We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel One Gulberg
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel 12J(Lahore)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
13
16
10
5
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
16
10
5
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseconomical hotelalam roadwalking distanceconveniencecinemahospitality
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 55 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Hotel One near MM Alam road is the best option in terms of location. The breakfast was not grand but you always have the option of walking down to CTC or Cinnabon just across the road.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better view
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2011

this hotel is in the centre of the commercial area of south lahore, Gulberg, which is very convenient. The hotel is quite nice; not 5 start by any means, but clean and modern and with good facilities. The hotel staff are pleasant and welcoming, and there is a noodle bar in the ground floor which is nice for dinner, and makes a bit of variety

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkLondonMEt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2011

In short, if you are have an eye for cleanliness, this hotel is not for you.
I cannot believe that they advertise themselves as "subsidiary of Peal Continental Hotels". There is no evidence to support that and hell lot of difference between PC and this hotel.
positives: good location if you are shopper and want easy access to Liberty, Gulberg etc.
Average prices so not heavy on pocket.
Staff is friendly to some extent.
and that's the end of it.

Negatives:
Breakfast was horrible. No where near any 3-4 star lahore hotel. Littely there was two dishes. Halwa and Channey, with some semi warm dry parathas. No tea/coffee stand. Staff will bring it for you ready made from the kitchen. One jug of Lasi and one jug of some kind of orange juice (horrible tasting). Very depressing atmosphere.
They have opened a new restuarant recently but I didnt have the courage to get in after having tried the breakfast.

Rooms: I cannot believe that this hotel doesnt have a vacuum cleaner that works. After complaining about dirty carpet, one of the staff turned up with 30 year old vacuum cleaner that did not have the carpet cleaning brush at the end of the pipe, just the pipe itself. so you get the idea how effective it would be in cleaning the carpet (he spend 5 min picking up obvious debris from carpet that was it). Room had stale smell of cigeretts. When I complained staff told me that last night they had the new restuarant openeing party and hence some people staying in the rooms were smoking and also the reason rooms were dirty. Sorry but not good enough.
We had the suit, with one bedroom + sitting area with separate telly. That sitting area was absolutely dirty and we didnt want to use it at all.

End: We checked out of this hotel after spending 2 nights as soon as we got ourselfs in another hotel Park Plaza. They couldn't even refund my money back immediately (I paid by card) and had to send me a check. Careful if you dont have a Pakistan Bank account. I had to ask a friend to deposit the check in his account.

Note that there is also a branch on Mall Road Lahore which I have no idea how good that is.

Room Tip: Not for you if you like you rooms at least reasonably clean Stay here only if you cannot get a room anywhere else and desperate.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank araza999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews