We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Yadanarbon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Yadanarbon
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Mandalay
Certificate of Excellence
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Exellent”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Price/quality is exellent
Rooms and breakfast are ok and staff is really exellent
Management knows really how to run a hotel , they are very helpful
Everything is very clean
To recommand for a stay in Mandalay

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BernieBelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

864 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    373
    355
    110
    17
    9
See reviews for
100
403
126
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
526 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 826 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Hotel Yadanarbon is located in centre of Town and is very modern hotel; the staffs are very helpful, friendly with excellent service. I was given a nice drink on arrival, the check in was swift, my room at Yadanarbon was lovely and nicely furnished with good size bathroom on the fourth floor which was quiet. The breakfast on the roof top terrace had many varieties for the vegetarians and I enjoyed the stir fry vegetables, I could see the street market from the roof top which is interesting, I also went on the roof top terrace in the evening for a drink and got one free drink there as well. As I was leaving early next morning at 4.30 am, they gave me a cold packed breakfast which was really nice and I was very happy with this hotel.

Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Smeets P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel is centrally and conveniently located, rooms are large and very clean and so was the bathroom (but with no hot water, as it is common in Myanmar). The personnel is very kind and helpful and there is a nice terrace on top where to have breakfast (a very rich breakfast) or eat/drink something. Internet connection was included and good and the price we got was very reasonable.
If you don't need a pool or other services from a 5 stars hotel I would strongly suggest to go with this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms on top of the generator. We had room #102 and it was right on top of it (thou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank r0bert0t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We stayed here for one night. It was a good choice for sure given the price. The hotel was clean, the staff was friendly and we didn't have an issue with noise.

The room was good and clean with a comfortable bed. We cracked up over the safe not being bolted down. Haha!

We had a driver, so didn't have any issues with people pushing taxis on us and found all the staff to be friendly and accommodating.

We had dinner on the rooftop and although it was very hot, it was great views and decent food.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LookingForAnOdyssey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I spent a very pleasant night at Yadanarbon Hotel.
The hotel is very clean, the room is equipped with all basic amenities I could desire.
I asked for a room at a high floor to enjoy the view and to avoid the dust. It wasn't the biggest room available in the hotel, but it was definitely big enough for two persons (mother and daughter).
Top-floor terrace is also nice and offers great views at sunset.
I enjoyed a very good service from the staff. They booked me a shared taxi to the airport and prepared a take-away cold breakfast as I was leaving very early in the morning.
I would like to say a special thanks to Ko Ko Hmu, Operation Director at Hotel Yadanarbon for the excellent service provided. Last minute we asked to arrange the transport to Moustache Brothers show and he was able to guarantee our arrival on time and our safe way back to the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ilaria_MM2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for one night at the end of our Myanmar trip to rest before our flight back home. The room is clean and functional. We were on the 5th floor and didn't find the noise from the street a problem. The price is good for Myanmar standard. We didn't find any good restaurant in walking distance but there is a good massage place nearby. The food in the restaurant on roof top of the hotel is OK but it can be really warm there. The breakfast can be improved, especially the fruit selections. Overall within the price range it is a good choice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank X_Xiao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Rapids, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I stayed at Hotel Yadanarbon twice with three other friends while I was in Mandalay -- it is such a lovely hotel with excellent customer service! My friends and I were extremely impressed with the pleasant and helpful staff, beautiful rooms, and wonderful view from the rooftop restaurant. We even got a room upgrade our first stay there! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone spending any amount of time in Mandalay as it is in a central location and has many helpful services (arranging taxis, tours, and offering suggestions). I was particularly impressed with a staff member named Khaing Soe who was always so pleasant and helpful. He drove my friends and I to a restaurant one evening and waited for us outside until we were finished. He also drove us to the bus station, helped us with our bags, gave us each a bottle of water, and wished us a pleasant journey. You'll definitely enjoy your stay here! I hope to stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emily G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mandalay hotels
0.6 mi away
The Home Hotel
The Home Hotel
#1 of 108 in Mandalay
448 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel 8
Hotel 8
#2 of 108 in Mandalay
367 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bagan King Hotel
Bagan King Hotel
#3 of 108 in Mandalay
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
Triumph Hotel Mandalay
#5 of 108 in Mandalay
363 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ayarwaddy River View Hotel
Ayarwaddy River View Hotel
#19 of 108 in Mandalay
412 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel by the Red Canal, Mandalay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Yadanarbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Yadanarbon

Property: Hotel Yadanarbon
Address: no 125 31st Street Between 76th & 77th St, Mandalay 00952, Myanmar
Region: Myanmar > Mandalay Region > Mandalay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 108 Hotels in Mandalay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Yadanarbon 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Yadanarbon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing