We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A convenient hotel in Karachi”
Review of Embassy Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Embassy Inn
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Reviewed 14 September 2013

A very convenient middle class in Karachi, with a very good value for money.
Staff very friendly (o.k., staff in Pakistan is always friendly), clean, good breakfeast.
The location is great if you arrive late at night by plane.
Only disadvantage: the surroundings are not very pleasant, definitly not a touristic area, but there is a petrol station with a 24h shop just besides the hotel and a few shops etc. in walking distance.

Room Tip: The front side is facing a main road, so these rooms may be noisy. I stayed on the back-side, very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank roadrunner_cn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2013

Embassy Inn is rather a hotel away from the other good hotels. It started very well but it has become not as clean as it used to be. The rooms are very small and staff is not friendly, the main issue is its location which is a bit of off limits you will get nothing nearby

Room Tip: All rooms are some what the same so chose standard room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamalpanhwar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

This hotel is very well located for those looking for a short stay closer to the Airport and some shopping. Given the uncertainty of the city, I generally try to stay away from the main Saddar area. In addition to the location, this hotel has neat and clean rooms, quality of the service and staff friendliness is as good as if you are staying at a five-star hotel. Its well worth the money you pay. To save yourself disappointment, please don't expect 5 star facilities for $45-50/night.

I did feel bad for not having enough cash to pay reasonable tip to the bell-boy. Of course, no one said anything about it.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thekhansahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This was my 4th visit to this hotel. This time I am staying here from 27th of August'2102 .Checking out tomorrow.ie.31st August'2012.
Very well kept room and staffs are very friendly ready to help you.Internet connections are good. TV;s clearity needs some improvement. Situated at the heat of city and very safe area.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Raju D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2012

the room we stayed in was quite basic but clean. the staff are very friendly and accommodating.... There's a smaller supermarket right next-door to the hotel if you need to get essentials.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TahiraSheriff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2011

stayed at this hotel was clean and rooms were nice but the staff were not that helpful and i found that it was overpriced when u compare it to other hotels in the vicinity

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank TheAfridian22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

I stayed there for 3 weeks.I would say its well worth the buck.Exchange your $$ else where as they wont give you the best exchange.The ood and service are above average.The drivers for car rental are friendly and very knowladgable.The TV reception is poor and soem times noise at night from wedding reception guests.Over all a gd experience!!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Shabbir M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karachi hotels
2.1 mi away
Hotel Crown Inn
Hotel Crown Inn
#15 of 24 in Karachi
14 reviews
13.3 mi away
Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course
0 mi away
Country Inn Hotel
Country Inn Hotel
#18 of 24 in Karachi
6 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Avari Towers Karachi
Avari Towers Karachi
#5 of 24 in Karachi
276 reviews
4.1 mi away
Beach Luxury Hotel
Beach Luxury Hotel
#6 of 24 in Karachi
66 reviews
1.9 mi away
Karachi Marriott Hotel
Karachi Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Karachi
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Inn

Address: 100-B S.M.C.H.S, Nursery | Main Shahrah-e-Faisal., Karachi 74400, Pakistan
Region: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Price Range: £49 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Embassy Inn Karachi, is the Hotel providing high standards of Service and Accommodation to Foreigners and Local Guests of Multinational and Local Organizations from the time of opening its doors in 2005.Embassy Inn having choice of Single, Twin and Double Rooms plus fully equipped Meeting and Conference Rooms, spacious Banquet area,exquisite Restaurants, round the clock Coffee Shop, Room Service and Business Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Embassy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Hotel Karachi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing