We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful quiet place to stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Bel Air Boutique Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Ranked #18 of 70 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A beautiful quiet place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

This hotel made our trip to luang prabang amazing. Unlike places in town this place is quiet. Breakfast was delicious. The staff was incredibly attentive. They even have complementary bicycles and a shuttle. I can't recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LaurainMonterey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear LaurainMonterey,

Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind and succinct review of Le Bel Air. It was very nice having you with us. Where ever your travels are taking you everyone at Le Bel Air wishes you the very best of health and happiness.

Regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    228
    54
    8
    1
See reviews for
89
362
90
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

We stayed in one of the bungalos which are very comfortable and quiet. The setting down by the Nam Khan is very picturesque. Breakfast was very good along with the helpful staff. However, there are negatives. You are out of town here so, if I returned to Luang Prabang I would definitely stay in the town. There is plenty of accommodation in town and its not a noisy place, at least not in September when we were there. Staff forgot to pick us up from the airport as promised and the lunch we had on one day was very average.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ivan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Ivan C,

Thank you for staying with us and for your honest and open review. It has been a long while since we have received any negative feedback from our guests and I find it most appreciated and helpful. Regarding your airport transfer, I have located your email request for a pick up and have now come to understand exactly how we are at fault. I sincerely apologize for the mistake. It is absolutely inexcusable and I assure all our future guests that we have taken measures to improve this area and avoid a recurrence at all costs. It's a bit funny because we love welcoming our guests at the airport. Establishing that initial rapport is one of the best things about working here. I hope you will consider our failure in this regard as a tiny error within an otherwise rich and colorful memory of your visit to Luang Prabang. Thank you again for sharing your thoughts and experiences with the world.

Very best regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

The stay was perfect - hotel staff very attentive, friendly and proactive. Hotel provided lots of hints about the city/leisure around which were very special. Room large, clean, spacious and well equipped. Good and fresh breakfast. Good variety on restaurant. Nice view of the river with the green area. Good bikes (especially compared to other hotels) free of charge to ride around the city. Very relaxing and quite over the nights.

Room Tip: Challet rooms gives you moer privacy and confort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuSing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 23 October 2013
Dear LuSing,

Thank you for staying with us and for your very kind review. It was a pleasure to meet you and to have you with us. All the very best of health and happiness on your travels.

Warm regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

After reading reviews on TripAdvisor, we decided to book 4 nights at Le Bel Air and we were extremely happy that we did. Staying here really made our trip! The hotel itself is beautiful, located in a tranquil setting on the Nam Khan river covered with large palm trees and incredible landscape. You feel like you are in a tropical paradise walking around the property. The room we stayed in was equally as beautiful, with very comfortable beds and a large bathroom with separate shower and bathtub. The breakfast was delicious and some of the best food we had in Laos; we really looked forward to it every morning! The location of the property is great - just across the bridge from the main town so it's very quiet yet close enough to walk to the town (5 - 10 minutes), or borrow one of their bicycles (free of charge) and ride into town. They also have a free shuttle that will take you anywhere in town you want to go and pick you up. The best thing about the hotel, however, is the staff. The general manager, JP, was so helpful with recommendations on what to see and do and where to eat. He greeted us every morning, and we enjoyed talking to him about his experience in Laos. All the waiters and receptionists were very friendly and went out of their way to say hello and talk to us each day. Le Bel Air was simply an amazing hotel, definitely one of our favorite hotels we've ever stayed at (and we travel every week with our jobs, so we're constantly in new hotels).

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank KNix12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear KNix12,

Thank you so much for your very kind review. And thank you for the personal mention. it is much appreciated. It was a pleasure to get to know you and chat with you guys. As I mentioned in previous replies, meeting great people from all over the world is the best part of what I do, both rewarding and interesting. I wish you the best of health and happiness on your travels. If ever you're in the Luang Prabang area again please drop in. it will be a pleasure to see you.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston
Level Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We and friends stayed here twice, and had different rooms each time. All were lovely, well appointed and very clean. The staff was friendly and attentive. The breakfast buffet was very good, especially the yogurt and special salad. We particularly enjoyed the opportunity to order sticky rice and sweets for the next morning so that we could greet the monks seeking alms at 6 a.m. Beautiful setting. The manager was present, greeting all and ensuring that we were satisfied. We were more than satisfied!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank JKW333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear JKW333,

Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experiences at Le Bel Air with the online world. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. We wish you all the best on your travels and hope to see you again soon.

Warmest regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013

A brief stopover in Luang Prabang and I wish we'd stayed much longer. The resort is beautiful and the staff attentive. The room was beautifully appointed. Manager Jean Paul was attentive and made great conversation over breakfast, we just wished we had stayed there longer.
Set amid lushy gardens on the bank of the river this is just the place to relax and leave the hussle and hassle of regualar life behind. We took a wander (via tuktuk) to the waterful and then at Jean Paul's suggestion went to Le Hibiscus Spa to scrub away the dirt and grime of a week or more of travelling.
We had an early morning wake up call in time for our transfer to the airport. How I wish we could have stayed longer.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirschty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear Mirschty,

Thank you for your warm review and for your kind words about myself and our team. It was very nice to meet you and have some nice conversations with you. Yes our location a highlight of the resort and our garden along the Nam Khan river is quite beautiful this time of year. As you say it is the perfect place to relax and leave the troubles of the world behind. And, yes, the L'Hibiscus spa is a great value for the quality of massage guests receive. I get constant positive reviews about their services so I can not help but offer my own strong recommendation of them. I am very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Again, it was great to meet you. Where ever you happen to be these days I hope you're happy, healthy, and having a great time. All the best.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2013

Our family has been to Luang Prabang twice. We stayed at Le Bel Air the second time, and it was wonderful. They provided a free shuttle from the airport and welcome drinks when we arrived. The rooms were very clean and spacious and overlooked the river. The wifi was good (very important for our kids.) The staff helped us book a tuk tuk driver for our trip out to the waterfall, and we utilized the shuttle into town. It is a little far from the center of town, but getting there is not hard at all. They even provide free bikes, though we didn't use them because the kids didn't feel comfortable biking with all the motorbikes on the road. The staff was very friendly and the food was very good. We all enjoyed the open air dining area overlooking the river. I would definitely stay there again if I am ever lucky enough to return to Luang Prabang.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melbell3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 9 October 2013
Dear melbell3,

Thank you for your kind and informative review of Le Bel Air. It was a pleasure to have you with us. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Yes, our bikes are free for our guests, and although Luang Prabang is pretty safe, riding around with motorbikes takes getting used to if one has not done so before. In such cases our shuttle car is always at our guests' service and we are only a 15 minute walk to the center. Anything our guests need and anywhere our guests want to go is not trouble at all. Thank you again for your review. All the very best to you and your family.

Best regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.2 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#21 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#1 of 70 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#20 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#6 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#15 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Maydou
Villa Maydou
#16 of 70 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bel Air Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bel Air Boutique Resort

Property: Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Address: 1 Old Bridge, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Luang Prabang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#13 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bel Air Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bel Air is a unique hotel in Luang Prabang, Laos and indeed most of the world. It is located less than five minutes drive from the airport, nestled in two hectares of unspoilt garden and natural vegetation, along the banks of a major river. The centre of town is a short walk, the air is fresh and quiet. The river a never ending, ever changing painting of tranquil rural life, Laos style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Le Bel Air Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bel Air Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing