We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairly Basic”
Review of Regency Inn Hotels

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Regency Inn Hotels
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Lahore
Reviewed 21 February 2014 via mobile

The rooms are fairly basic. The air con is noisy and you don't get complimentary bottle water, and as a foreigner you do not drink anything else. I was surprised that the road noise was quite but that may of been because of the sitcom being noisier than the road noise.
As for the bed, my room had a thin mattress on a timber base. It was hard for me.
For a foreigner it would of been great to have some sort of English TV.
The front staff where great they were friendly and very helpful. It is a pity that the rooms are getting tired and need to be refreshed.

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Wernerbg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 10 September 2013

While a over night stay at Lahore, it was pleasant offer by a cabby who suggest me Regency Inn, Small but spacious rooms with all basic facilities, I would love to stay again .......Buffet breakfast was nice with typical Lahori food, nearby Airport, i had great experience

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jugnoo36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Arrived at the hotel for a nine day stay in Lahore (4/12 April 2012) and were complimentary picked from the airport by the hotel in the early hours......
On arrival and on request were shown the room but rejected it due to the size and were immediately upgraded to a deluxe room by the excellent Jamshed on the front desk.....
The Room 311.....excellent size, very airy, well maintained, flat screen tv, great air con, comfortable bed with fresh linens (housekeeping do a fine job!), mini fridge reasonably stocked, good view of jail road with MM Alam Road just two minutes drive away with great restaurants, room could do with complimentary tea/coffee making facilities, the bathroom too is excellent with constant running hot water and a most wonderful jacuzzi....it is modern and clean.
The Breakfast.....small selection but fresh and if u want something that is not on display, the chef will make it for you, waiters are friendly and not overbearing.....overall acceptable.
Hotel in general.....it's a small hotel, with areas of improvement but most importantly the guest is name at this hotel and not just a room number, which makes all the difference between an average stay and a good stay. Having stayed in various overpriced five star hotels in Lahore, I would the Regency Inn has great potential to compete with the best on service and general hospitality as time goes on and the hotel stays guest focused rather than Rupee focused!!!

Will definately return and recommend.

Mr Asif Tanvir
England

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AsifTanvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

Stayed at Regency Inn hotel for 04 nights with my family ( Wife and kids). It is a small hotel , clean , well maintained, pocket friendly. They have a good generator / hot water supply, so good to stay if you are worried with the pathetic electricity system of Lahore.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Asim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2012

I stayed twice in the Regency Inn in Lahore. This was my second visit which will be the very last one.
The hotel is situated near a traffic bridge on a service road. There is not much around the hotel.
My first visit was OK. On my second stay in March 2012, I was informed at the check-in that I was upgraded to an “executive room”?
Luckily the bed sheets were clean and this kept me staying for one night. The carpet of room #311 is stained, hair lying on the floor, the bed surroundings are dirty and black. The yellow chairs were changing color towards grayish dirt. I had to put one of the bath towels on it. The aircon was noisy and the fan speed could not be adjusted, therefore blowing full force. No bedside lamp, so I had to go to the door to switch off the lights. My colleague in the neighboring room was more fortunate. Although the tissue on the chair had a cigarette burn, the carpet was poorly laid, but at least there were no stains on it.
Free internet is offered and it was working.
The breakfast is pathetic (see pictures). There is no proper breakfast room, but some chairs and tables are placed in the lobby.
Check-out was a bit of a hassle, as I shortened my stay for obvious reasons. The invoice was prepared in advance. It had taken 15 minutes to get a correct print.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Excellent hotel with helpful staff. Very clean and well located. Visited twice and would gladly visis again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank hafsa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2010

One of my old collegues recomended this hotel to me...

This is three story building which is being used a hotel, but someone had perfect idea to run this. I stayed in this hotel three times and most of the people staying were business related travellers.

rooms are really nice, spacious, with all the amenities...very clean as compared to other hotels of the same category.
Lobby is not as good as it should have been...but staff is very nice and accomodating...

Also the hotel is very close to most of the shopping malls in the city and other sights which one must see while in lahore....

All in all its a perfect package while you stay in the hotel.....price bit higher side if compared with same category hotels

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank EvErGrEeNDubai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lahore hotels
0 mi away
Lahore Continental Hotel
Lahore Continental Hotel
#23 of 54 in Lahore
21 reviews
0 mi away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#6 of 54 in Lahore
205 reviews
0 mi away
Hotel 12J
Hotel 12J
#25 of 54 in Lahore
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Grand Millennium Hotel
Grand Millennium Hotel
#21 of 54 in Lahore
5 reviews
0 mi away
Pearl Continental Lahore
0 mi away
Avari Hotel Lahore
Avari Hotel Lahore
#3 of 54 in Lahore
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regency Inn Hotels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regency Inn Hotels

Address: 5/G-1, Block H, Gulberg II, Lahore 54770, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Punjab Province > Lahore
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 54 Hotels in Lahore
Price Range: £44 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Regency Inn Hotels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regency Hotel Lahore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing