We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Yadanarbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Yadanarbon
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Mandalay
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Nice Hotel in Mandalay.
They serve descent breakfast as well as a free rum sour in the early evening.
The food in the restaurant is also alright they also have a free muppet show. The terrace offer also a view of the city.
Room size is very good and the bathroom is very clean.
But most of all, the staff is fantastic!! Very well customer service orientated. you also book tours in and around the city if you want to go to Pyin OO Lwin , Saigan, Mingun ect.....
They have an ATM at the reception but the bank charges 5$ to use it.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LovelyOnyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

861 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    354
    110
    17
    9
See reviews for
99
402
125
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
215 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

The Yadanarbon hotel is a very decent option in Mandalay for medium budgets. Location wise is not great - it is located in a noisy part of the city and a bit far away from the main attractions. Service is extremely good and the rooms are clean and spacious.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Hotel Yadanarbon twice in Mandalay and were incredibly impressed with the service. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful, helping us with everything from simple recommendations for restaurants, arranging bike rentals, helping coordinate with our tour company, and arranging transport to the train and bus station. The rooms are very clean and spacious (we were upgraded for free the first night), no complaints there. The upstairs skydeck is a nice place to view the sunset in the evening and enjoy (free!) drinks during happy hour. The breakfast food options are diverse (Myanmar and western cuisine) and tasty.

I can't emphasize how helpful and patient the staff were with everything. They even drove us to a nearby restaurant and to a bus station. We were very grateful to Aung Kaing Soe who patiently drove us to different places and was very helpful and friendly company.

Hotel Yadanarbon was really a wonderful place to stay and we would stay there again, most definitely, next time we are in Mandalay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Excellent hotel, the best we found in Myanmar. Rooms are very clean and comfortable and of a high standard. Service is good and the staff were very friendly and helpful. Great location for looking around Mandalay. Wi-fi is available although as always in Myanmar internet access can be a bit slow.
The restaurant on the roof provides pleasant views across the city and does a great breakfast (Included in our room rate). But in the evening the range and quality of food available was a bit disappointing so better to go eat out else where.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Siamrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We arrived late and the kitchen had closed however after expressing how hungry we were the staff at the roof top restaurant quickly brought us some delicious toasted sandwiches. Our room was very comfortable and having a meal and drinking cocktails at the roof- top restaurant is a lovely way to spend an evening.It was the the best place we stayed in Myanmar. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RobP423
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cothen
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

extremely friendly and forthcoming staff (and this includes everybody who works here!). For a cyclist (as I am) the service couldn't have been better. My friend and me got welcome drinks after every ride we made in Mandalay and surroundings.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petercothen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

We had a short stay at the hotel in March and found it to be one of the better hotels that we stayed in Myanmar. It is a new hotel and was clean and comfortable. The staff were very helpful and friendly. There is a very good roof top bar and restaurant and the breakfast was very good. The wifi and internet was very slow but there is a computer in reception for use by travellers. It is centrally located in mandalay city but involves a bit of walking or taxi to get around as the city is spread out over a large area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the top floor to get away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rmgar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
2.2 mi away
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
#4 of 106 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#1 of 106 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 443 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel 8
Hotel 8
#2 of 106 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Bagan King Hotel
Bagan King Hotel
#3 of 106 in Mandalay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
2.0 mi away
Ayarwaddy River View Hotel
Ayarwaddy River View Hotel
#19 of 106 in Mandalay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel by the Red Canal, Mandalay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yadanarbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yadanarbon

Property: Hotel Yadanarbon
Address: no 125 31st Street Between 76th & 77th St, Mandalay 00952, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Mandalay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Yadanarbon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Yadanarbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing