We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Mandalay Hill Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel A1(Mandalay)(Great Value!)
US$21
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Triumph Hotel Mandalay(Mandalay)
US$67
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$43
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$32
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
79 Living Hotel(Mandalay)(Great Value!)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,508)
Filter reviews
1,508 results
Traveller rating
400
680
336
60
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
400
680
336
60
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmandalay hillkipling barwestern style hotelswim up barbuffet dinnerchinese restaurantlarge hotelmain restaurantpublic areasswimming poolhigh riseriver cruisecultural showstar hotelhotel groundslovely poollovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
772 - 777 of 1,508 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2013

It's a trade off...the views from the top floor are great but the wait for the elevators is horrible. The rest of the stay there was fine - just fine. Laundry was over priced, food was typical buffet. Location was great and the staff were helpful.

Room Tip: Low floor unless you like stairs. Very long wait for elevators.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tryingtoseetheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2013

Had 2 nights so were able to have a very acceptable buffet meal first night but too many deserts to select from if you have a sweet tooth.Buffet breakfasts were also extensive with lots of choices. The 2nd night was a barbeque and puppet show in the lovely well lit outdoors area.
The large swimming pool and pleasant gardens were very welcome after hot touring sessions.
The bedroom was clean and comfy with views overlooking the nearby temples. When we were there we could hear chanting from the monastory that went on both day and night. I think it was to do with it being a full moon and hopefully not always the case.
Hotel and gardens were clean and well kept,staff friendly and efficient.

Room Tip: probably the higher the better
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveller5605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

We stayed one night at this hotel when traveling with my family. I wish we stayed one more
night. The buffet breakfast was sufficient and to be able to sit outside was pleasant. The hotel
was attractive with the lighting outside. We enjoyed the barbecue in the garden.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mina976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Mandalay is absolutely enthralling and this hotel was a comfortable place to stay and enjoy this exotic city. The rooms were comfortable and the staff accommodating. My only complaint is that the breakfast buffet room seemed too small to accommodate the number of guests staying at the hotel. The food was OK, and perhaps not as good as other places. Overall, I would recommend staying here given the opportunity.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank BordeauxBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights in January.
Large, clean hotel with large, well appointed rooms. Why did we not really like the hotel? We still haven't decided.
On night 1 we went to restaurant for a snack( having had a large lunch) . There was a wedding reception in the grounds for 1500 people. Some of the local entertainers were in the dining room having the buffet. I have never in my life seen such disgusting behaviour or manners. People walking around the buffet with food in their hands just taking more as they went. The problem really was that the staff did nothing to stop this. The buffet looked like a bomb had dropped on it. Regular guests were still having the buffet as all this was going on..it made us feel sick. We had a sandwich and left.
Mandalay in general was the only place we had to pay to use a camera and the only place where we felt people were waiting for a tip....maybe the western world has reached here first!!
If I went back to Myanmar I would miss Mandalay out of the itinery. Not a city or hotel we would want to return to.
The hotel is on the outskirts Mandalay so to eat anywhere else was a taxi ride away as too far to walk.
Views of Mandalay Hill nice at night.
Plenty hot water and electricity.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jollyjoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews