We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine, in terms of USD60++/night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Place - 5 mins to airport, a bit away from the main street, can't hear the motor bikes at 6:00am! Good!
Price - OK, if you are not critical peoples! But we prefer to pay more for better choice!
People - Not well trained/initiated to serve guests, especially the ones at restaurant. It is their standard, we believed! Like, taking breads by their fingers! The break fast needs to be improved. If you want to change the room for any reasons, you need to carry luggages by yourself. Cos we experienced that already!
Room - Can't read book in room, lighting is not enough! Sound insulation is worse that you might overhear what's happened, cos the bed is just headed right to the toilet next room! Oopss...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InAuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

463 - 469 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here in a riverside bungalow the night we arrived in Laos as a splurge. We loved it. The staff was so friendly and the bungalow very comfortable. It is a little bit out of the main town, but there is a shuttle service to and from throughout the day, or you could bicycle in no time. Very romantic setting.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorCan_IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We were really pleased with this hotel, starting with the tuk-tuk lolling outside the airport for us. Staff we friendly but not overwhleming, good breakfast, free bikes to town a big plus. Room was romantic and large. Bathroom had some quirks but large. Loved the private deck and individual cabins. Town is a 10 minute walk or five minute bike ride away. Be warned tuk tuk drivers will drop you at the bridge, meaning you'll have to walk over it (carefully) at night. Great value for the money; would stay again.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Stanophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

This place is briliant. the bungalows are gorgeous and huge, and they are nestled in amongst gorgeous gardens accessed by walking along pretty raised wooden walkways. the view of the river and the bridge is great and the manager is brilliant and really helpful. The only down side was the food, the breakfst is great but i would head in to town in the evening for food as i got the feeling that not enough people ate here at night so they struggled to offer great food. but i would highly recommend staying here - its great. The only down side was the crowing cockerel, but then you get them everywhere in laos so we got used to them.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1976079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

It is usually a good surprise when you arrive in a hotel and get more than you expected. This is the case, very nice and quiet room (Bel Air Resort), good breakfast, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Bel Air Boutique Resort is a very friendly, clean place to stay in Luang Prabang. The Resort is just under the old bridge(only bicycles and motorbike) and close to the city center. Within 10 min walk you reach most places of interest. We liked this place very much an recommand it for all people who like a quite, cosy hotel.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Elisa2513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2010

This was our fourth visit to Luang Prabang. The first two visits we stayed at the Residence Phou Vao but because of the drastic increased price and the reduced quality and value we changed location and so for the last two visits we stayed at the Le Bel Air Resort and Villa. Our only regret is that we had not changed to Le Bel Air sooner.

Our visit this time was in mid-February and was rather short but for us, Luang Prabang is still a great place to visit and enjoy the sites, the people and the food. The Bel Air was full during our visit but it was still most enjoyable and we could not believe that it was full as we hardly saw any other of the guests except at breakfast times. It is located along a small river that runs into the Mekong and is a quiet facility that caters to its guests and treats them with kindness and excellent service. We stayed in one of the older bungalows but the amenities were excellent and the beds were great for sleeping. The grounds of the facility are large and well kept.

Since our last visit they have provided free shuttle service to the town center if it is so desired so there is no reason to have to walk over the old bridge to get into town. However, we enjoyed the hike across the old bridge and the vistas from anywhere along the bridge.

Breakfast times were fantastic, with an excellent choice of foods. Service during our stay was also excellent and the staff has been very well trained in waiting on the guest’s desires and wants. My wife and I both believe that one main reason for the resort being so good is due to the management and oversight of the facilities by the Manager, Khun Somnuek Bounsa. From our point of view he has selected excellent staff and trained them in a very good manner.

While there we hired a private boat for a day to travel on the Mekong and observe life along the Mekong. It was an excellent trip, in spite of the water level of the river and its tributaries being extremely low. We shall be returning to Le Bel Air Resort in July and will be bringing my two grown daughters along with us. They are already looking forward to staying at the resort and enjoying the many sights and sounds of LP. For us, selecting Le Bel Air Resort for a place to stay in LP is an excellent decision.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DIKTHAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Maydou
Villa Maydou
#16 of 68 in Luang Prabang
371 reviews
1.3 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 68 in Luang Prabang
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 68 in Luang Prabang
783 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sada Hotel
Sada Hotel
#35 of 68 in Luang Prabang
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sala Prabang
Sala Prabang
#32 of 68 in Luang Prabang
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bel Air Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bel Air Boutique Resort

Address: 1 Old Bridge, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Luang Prabang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#13 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bel Air Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bel Air is a unique hotel in Luang Prabang, Laos and indeed most of the world. It is located less than five minutes drive from the airport, nestled in two hectares of unspoilt garden and natural vegetation, along the banks of a major river. The centre of town is a short walk, the air is fresh and quiet. The river a never ending, ever changing painting of tranquil rural life, Laos style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Bel Air Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bel Air Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing