We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Combination of good and bad”
Review of Beach Luxury Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Beach Luxury Hotel
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Sharjah
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Combination of good and bad”
Reviewed 11 December 2012

I didn't stay there but went to see rooms for my wedding night stay.
Pros: Peaceful location with garden and beautiful view of sea and mangroves. Cooperative staff, rooms are clean and price is very reasonable
Cons: Felt little suffocated, dirt smell inside the rooms (which is felt in a very old place), lobby and corridors are completely deserted and donot give a view of luxury hotel

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Asad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    16
    17
    10
    5
See reviews for
14
8
7
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lahore, Pakistan
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I have stayed for the first time (and last time as well) and would call it Hospital not Hotel. The dirty sea smell in the evening was terrible. Food is also average however Staff is cooperative responsive. Building is also old fashioned. Location is good. Good breakfast. Hotel lobby is Quiet and boring, may be good for Honey moon tour. Casbah restaurant is good.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Mian_Imran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swabi, Pakistan
Level Contributor
87 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

I along with my colleague lived in the hotel from 09-14 July 2012. Location of the hotel is good. The beach is smelly, which can be felt in rooms also. Beach side buffet dinner is a good experience, although a bit expensive and limited variety. Laundry and room service are slow. We were picked from the airport by a hotel staff and handed over to a cab, whose car was in very miserable condition. July is hot in Karachi and his AC was not working.
On my return to Islamabad, I was provided hotel drop facility to the airport. When we arrived at the airport, I suddenly realized that I had left my wallet in the room. We arrived at 05:35 A.M. at the airport and my flight was bound for Islamabad at 07:00 A.M. I called the hotel reception and talked with Mr. Khursheed. He told me that he would check my room and would let me know. He then called me and told that he has found my wallet in the room and that he would send it through some cab driver. I received my wallet at the airport and was very thankful to Mr. Khursheed.

Room Tip: Don't take room with window air conditioner, ask for split AC room. Don't drink the water k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Arif K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lahore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

It is a nice place to stay if someone wants to stay here for a day or so but not more than that.
The dirty sea smells at times become unbearable. I also had a near death experience on their old treadmill whose wires got burnt while i was running on it and its belt loosen from all brakes got really fast. I informed the authorities there but no one took any notice,. The whole month that i spent there that treadmill was out of order.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank aliya m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Karachi hotels

Vadodara, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2011

The Hotel is centrally located in Karachi in LALAZAR residencial area. The Hotel is nearby good locality of Cliffton and main business district of Karachi.

The hotel offers good breakfast and extremely good room services.

Laundry and other services are slow.

Not tried personally, however my local contact told me that the CASABH - Sea Food speciality restaurant is very famous for its good food.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank doshihiren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2008

There's no beach (just some mud with smelly sewerage), luxury would be an overstatement but at $100 / £50 per night with breakfast overall it's good value. Expect to pay £4 / $8 from the airport if the driver doesn't try to rip you off (like all my drivers tried to).

30 years ago it would have been a grand place. Trouble is that not much has been updated since. Cleanliness is not good by European standards. If you can accept all that, rooms are very large with water view over a palm lined pleasant garden with pool. (Rubbish dumps and grime in the other direction if you get a corner room. Aircon, fan, fridge and shower all worked well and the bed was clean and comfortable. The TV appeared to have lots of channels but had such poor reception was unwatchable - and theer was no remote control. Free WiFi didn't work very well, but was much better than no WiFi. I didn't use the gym. There's not much else to do on site or nearby.

Staff were all very friendly and well intentioned.

Breakfast was reasonable; if you can bear the smell of sewerage in the water, the buffet dinner on the floating pontoon was very good value at about £8 / $15 including fresh juice / lassi.

Overall it doesn't claim to be anything more than 3 star and this is Pakistan, not the Middle East - so for the price it's more than a reasonable choice. Would I come back? I would try very hard not to go back to Karachi at all, but if I had to and didn't want to spent much I would probably come back here or try the sister Avanti Towers(?).

  • Liked — Friendly staff - food
  • Disliked — Smell of swerage - cleanliness - condition
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank Rob-London07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2006

Well i did not stay in hotel. but i was there to eat. it is such a beautiful place, there is a lake view which makes the places look so romantic, and its little far from the mein city so thats why its very peaceful there. It is definetly a good place for a couple to go.. there something in that place which makes it loooookkk so different and...lovely.

Stayed July 2006
Helpful?
14 Thank gerf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karachi hotels
16.2 mi away
Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course
2.4 mi away
Avari Towers Karachi
Avari Towers Karachi
#5 of 24 in Karachi
258 reviews
2.3 mi away
Karachi Marriott Hotel
Karachi Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Karachi
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
#2 of 24 in Karachi
845 reviews
1.9 mi away
Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
2.4 mi away
Hotel Al Harmain Tower
Hotel Al Harmain Tower
#15 of 24 in Karachi
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Luxury Hotel

Property: Beach Luxury Hotel
Address: M.T. Khan Road, Karachi 74000, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Beach Luxury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Beach Luxury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Luxury Karachi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing