We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Nearby Hotels
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Santi Resort & Spa(Luang Prabang)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Belmond La Residence Phou Vao(Luang Prabang)
US$460
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$272
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (711)
Filter reviews
711 results
Traveller rating
419
228
54
8
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
419
228
54
8
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold bridgethe riverin townfree bikestuk tukshuttle busfree shuttle servicestandard roomnam khan riverspent nightsprivate balconyquiet locationbungalowlaoscyclewoodscooter
Filter
Updating list...
175 - 180 of 711 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We just came back from Luang Prabang and we stayed at Le Bel Air Hotel for 6 nights. The Hotel sent transport to pick us up and drop off when we left free of charge which was nice.
The location is situated by the Khan river on the other side of the old bridge. It is a bit far from the down town area but the hotel has a free shuttle bus service that drops you off at the centre of town, the shuttle bus leaves quite frequently - or you can walk across the bridge and get a tuk tuk for 10,000 - 20,000 (2-3 dollars) depending on the driver. We stayed in the Bungalow Garden- Riverside, it is a good sized room with a very comfy bed, study table, small dressing room with closet, fridge, kettle, AC - which is very useful after come back from a very hot day outside, bathroom is simple with a shower, there is a daily maid service. There is a balcony with table and chairs that you can sit and look at the nice garden and the river below. The whole place is very quiet and peaceful, its good if you truly want to relax, not so good if you looking for partying - then better to stay in town. Breakfast is adequate, would not say its great selection but enough to satisfy. Overall we are very happy with the hotel , it is a very nice basic quiet and peaceful place but what makes it great is the staff and the manager JP who are truly kind and genuinely want to make your stay enjoyable while you are there. The price is very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sofanah1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Sofanah,

Thank you for choosing Le Bel Air and for your fabulous review. It was great to meet you and a pleasure to serve you. You are right! Le Bel Air is perfect for guests seeking peace and quiet a comfortable distance from the center of town. Together with our lush tropical garden and great rates we challenge guests to compare us with other hotels. I am confident everyone will agree there is no better value to be found in Luang Prabang. Thank you again for your very kinds words about Le Bel Air, our staff, and myself. They are much appreciated. We wish you good health and great times on your travels.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This resort on the bank of the Mekong consists of beautiful buildings, spotless, comfortable rooms and a stunning view over the gardens and river. Right by Old Bridge, there is easy walking access to the town, or you can make the most of the free bike hire and shuttle bus. The staff were friendly and accommodating, helping to recommend activities and book day trips to some of the out of town sites. The food was excellent, lovely breakfasts and delicious dinners, catering for western tastes and the chance to sample traditional laotion dishes. Great value for money and a really lovely resort. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank gemcarnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear gemcarnell,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience at Le Bel Air on TA. It was great to have you with us and a pleasure to serve you. All the very best to you on your travels.

Kind regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

We initially had booked to stay in another hotel but due to a double booking mix up we landed up at Le Bel Air. And for lucky for us it turned out to be a good thing. We stayed in a superior deluxe room on the top floor. The room was spacious and amenities also very good. The manager and his team were absolutely wondeful throughout our stay, they were attentive and willing to assist with any request put to them. The hotel itself is well located in a more quiet section of town overlooking the river. The provision of a hotel shuttle meant access into town was always easy alternatively a 10 min walk would land you in the centre. The only downside to our stay would be the intermittent wifi with connectivity in the rooms not always consistent or great. But we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and thank the manager and his team for making it a special holiday.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank mabuse_moja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear mabuse_moja,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to post a very kind review of Le Bel Air. It was very nice to meet you and to serve you. I am very pleased to hear you found our staff and service to your satisfaction. Again, it was very much our pleasure to have you with us. I hope your onward travels are filled with happiness and good times throughout. Thank you again.

Regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

A wonderful picturesque setting along the river offers the right atmosphere for rest and relaxation. The room was very roomy and comfortable and offered the right setting for exceptional sleep quality. The breakfast buffet offered good variety with fresh fruit and eggs to order, The service was five star from check-in through drop off to the airport by the manager. Highly recommended if you plan to visit Louang Prabang.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScottAfghanistan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear ScottAfghanistan,

Thank you for taking the time to review Le Bel Air and share with the online community your experiences with us. It was very nice to meet you and take care of you during your stay. Where ever you happen to be these days we would like to wish you and your family a very enjoyable and safe time on your travels. Thank you again.

Regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

The Le Bel Air is by far the most luxurious hotel I've ever stayed in. It is surrounded by a lush environment with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. If you are expecting a bustling hotel with lots of amenities, this is not your hotel. Le Bel Air is a very charming and quiet resort, but has lots to offer. The rooms were just to die for and I couldn't have asked for anything more. This is the place to stay in Luang Prabang. You would be a fool to stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank _zoe_smith_16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LeBelAir R, General Manager at Le Bel Air Boutique Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear _zoe_smith_16,

Thank you for staying with us and for your very nice review of Le Bel Air. As far as being a luxurious hotel, I would agree the quality of sleep and relaxation we are able to provide is often reported as being luxurious. However, to be as honest with future guests as possible, our rooms are fitted with simple, comfortable, and practical amenities and perhaps not what most would refer to as luxurious. That being said, we receive positive feedback everyday for their comfort and cleanliness. Thank you again for taking the time to share your experience. It was great to meet you. From everyone here we wish you the very best of health and happiness on your adventures.

Regards,

Jean-Paul
GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews