We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Location” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smart Hotel Lahore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smart Hotel Lahore
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Lahore
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Location”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Smart Hotel is situated in Liberty Market and is ideally placed. Good Service, nice rooms. Washrooms were pretty small and inconvenient to use. Does not have its own dedicated parking and visitors have to park in Liberty market. good breakfast.
Room rates are economical and hence good value for money.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank KamranS44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    16
    11
    7
    7
See reviews for
15
7
4
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
karachi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

i stayed in this hotel many times because Its located at the centre of city very easy approach. service and room quality is very good if u compare them with price what they are asking. staff is good and co-oprative. breakfast is good too.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank sakarwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2013

It was a nice stay last year for one day. Room was nice and clean, in the morning had breakfast and was nice too.

For the location of the Hotel and the value, I think it was expensive. Or maybe Lahore is expensive in general. Because I got the same type of room and a better service in Islamabad at half the price.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kabir65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed there for almost a month on business trip and enjoyed the stay. Its almost situated at the centre of the city in close proximity to major shopping malls and stuff. I will highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Atif G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smarthotellahore36, General Manager at Smart Hotel Lahore, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

Thank you very much for liking our services. Hope to see you again and again.

Regards


Khurram Niaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2013

I stayed in Smart Hotel in 2010, it was a good experience. Again I stayed for five days in 2013. it was not good. It is reflected from the example mentioned below:

I stayed in the hotel for five nights. The fridge in the room was not working though mini bar items were there. I complained and complained for several times to replace the fridge but for the entire day I heard yes in a minute but no electrician visited. The second day I went down to the manager and complained but again the electrician came at mid night and told he would replace it in the morning and then he never came again though complained every day and while checking out I left complaint in writing with the manager.

The main where the electricity of the room was connected trapped frequently and frequently I was in dark and without air-condition

Room Tip: before signing the room card at the reception, please check the room and when satisfied then sign an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Muhammad M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smarthotellahore36, General Manager at Smart Hotel Lahore, responded to this review, 4 July 2013
Dear Sir / Madam,

First of all please accept my apology for not came up to your expectation but your concern has been sent to the department for the corrective measures.

Hope you will come again and assure you that it will never happen again.

Regards


Khurram Niaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013

This is my second stay in this hotel,

Pros: clean, the air conditioner creates a really relaxing atmosphere even though it's like 40 degrees outside, the staff is kind and caring.

Con's: the carpet looks really worn out of colors and is the same from my previous stay. I called on room service for a three pin plug when it was 9 in the night....I waited and waited untill I got to sleep phone run out of battery.


I woke up 9 in the morning and FINALLY I got my plug. This experience was very UN pleasant.


The breakfast really does not have a good variety

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 53253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smarthotellahore36, General Manager at Smart Hotel Lahore, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for the feed back.

Your feed back has been forwarded to the concerned for the corrective measures. We are striving hard to meet the guest expectations and are working on your feed back.

Hope to see you soon and you will notice our corrective measures.

Regards


Khurram Niaz
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

I stayed in Smart Hotel for the first time with my wife on 21st of june 2013,Reservation was done on phone n hotel cab pick us from the daewoo bus terminal. staff were really professional from reception to room service. n we didnt have any problem in chek-in. The room was nice,secure n comfortable.The central cooling system was workin awsm.It is also a very affordable hotel and the location is the best in lahore.most important the staff is excellent. Food is awsm n v loved their breakfast too.

wish to visit lahore soon n the same hotel..

thank u to the staff n the hotel management authority for making our visit confortable
Umar Aziz,
Faisalabad

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Umar A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Smarthotellahore36, General Manager at Smart Hotel Lahore, responded to this review, 2 July 2013
Dear Sir,

Thank you very much for liking our facilities. We are strive hard to offer best services to our guests.

Hope to see you again and again !

Regards


Khurram Niaz Khan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#15 of 48 in Lahore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#6 of 48 in Lahore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
2.7 mi away
Herfa Inn
Herfa Inn
#34 of 48 in Lahore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 48 in Lahore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.0 mi away
Pearl Continental Lahore
4.4 mi away
Amer Hotel
Amer Hotel
#22 of 48 in Lahore
3.0 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smart Hotel Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smart Hotel Lahore

Property: Smart Hotel Lahore
Address: 36 Liberty Market, Gulberg III, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 48 Hotels in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Smart Hotel Lahore is located in the heart of city in Liberty Market (one of elite shopping centres). Twenty minutes drive from Allama Iqbal International Airport. Five minutes drive from the cricket, hockey & football stadiums and Alhamra Art Complex. The hotel enjoys excellent accessibility. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with JovagoAsia and Agoda so you can book your Smart Hotel Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing