We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel to stay when visiting Lahore”
Review of Avari Hotel Lahore

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Avari Hotel Lahore
Ranked #3 of 53 Hotels in Lahore
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 June 2014

I had a chance to visit this hotel with family to attend a marriage ceremony. The décor of the hotel was very nice, staff was cooperative, wedding hall was well lit, decorated and the food was great.

I also noticed that there were couple of restaurants, coffee shop and a bakery. Foreigners can rely on the fact that this hotel is located in the heart of Lahore city on Mall road with major attractions easily accessible by cab. Security is strict and should come as a relief for those who choose to stay here

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drrathore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avari Lahore H, Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are glad you enjoyed the services at Avari Lahore and we certainly hope we'll be seeing you again soon. On your next rip try our delicious Iftar thaalis at the Lakhnavi they are perfect blend of light, filling and simply divine cuisine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

200 - 206 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 16 June 2014

Earlier in the year stayed at the other 5* in Lahore and believe me this property is far superior... Stayed on the Executive Floor and was given top service. The hotel was quiet and security was good ( was there when Khi Airport was hit). Breakfast buffet had a good selection and was not chaotic as the other 5*. Japanese Restaurant was very good- except some jerk Japanese who one night wanted to show his assumed privilege and smoke in a non smoking restaurant..
If I go back to Pakistan.. Will definitely stay there. One minus.. Internet was free but at load times it was slow and would kick out...

Room Tip: Executive floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank B H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avari Lahore H, Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Avari Lahore. We are pleased you had an enjoyable stay with us. We hope you will return soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My wife and I stayed at Avari Lahore a whole ago AND it was simply a delight. Albeit it was a luxury room, but what a room it was! Luxurious with a huge balcony and a Jacuzzi and Sauna installed in it.

I don't know how much it cost since we were guests of a corporate client, but whatever it was, it would have been worth it. In-room check-in, prompt and courteous room service, and all the frills. I would give it a high 5.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms with the balcony jacuzzi. Never mind the cost!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avari Lahore H, Public Relations Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review us. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and we hope to keep welcoming you to Avari!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

If you are someone looking for a quiet and a comforting stay, avari lahore is the best place to be. The place is very quiet and tranquil, has good security and the service is also good. The food is a concern though but Tollington makes it up for them. Over all a lovely stay but they can surely make it better by renovating it a bit.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank AtaulMunim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avari Lahore H, Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Avari Lahore, we value your comments. We are pleased to announce the hotel will be undergoing renovation later this year and will fashion an entirely new look.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

On a business trip to Pakistan I was very concerned about the quality of hotels but I found the Avari to be excellent. The room was very comfortable with the essential air conditioning, staff were very firendly and the food was suprisingly good with everything from local cuisine to chinese to Italian etc. etc. etc. There was tight security at the entrance gate which was reassuring.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GKac179
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLHE-AVA, Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Avari Lahore we are pleased you found your stay comfortable and enjoyable.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Avari is probably the best hotel in Lahore for two many reasons. First, its very friendly to the guests that might visit you. Second, it is safe and secure. Third the complimentary breakfast is good and finally, the swimming pool is a bonus. Do not worry about the swim wear, you can purchase these items at the small pro shop , next to the pool at very reasonable rates.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Khan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLHE-AVA, Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our property Mr Khan. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at Avari Lahore for both business and pleasure and have found their service and facilities upto the mark. Unlike other 5 stars the hotel has a charchter and very good sound proofing.The staff on the executive floor are very accomodating and helpful.I have taken my mother a couple of times and with her limited mobility the staff at check in and room service are very effecient. I would recommend it .

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryamR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMLHE-AVA, Manager at Avari Hotel Lahore, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review Avari Lahore. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay here and look forward to welcoming you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0.7 mi away
Pearl Continental Lahore
0.2 mi away
Hospitality Inn
Hospitality Inn
#1 of 53 in Lahore
312 reviews
3.9 mi away
The Nishat Hotel (Gulberg)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#13 of 53 in Lahore
19 reviews
3.6 mi away
Heritage Luxury Suites
Heritage Luxury Suites
#8 of 53 in Lahore
34 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#7 of 53 in Lahore
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Avari Hotel Lahore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Avari Hotel Lahore

Address: 87 The Mall | The Mall, Lahore 54000, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Lahore
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lahore
#3 Spa Hotel in Lahore
#4 Best Value Hotel in Lahore
Price Range: £113 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Avari Hotel Lahore 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the beautiful tree lined Mall Boulevard,Avari Hotel Lahore, reflects the traditional hospitality of Lahore, a city steeped in Mughal palaces, gardens and mosques, and fascinating oriental markets. The hotel, offering five-star luxury, is conveniently located next to the downtown business centres of Lahore, and near major cultural, commercial and tourist attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Avari Hotel Lahore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lahore Avari Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing