We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay at The Residency, Lahore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Residency Hotel
Ranked #6 of 52 Hotels in Lahore
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay at The Residency, Lahore”
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Our party of 5 enjoyed our stay at The Residency in December 2013 and would recommend it to anyone visiting Lahore.

For the first time visitor it's a safe and secure place to stay
They helpfully organised a car and a driver for us to get us around
The coffee shop and lounge are comfortable places to relax
The hotel offers great value

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank _David_T_Patrick_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresidency, Manager at The Residency Hotel, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Dear Stefan,

We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We also take this opportunity to thank you for choosing "The Residency Hotel". We assure you that we will keep the bar high, and will serve you with never ending enthusiasm and hospitality.
thankyou again.

The General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    65
    19
    11
    3
See reviews for
37
13
18
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2013

Nice situated hotel, close to the city center to Lahore.
Fast service, good food, newspaper in the morning.
tasty breakfast unfurtunately witout real coffee,
All rooms are different is size and decoration. Unfortunately my one was a bit dark. The door was bumping eve time aother door opend.
Areas to improve are definityl the weak internet connection. During my stay for 3 days it was hardely functioning and often not accessible,
The 2nd point is the lack of real coffee at the breakfst bar. Nescafe is served, whilst at the cafe real coffee is sold. Shold not be for a Hotel with this price level.
The reception is rather slow in issuing the bill. Any moment meant finally thet I got the invoice 9 hours later...
For the price it could be better.

Room Tip: Different rooms, sizes and decorations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 187371Mimi2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Islamabad, Pakistan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2013

The Residency was highly recommended by friends and they were right - it's great. The rooms (I think we were in an executive one) are stylish, clean and comfortable. The staff are considerate and discreet. The only regret of our stay there was that I had forgotten my swimming costume so couldn't make use of the amazing looking pool!

Room Tip: Try an executive suite in Gulberg V. Room overlooking the pool was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gillian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I can't recommend this place highly enough. The hotel is tucked away and discrete but within easy reach of the city centre.
The staff were friendly, efficient and the Duty Manager Mr Aamir with his colleagues made the place feel like home.
My room was spacious, clean and cosy with good wifi and near-constant electricity. The decor is tasteful and I loved the great art on the walls of Lahore street scenes.
I would happily go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lizzie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lahore, Pakistan
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Charming & practical, hidden in the lush green, quiet neighbourhood of Gulberg 5 in Pakistan's cultural capital Lahore you will find this gem of a hotel. I advise you to step out for the REAL Lahore foodie experiences BUT if you want a really good cup of coffee in the morning, or hang out in the Hotels quaint little Cafe 39, a nice wooden dry sauna, a spectacular pool and gym, with amazing trainers, safety and personalised treatment THIS is your place. It also has a diverse, brilliant HEalth Menu, which features continental and South Asian specialities, real brown rice & a yummy tikkas. You cant go wrong with Residency. Cant survive without our swims and sauna sessions there. Oh and the massages are really good too :)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJLahori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

I lived here for a month. I came for an orientation program for a company from Karachi and had never been this time far from family and believe me, it was one of the most memorable times of my life. The room, though not extra-ordinary, had a very home-like comfortable feeling. Very tidy and appropriate. The bathrooms were clean too. The staff there is very courteous, at least it was the time I stayed, and I still recommend to a lot of people out there that this is the place to stay. It is near to the main attraction of Lahore (Liberty and M.M.Alam road) and located in a very peaceful area of the city.

(Don't go by the date mentioned, I visited way back in September 2011 but the option wasn't there while writing this review)

Room Tip: They have 2 kinds of rooms, the cheaper ones aren't bad either. Try not going for the rooms on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hardesh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresidency, General Manager at The Residency Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
I take this opportunity to Thank you for remembering and recommendation
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The Residency in Lahore was a perfect beginning for our holidays. Placed in Gulberg, not exactly in the quarters around Liberty Market but in a very discreet location around 15 minutes by car from the old city; spacious, comfortable room, nice and helpful staff (very much so at the reception desk where they helped us competently to organize our visit). The use of the next door gym, its very good outdoor pool and the well kept hot water jacuzzi, made a very relaxing and agreeable stay. Close to the airport.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JJHDLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahore hotels
1.9 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 52 in Lahore
341 reviews
1.1 mi away
Pearl Continental Lahore
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
The Nishat Hotel (Gulberg)
1.9 mi away
Avari Hotel Lahore
Avari Hotel Lahore
#3 of 52 in Lahore
343 reviews
1.3 mi away
Herfa Inn
Herfa Inn
#35 of 52 in Lahore
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Hotel

Property: The Residency Hotel
Address: 39-A Gulberg-V | Off. Zafar Ali Road, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Phone Number:
Region: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lahore
#2 Business Hotel in Lahore
#3 Family Hotel in Lahore
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Residency Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the first boutique hotel in Lahore The Residency strives to give you a different experience on your journey. Situated in the heart of Lahore, The Residency creates a peaceful colonial-styled haven. Its size ensures our guests the highest level of personal attention as well as privacy and security. Our sole purpose is your satisfaction.The Residency Hotel combines extravagant elegance with the warmth of a traditional Asian welcome. Featuring 50 opulent guestrooms and suites elegantly designed with a magnificent view, you get the first class hotel facilities like, 24 Hrs. room services, Coffee Shop, Restaurant, high speed wireless internet connectivity, ISDN phone line, Fitness club, Spa, Swimming Pool, laundry services, to name a few. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., JovagoAsia and Agoda so you can book your The Residency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residency Hotel Lahore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing