We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent area walking distance to town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Le Bel Air Boutique Resort
Ranked #25 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 April 2010

We stayed in bungalow B4 which I believe was the best location. It takes about 20 minutes to walk to town but we loved the location and the quaint old bridge. We stayed at the Lao Spirit for 2 nights prior and that was just wonderful and a totally different experience that was out of town and remote. I was able to arrange a special foot massage in my room that was just wonderful at this hotel. The breakfast was quite nice and the staff were very helpful.I would stay there again and wished we would of stayed longer in this wonderful town. The beds are a bit firm...but we found that in most locations in SE Asia. We just asked for an extra blanket on the bed and that met our needs.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank utahlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 467 of 712 reviews

Reviewed 8 April 2010

We had a garden bungalow for USD90 - the resort is hidden off a main road and has beautiful grounds - do not be put off by the entrance! The bungalow was very well equipped with fans, air con, flat screen TV, fridge and a big comfy bed. It is right next to the river. The rate included breakfast which was served on a terrace near the river - a good spread was provided with attentive service. You can easily walk into town across the bridge - it is a bit old, but not scary really (and I don't like heights). Otherwise there is a shuttle bus that goes the long way round - we used this a few times in the evenings. Overall this is a great resort and we would recommend the bungalows if you can afford it. The hotel rooms look OK, but the bungalows are something special. Only minor issues were that some of the shutters did not close properly, but this didn't matter to us. The resort is also on the flight path to the airport. We like planes so no problem for us and there are not many flights anyway. Note there is no pool, but the owner said this is a future plan.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wombatdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2010

Place - 5 mins to airport, a bit away from the main street, can't hear the motor bikes at 6:00am! Good!
Price - OK, if you are not critical peoples! But we prefer to pay more for better choice!
People - Not well trained/initiated to serve guests, especially the ones at restaurant. It is their standard, we believed! Like, taking breads by their fingers! The break fast needs to be improved. If you want to change the room for any reasons, you need to carry luggages by yourself. Cos we experienced that already!
Room - Can't read book in room, lighting is not enough! Sound insulation is worse that you might overhear what's happened, cos the bed is just headed right to the toilet next room! Oopss...

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InAuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here in a riverside bungalow the night we arrived in Laos as a splurge. We loved it. The staff was so friendly and the bungalow very comfortable. It is a little bit out of the main town, but there is a shuttle service to and from throughout the day, or you could bicycle in no time. Very romantic setting.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TorCan_IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2010

We were really pleased with this hotel, starting with the tuk-tuk lolling outside the airport for us. Staff we friendly but not overwhleming, good breakfast, free bikes to town a big plus. Room was romantic and large. Bathroom had some quirks but large. Loved the private deck and individual cabins. Town is a 10 minute walk or five minute bike ride away. Be warned tuk tuk drivers will drop you at the bridge, meaning you'll have to walk over it (carefully) at night. Great value for the money; would stay again.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank Stanophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2010

This place is briliant. the bungalows are gorgeous and huge, and they are nestled in amongst gorgeous gardens accessed by walking along pretty raised wooden walkways. the view of the river and the bridge is great and the manager is brilliant and really helpful. The only down side was the food, the breakfst is great but i would head in to town in the evening for food as i got the feeling that not enough people ate here at night so they struggled to offer great food. but i would highly recommend staying here - its great. The only down side was the crowing cockerel, but then you get them everywhere in laos so we got used to them.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller1976079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2010

It is usually a good surprise when you arrive in a hotel and get more than you expected. This is the case, very nice and quiet room (Bel Air Resort), good breakfast, very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank augmello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.1 mi away
Villa Maydou
Villa Maydou
#15 of 68 in Luang Prabang
372 reviews
1.3 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
304 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 68 in Luang Prabang
890 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 68 in Luang Prabang
783 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sada Hotel
Sada Hotel
#35 of 68 in Luang Prabang
97 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sala Prabang
Sala Prabang
#30 of 68 in Luang Prabang
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Bel Air Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Bel Air Boutique Resort

Address: 1 Old Bridge, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Luang Prabang
#10 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
#13 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Bel Air Boutique Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Bel Air is a unique hotel in Luang Prabang, Laos and indeed most of the world. It is located less than five minutes drive from the airport, nestled in two hectares of unspoilt garden and natural vegetation, along the banks of a major river. The centre of town is a short walk, the air is fresh and quiet. The river a never ending, ever changing painting of tranquil rural life, Laos style. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Bel Air Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Bel Air Boutique Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing