We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great spot away from the bustle.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Ranked #19 of 69 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great spot away from the bustle.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

A couple of things about this hotel before we get started. If you want to be in the main streets of the old town this is not the hotel for you. If you don't like riding a push bike, then you will need to walk or taxi to visit the old town. But if you want a really relaxing place to stay with amenities and accommodation that sit right beside the river then consider the Le Bel Air. The rooms are large and airy and I really enjoyed my stay here. I liked riding my push bike across the old bridge, (no cars allowed only motor and push bikes) and meandering my way along the one to two kilometres into the town. I loved eating beside the river where the nights are quiet and peaceful. The manager, JP is very involved in day to day interaction with guests and had excellent suggestions for activities. The staff are polite, helpful and anticipating what you might need next. I have stayed in the centre of town and it is also a good experience but the prices are becoming steep and the accommodation is not as good as this place.

Room Tip: I prefer the ground floor garden rooms. The upper floor do get a better view of the river but you lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phidipidies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Phidipidies,

Thank you for your staying with us and for sharing your experience with the world. It was a pleasure to meet you and to serve you. I wish you and your family a happy and healthy holiday season. All the best!

Sincerely,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    419
    228
    54
    8
    1
See reviews for
89
362
90
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Clearwater Beach, FL
Level Contributor
264 reviews
189 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

Outstanding customer service both from a personal basis and observation to other guests. The hotel manager is more engaged in customer relations than any manager I have ever observed. And the staff reflects that commitment. Great rooms, good A/C , good internet, nice riverside restaurant and good buffet breakfast. The complimentary shuttle across the river to town center was appreciated. No negatives - well done John Paul (manager)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveler5548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 26 December 2013
Dear Traveler5548,

Seasons greetings, sir, and many warm regards from Le Bel Air. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your very kind review. And thank you for the personal mention. It is much appreciated. All the very best of health and happiness to you and your family.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 December 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay here. JP is a great GM. He helped us with all our questions even the ones we Didnt have :-). It is quiet, great breakfast with a great vieuw. If you forget anything at the hotel Jp Will try to get it back to you! Fantastic service. "JP please find a good yoga teacher youre place is perfect for it." Greetings Ronald And Andrea

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nogha77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Nogha77,

Thank you for staying with and for sharing with the world your experience at Le Bel Air. And thank you for the kind words about myself. They are much appreciated. I wish you all the very best of health and happiness on your travels together with wishes of a safe and warm holiday season for you and your family. Thank you again.

Best regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Very professionaly run. JP the GM is very good at hospitality. Very knowledgable and gave a well balanced introduction to the area. Recommendations were spot on. Rooms were better than expected. Bathroom was not the usual let down. Layout of the grounds was awesome. Enjoyed being out of town a fraction. Nice walk in and plenty of bikes to borrow or rides to get. Check in process was as it should be...simple! Only slight negative was breakfast. Could have been more selection. The fresh springs rolls are still making my mouth water. Get me back to sitting by the river and looking up at the Old Bridge as soon as possible. Thanks for a great time JP and Le Bel Air staff

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steven9090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Steven9090,

Thank you for staying with us at Le Bel Air. It was very nice to meet you and a pleasure to serve you. And thank you for leaving us such a kind and warm review. Your comments are much appreciated. I wish you fun and safe travels where ever you go. All the best of health and happiness to you and your family this holiday season.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

I can mostly confirm the previous reviews, a most relaxing and beautyful place to stay. Hotel is closest to old Luang Prabang if one does not want to stay in town. I would like to add that the restaurant offers an excellent range of food and is definitely better than many a place in town. A pity that only few customers take advantage of.
Special thanks to JP, the general manager who is always around to check that everything goes well. I can only recommend Bel Air hotel.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank ups85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear ups85,

Thank you for staying with us at Le Bel Air. And our sincere thanks for sharing your thoughts with the online community. Your comments are valuable and much appreciated. It is good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope your ongoing travels also offered you fun and adventure. Thank you again for your kind review. I wish you and your family a safe and warm holiday season.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lancashire England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

We have just spent three perfect nights here on a trip around S.E. Asia. Great location next to the river, yet a short stroll across the old bridge into town. We had a bungalow in the gardens overlooking the river. The thing that sets the hotel apart from others is the attention to the tiniest details. From umbrellas and torch in the room for evening exploration, to oil burner, tea lights, dressing gown and slippers, along with a host of complimentary toiletries.
The friendly staff are fronted by Jean Paul the general manager who goes out of his way to make your stay special, and we had the best meet and greet of any hotel we have stayed in. He helped us sort out scooter hire and gave us a map to get off the beaten track and experience the village life en route. It was fantastic 4 hours and not one other single tourist.
There is a free shuttle bus and collection into Luang Prabang if you don't want to walk.
Breakfast was buffet style with several cooked options served overlooking the river.
Try this place you will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Go for a bungalow it is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank daryl500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear daryl500,

How very kind of you to share you experience at Le Bel Air with the world. It was very nice to meet you and to take care of you during your stay with us. I am happy to hear you had a good time in Luang Prabang. Where ever you happen to be these days I wish you and your family a very warm and pleasant holiday season. All the very best.

Sincerely,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

This hotel consists of a group of villas each containing individual guest rooms set in beautiful vegetation and located on the Nam Khang River. The room that we had is very well appointed with a Laotian design emphasis. It has easy access to the central area of Luang Prabang across an adjacent bridge (motor bikes & pedestrians only). The hotel also provides a shuttle service into the town. The breakfast service provides a wide range of western and Laotian foods in an open air restaurant. The manager, JP, a Canadian is a gracious host & provides guests with recommendations for other restaurants, etc.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hutchoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Hutchoz,

Thank you for staying with us and for leaving us a very kind review. It was a pleasure to serve you and really nice to meet you and get to know you. I hope you are having a fun time on your travels. If you ever happen to pass through Luang Prabang again please do drop by. It will be great to see you again. All the very best to you and your family this holiday season.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.3 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#21 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#1 of 69 in Luang Prabang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#22 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Burasari Heritage
Burasari Heritage
#7 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
0.6 mi away
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
The BelleRive Boutique Hotel
#6 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#15 of 69 in Luang Prabang
4.5 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bel Air Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bel Air Boutique Resort

Property: Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Address: 1 Old Bridge, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Luang Prabang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#13 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bel Air Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bel Air is a unique hotel in Luang Prabang, Laos and indeed most of the world. It is located less than five minutes drive from the airport, nestled in two hectares of unspoilt garden and natural vegetation, along the banks of a major river. The centre of town is a short walk, the air is fresh and quiet. The river a never ending, ever changing painting of tranquil rural life, Laos style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Bel Air Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bel Air Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing