We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best Restaurant in Karachi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Flo

Cafe Flo
Ranked #6 of 269 Restaurants in Karachi
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$25
Cuisines: French, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Karachi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Fantastic food and amazing ambience. Cafe Flo is a must-visit for all travelling to Karachi. The staff was so polite and pleasant and the meal was truly one of the best I have ever had. Madame Florence has really maintained the standards. I remember going to the first Cafe Flo as a teenager in Karachi in the 1990s.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Silvsiara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    47
    17
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
91 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Quality food at a great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 January 2014

French-style restaurant on the upper end of the scale, though not price-wise by Western standards. Nice ambience with both outdoor and indoor areas, the table layout is very good. Pleasant relaxed environment with attentive and friendly but professional service, very busy the midweek night we were there which created an attractive buzz . Food is excellent, almost entirely European style. I had three-cheese ravioli which was tasty, and pan-fried sea-bass fillets on a bed of delicious garlicy spinach. Other dishes were also pronounced a success but one of the stand-outs was the lamb cutlets, which we Irish like to think we are somewhat expert on and these were outstandingly tender, tasty and succulent. We paid the equivalent of less than €25 per head which was excellent value. Of course this is without wine – wine is not for sale – but it seems that they are tolerant of one bringing one’s own, provided that it is consumed discreetly. Overall a very pleasant experience at a modest price.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank SkeffIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Sadly deteriorated”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

When I first used to visit this restaurant the food was reasonably good - for most dishes, as was the food, plus there wasn't much competition. On my last few visits I was really disappointed…tasteless cardboard food, and terrible service…slow and largely incompetent. I was horrified at the extremely poor quality of the food when I went there for a large party particularly. The hosts had reserved the entire place and had an outdoor buffet for dinner. It was completely inedible!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank foodisall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“An Orient french kiss!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

In one phrase: The best french meal I've ever tasted outside France.... I went there of a brunch/lunch on Sunday...wow:
-Eggs Benedict with Salmon
-Chicken in orange sauce and vegetables
-Carrot juice and and espresso

Fresh ingredients, and french savoir-faire... and even better: the ambiance is made to make you feel in France, without falling in the Paris for tourist-bristot-version...

The service: they are remarkable from tie to shoes!

If you ever come to Karachi Cafe Flo is a must! I do not need to say more.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rumishungo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cafe Flo delivers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Cafe Flo delivers. Every time. The food is well prepared and tasty, every time. The steaks are done to your liking, the fish is really good and the deserts are good. The service is fine. It is a safe bet if you want to go out and eat and not be disappointed. The ambiance is really nice both inside and outside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JMLH77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Flo also viewed

Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 
Karachi, Sindh Province
Karachi, Sindh Province
 

Been to Cafe Flo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing