanmar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sedona Hotel Mandalay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandalay Sedona Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing