We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$60
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
US$60
View deal
CheapTicketsUS$60
TravelocityUS$60
Orbitz.comUS$60
View all 9 deals
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveller rating
14
9
11
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
9
11
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 42 reviews
Reviewed 30 December 2011

We booked a room, and thought it would be very luxury because it was $70. When we arrived the room was okay, but the bathroom was not reasonable for the price. It was too expensive for less. There was wifi but the connection in the room was too low to use.

Date of stay: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angela198
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 January 2010

We stayed here during our visit to LP in December 2009. The location is about a 10 minute walk to downtown which is easy to do (and felt safe at night as a couple) but is a bit of pain if you want to be in the middle of everything. It is lovely on the pond, with the lotus flowers, and a nice view as you eat your (good but very basic) breakfast outside. The room was clean, but had very thin sheets/blankets and it was pretty chilly in the evenings. Also, the shower did not actually provide much water flow- think old world charm. Though I'm not sure where the charm is in that. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and provided airport pickup for a reasonable fee. Other nicer places in town are available though of course more expensive. Overall, the Villa Namnuea is priced more reasonably than other places in town but you are sacrificing some comfort . Also I'm not sure why this is considered specialty lodging, its a small inn.

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DSLSantaMonica
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 October 2009

I stayed 3 times at villa NamNuea and this is definitely the best choice when you want to be in a beautiful, serene family place AND be able to reach the old city by walking (My other favorite choice is ThongBay guesthouse but there you can't walk to the city). Simple and clean rooms and absolutely charming environment, very reasonable prices for LuangPrabang standards (from 25 in the old building to 40 $ in the new one).

The massage place that goes with, Dhammada, is so far the best massage I ever received in Laos and Thailand (The one named oriental, by pressure) but be sure to put antimoskito on as it is a partly open space (not in the sense that everybody can see you - intimate but no glass window). A but more expensive (around 16$) than the cheap ones you can have in town but far less than the resort one and for me far better!

Date of stay: July 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BleuGrenouille
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 June 2008

This property is new and is located by large stunning lily ponds - covered in pink lilies when we were there.

it consists of a very attractive massage place (Dhammada Massage Place), a new open air tea room (which was just opening when we were there in December 2007) and an accommodation building with two rooms downstairs and two rooms upstairs.

We stayed upstairs and shared a balcony with the next door room. The rooms downstairs also had an area outside for relaxing. The room was spacious and attractively decorated. It included air conditioning and nice ensuite (no TV) and was set in a beautiful garden area away from all traffic noise. There is a restaurant nearby for good food and coffee.

The manager / owner and staff were very pleasant and helpful and it was such as pleasure staying somewhere so nice that wasn't hugely expensive (relative to some other places in LP)
It is a short walk to the centre of town, but not very far. Highly recommended to the mid price range traveller who likes smaller establishments.

Date of stay: November 2007
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PegaTravellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews