We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trude57
Phoenix, Arizona

Wonderful spot

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 Dec 2017via mobile
We stayed for a 5 nights after another reservation did not work out. The owner Siri is a gem and her beautiful family home is a wonderful spot to stay at, quiet yet close to where you want to be. I loved the garden and quiet. Beds comfy and lighting was the best I have had in a long time!
Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£81
  • Expedia.com
    £96
  • Agoda.com
    £68
  • Hotels.com
    £77
0.3 miles from Xieng Mouane Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£62
  • Expedia.com
    £87
  • Agoda.com
    £55
  • Hotels.com
    £87
0.4 miles from Xieng Mouane Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£83
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £85
  • Vio.com
    £64
  • StayForLong
    £73
0.6 miles from Xieng Mouane Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£46
  • Expedia.com
    £54
  • Trip.com
    £43
  • StayForLong
    £46
0.5 miles from Xieng Mouane Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
£124
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    £110
  • Vio.com
    £107
  • Priceline
    £114
0.7 miles from Xieng Mouane Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£48
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £46
  • Agoda.com
    £39
  • StayForLong
0.5 miles from Xieng Mouane Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
£63
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £63
  • Priceline
    £58
  • Hotels.com
    £61
0.7 miles from Xieng Mouane Guest House
Free Wifi
Pool
£65
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £70
  • Agoda.com
    £52
  • Priceline
    £56
1.0 miles from Xieng Mouane Guest House
Free Wifi
Free parking
Dining area
£13
No prepayment needed
  • Agoda.com
    £13
  • Vio.com
    £13
  • Priceline
0.0 miles from Xieng Mouane Guest House
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Priceline
    £15
  • Agoda.com
    £14
  • Expedia.com
    £17
0.6 miles from Xieng Mouane Guest House
Free Wifi
View more hotels in Luang Prabang
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
19
25
5
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
19
25
5
2
2
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this guesthouse. Convenient location, nice quiet street near beautiful temples, very nice and helpful staff. I would definitely recommend this place and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Date of stay: February 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Coralie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Just a few blocks from the main street and night market but completely buffered by the beautiful colonial house and gardens behind it. Motel style rooms but clean and spacious enough overlooking garden area. Owner is very helpful and kind.

Room tip: second floor has a nice porch overlooking gardens
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ali n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 October 2016

Very beautiful old French colonial guesthouse with nice rooms ,clean and equipped with all comforts . Great service and friendly staff. Good breakfast. There is a nice pagoda in front of the guesthouse.The location is good - very near from the night market, coffee shops, restaurants, tourist attractions...

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank notaprince
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2015 via mobile

A beautiful old French house nestled very close to mighty Mekong river. Rooms are spacious and well ventilated. Rite opposite monastery, you may witness monk taking alms rite from the hotel door. They provided clean sheets room and running water in washroom. Practically 5 mins walk from all major tourist spots, markets and eating joints are close by. The river is just next street so you have a lots of options around here. The boy at the front desk MR. Lee was very helpful and friendly. I will give it 10/10.

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Travelled solo
4  Thank DSaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 January 2015

No frills, but helpful staff, inexpensive and clean accommodation, and quiet. WiFi ok and reliable. Not only is it centrally located, but a bricked pathway to the main street cuts through two temple courtyards. Monks chanting in the morning and evening create an almost mystical experience.

Date of stay: December 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank cpnyny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews