We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Food with peaceful ambience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Movenpick Hotel Karachi
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Reviewed 22 August 2014

While staying at moven pick karachi you cant live without having dinner at kabab ji. Kabab ji restaurant is one of the best in town and in buffet breakfast at La Mamma is much better than Marriott's nadia and i can bet on it. Somehow, the need to improve their services .. sometime waiters show laziness .. however i can rate them 9/10. Rooms on 9th floor are best if you compare them with PC and Marriott but still it will take time to reach international standards. There is a smell on 3rd floor. Management should consider working on it.

Room Tip: Try to get rooms on 9th floor. best in town
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank 280alis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Ali

Thank you for your encouragement. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi was a pleasant one. Guest satisfaction is our prime responsibility and we assure you of our improved services. We are actively working on enhancing the service standards in order to meet our guest expectations. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,032)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

947 - 953 of 1,032 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2014 via mobile

When u r in pakistan you do not have a lot of options to accomodate.
If u r coming from Turkey, a cradle of luxury hotels, you may not be satisfied.
However this hotel's deluxe rooms are satisfactory. No problem for western people to accomodate.
Food is ok. Try every restaurant without concern. If u r fron western countries try some food without spice. Soups are very delicious in each resataurant.
Smoking availability in the middle of the hotel is not a good thing. Smells bad sometimes.
Air condition is fine all around even in elevators. This is so important in pakistan.
Scentsation a perfume shop in shopping arcade is having nice prices and deals for original perfumes. Try and buy one.

I have been coming to pakistan for around 2 years and stayed in several hotels both in islamabad and karachi. I think this hotel is up above pakistan standards.

Negatives; rooms are always smelling some type of a veird smell. Probably the carpets itself. The staff sometimes forget to solve your solutions. You may require to call the laundry 4 times a day to pick your pieces back. Typical pakistani hotel service.
A hotel staff who is trying to satisfy you. That is good. Hovewer the hotels itself still need some refurbish.
Bring new type of dollars spreaded after 2009. Pay attention that the dollars are new and does not have any marks stains etc. Otherwise they do not accept.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Fatih K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2014

Dear Xenonfk

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Your observations pertaining to your stay have been addressed to the concerned departments and measures have been taken to avoid reoccurrence of the same. Guest satisfaction is our prime responsibility and we assure you of our improved services. We are actively working on enhancing the service standards in order to meet our guest expectations.

We hope that we have the opportunity to redeem in your eyes the good name of the Mövenpick Hotel Karachi. We look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The ambiance of the hotel is very good and so as the food, we have booked Ball Room A for a introductory session and we were serviced very well. The staff was good and we'll mannered and ready to help any time.

I will recommended this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Danish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Danish

Thank you for your encouragement. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi was a pleasant one. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Rooms are above average and nicely decorated compare to PC or the Marriott I believe!
food is great and staff is friendly too. Kabab ji is jewel in the crown.
Lobby needs some attention, look dated and tired on few spots. A covered swimming pool would rather b better.
I wish a 4.5 ratting had been a choice here.

Room Tip: 6th floor rooms are far better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mahreen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2014

Dear Mahreen

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi was a pleasant one. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

best hotel in Karachi, friendly staff, Pakistani restaurant is superb.....

Health club services are excellent, first choice in Karachi.

I will recommend to all my friends to stay at move pick hotel and enjoy the swiss hospitality. Thanks.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zulfiqar7ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Zulfiqar

Thank you for your encouragement. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi was a pleasant one. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The first thing that catches your eye is a big confusing lobby partially on ground level and partially one level down.
A reasonably big waiting area where basically people wait endlessly for God knows what.
The men at the reception have a thing about dealing with women they are more comfortable interacting with men
The rooms are no where near luxury More like a 2 star
The entrance is uphill and opens into a busy street with a main turn right after that
The Russian residents rule this place and the bell boys and staff seem to give in with fear in their eyes
Overall a complete No No

Room Tip: Do Not choose any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Garima66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Dear Garima

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. Your observations pertaining to your stay have been addressed to the concerned departments and measures have been taken to avoid reoccurrence of the same. Guest satisfaction is our prime responsibility and we assure you of our improved services. We are actively working on enhancing the service standards in order to meet our guest expectations.

We hope that we have the opportunity to redeem in your eyes the good name of the Mövenpick Hotel Karachi. We look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

This hotel, formerly called Sheraton Karachi, was a blessing in the hot month of July. The air-conditioning, room, bathroom and lobby were magnificent. The food was of gourmet variety. The service was remarkable. Overall staying at this hotel was a great experience. I travelled during the month of Ramadan and was served excellent Iftar/Dinner and complimentary Sehri/Breakfast.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms with twin beds. These are queen sized beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HINAWASEEM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Movenpickkarachi, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel Karachi, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Dear Hina

Thank you for your encouragement. It gives us great pleasure to know that your stay at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi was a pleasant one. We thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcome you back at Mövenpick Hotel Karachi.

Best Regards

Mirza Mansoor
General Manager
Mövenpick Hotel Karachi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karachi hotels
0.3 mi away
Karachi Marriott Hotel
Karachi Marriott Hotel
#4 of 24 in Karachi
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pearl Continental Hotel Karachi
0.6 mi away
Avari Towers Karachi
Avari Towers Karachi
#5 of 24 in Karachi
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15 mi away
Dreamworld Resort, Hotel & Golf Course
1.9 mi away
Beach Luxury Hotel
Beach Luxury Hotel
#6 of 24 in Karachi
66 reviews
8.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Karachi Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Movenpick Hotel Karachi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel Karachi

Address: P.O. Box 3918, Club Road, Karachi 75530, Pakistan
Phone Number:
Region: Pakistan > Sindh Province > Karachi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Karachi
Price Range: £121 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Movenpick Hotel Karachi 4*
Number of rooms: 407
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 17 kilometres from Jinnah International Airport and situated in the centre of Karachi’s business district, the 407-room Mövenpick Hotel Karachi is a five-star destination for business, dining and recreation. Business travellers can make use of our extensive conference and event facilities for up to 1,000 people. Kemari Harbour and the city’s nearby beaches are leisure highlights and there is easy access to local shopping and sightseeing destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Movenpick Hotel Karachi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing