We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,212)
Filter reviews
1,212 results
Traveller rating
490
508
171
28
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
490
508
171
28
15
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,212 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2019

When we arrived we were shown to our room (501)which was dated and in need of some updating.It was a standard room.We were going to upgrade for the time there to have a balcony but saw the balconies and decided it wasnt worth it.Rooms were small and no English speaking channels on the TV.The carpets were somewhat worn and it was hot in the hallways with no air conditioning but they left the windows open at the end of the hallway to let in some breeze.Firstly in their defense Mandalay is stinking hot in March and probably not the best place to visit at this time.The towels were older but still clean.There were toiletries,tea and coffee facilities and a fridge.The bed was very hard but this seems to be a Burmese thing with all of the hotels that we stayed in.Breakfast was upstairs by the elevator but to access the rooftop bar and pool you have to walk up so maybe not good for someone with accessibility issues.Breakfast was basic with not really many choices and eggs were limited to fried or scrambled.I had the Shan soup most mornings which was delicious.The hotel is situated right across the road from many food vendors and the streets are alive at night with many stalls to get some dinner.When you order there the language barrier is hard but they have English menus.All meals come with a soup and green tea.My meals were 1500ky or $1.50 AUD.We didnt eat in the hotel restaurant but they had a traditional puppet show every night for entertainment.Staff at the desk were good and often over run with customers as it is a very busy hotel.Taxis right outside and you can book your tours through the hotel too.My negative comments only come through comparing this place to others that we have stayed in due to its age but we were happy staying there.The area where it is a dirty with rubbish and building rubble around but the hotel is very clean.Rooftop pool had fantastic views around Mandalay and was a welcome relief from the heat after a day of touring.Spent most nights up there for an evening drink and to get into the cool.Very much a tourist hotel

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank caddyandbellA
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 March 2019

Spacious, immaculate room in excellent condition. Restaurant dining was better than expected; the traditional music and puppet show was very entertaining. The staff were very warm and extremely helpful. Be sure to check out the morning street market that occurs right outside the hotel.

[stayed January 2018]

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

My husband and I stayed at hotel Yadanarbon on 19 January 2019 for three nights. The hotel is conveniently located to many food places, just a stroll away. There is a hair salon opposite the hotel and a great traditional Burmese teashop across from the hotel at the corner of the street. We stayed in Room 411, very spacious, bright and clean with 3 single beds. The only downside of this hotel is that breakfast is served on the top floor, and the swimming pool is on the roof top where there is no access to the elevator. I could not have hotel breakfast due to this as I have a bad knee and could not climb the steps. Helpful staff. Very clean hotel. We had a very pleasant three day stay.

Room tip: No elevator to breakfast floor and rooftop pool.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne-MarieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

After a beautiful cruise from Bagan to Mandalay, it was great to stay at the tastefully decorated Hotel Yadanarbon. The lobby had unique furniture and traditional wooden carvings. Our room was comfortable and had everything we could possibly need.

The best thing about the hotel which makes it a top pick is the cultural show at night in the ornately decorated grand dining room. Over an interesting menu of drinks or dinner you can watch a traditional puppet show, a blissful Burmese xylophone performance and cultural dances. For a similar cultural show anywhere else in Myanmar you will end up paying a bomb.

From the restaurant and the tranquil infinity pool on the floor above, we got a spectacular view of Mandalay town.

The hotel is very well located, close to several restaurants and street food stalls and well located for all sightseeing.

The hotel staff was very helpful with helping us hire a car for sightseeing. They were also very alert and brought us our camera bag that we had left behind accidentally on a table during check out. A special thanks for helping save our priceless photos.

Yadanarbon checks all the correct boxes and I highly recommend staying here if you are visiting Mandalay.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank piyabose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 February 2019

We stayed in Superior room, spacious, luxorious bed linen nice bath and shower very clean. Internet fast enough for browsing email as except early in the evening. Food was good, breakfast fine.Lovely staff. Centrally located ,market outside your window,but not many restaurants close by.

Room tip: Superior larger shower and bath better linen
Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andyandanne2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews