We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for hardcore non-vegs!”
Review of Dumpukht

Dumpukht
Ranked #31 of 293 Restaurants in Lahore
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
83 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Best for hardcore non-vegs!”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The ambiance, seating and pictures on the wall were good. Soups as a starter were really delicious. Food was at par with any average pak/afghan cuisine. Nothing special to rave about. Average!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ABUZAR A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Could be better”
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

Went for iftari at dumpukht overall experience can be described as wanting. The service was excellent however the food was not upto any expectations. Having eaten at Marco polo many times we expected dumpukht to be as good if not better however the food was overly spiced.

Helpful?
1 Thank Naveed H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Refined Pakistani Cuisine in the Peral Cntinental Hotel”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Good ambiance, great decor and good service.
The food did come up to expectations, mildly spiced and oven fresh Nans and Rotis.

Highly recommended if you are not on a budget.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ANOldFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best Meal”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

It is indeed one of the best meal I have ever had in any Pakistani restaurant. The overall experience was really satisfying. The ambiance is great, food is top class and service quality is at its best. We were being treated very well infact royal during the whole duration. I enjoyed the Chilman biryani which is their speciality. I would highly recommend others to try this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sadiq S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Best of pakistani Food and service”
Reviewed 2 January 2013

This is probably the best restaurant in Pakistan for Mughal and high end pakistani food. Service is impeccable and ambiance is good especially for Pakistani restaurants. Live music.....

The menu is quite extensive. I suspect that if there are poor reviews for the food it is most probably due to the fact that the palate of people in Lahore is limited to naan kebab and spicy food generally. Each dish has its own taste here....spices are limited to just the necessary amount. Dishes are rich both in terms of taste and digestion.....Highly recommend the akbari raan, Ghoost laziz......and the chilman biryani. But it is difficult to choose because most of the items are good and perfectly executed.

Service is very professional and we liked the bread/ naan service which is attentive .

I would just finish my review by stating that if this was an Indian restaurant in India it would probably be rated 1* or even higher.For example I think that Bukhara in Delhi is overrated whilst Dumpukht Lahore is underrated.

From a pricing point of view this is not a cheap evening out but for the quality I still think its a bargain especially compared to the many over rated restaurants in Lahore.

We look forward to our next visit.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aamerzahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dumpukht also viewed

Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 
Lahore, Punjab Province
 
Lahore, Punjab Province
Lahore, Punjab Province
 

Been to Dumpukht? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing