We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The View Pavilion - Boutique Hotel
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Reviewed 16 February 2011

The hotel is about 200 yds up the main street from the 3 Nagas and I like that end of town. Much quieter in the evenings. There was a strange corner tub in the room, which was not anchored down so it tipped if you leant on it. The room generally was fine. The was a little terrace that was good to sit out at. Breakfast was in a building by the roadside and it was nice to view the activity while eating eggs, baguette, jam, fruit. The coffee was great, as is usual in Laos. The staff were well meaning. However, I had a couple of very urgent messages concerning travel bookings and these were never passed on. They may take a message, but the little piece of paper gets buried. It is a newish hotel, so I would imagine things will improve. However, there are some excellent B&Bs nearby at a much cheaper rate.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coylum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel with my sister last December. We really loved this hotel, the nice rooms, breakfast and location. From the hotel you can go around the town on foot and in the morning outside the hotel you can see the monk gathering food (if you are an early riser). The staff are great, very friendly and will assist you with anything especially the guy at reception, who also serves breakfast, does reservations etc. The only pity is that we booked for only 2 nights. Raccomend this hotel to anyone visiting Luang Prabang.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karewar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

Fantastic boutique hotel, just off the main road into town. So peaceful and safe. Greeted by friendly and helpful staff. Large rooms which were tastefully decorated. Cleaned excellently daily. Ate breakfast looking out over river and hills. Beautiful views. Hotel has free internet access. Overall small hotel but perfectly formed!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KT13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2010

The hotel ak tot first seems a little different when you see the bath tub in the bedroom and no shower stall. However the rooms are clean and comfortable. The beds are a little hard, but you still sleep well. There are a lot of stairs so have good knees. The staff is awesome. We had our flight out canceled on us, so we had to spend another night. A call to the staff at the hotel and they sprang into action. They ordered us a taxi from the airport back to the hotel and had a room opened and ready for us when we arrived. The next morning they honored the discounted rate that I had for the previous 3 days stay and ordered us a taxi to take us back to the airport. The breakfast each morning was not fancy but served with care and prepared to our liking. The Hotel is in a quiet neighborhood near the center of Luang Prabang. There are many restaurants and sights within walking distance. This is by no means a 5 star hotel, but if you want good value for the money with an honest and caring staff this is the hotel to go to. My wife and I can highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdmiller345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2010

We stayed on the first floor, which provided a nice view towards the mountains. The room was very nice, with both bath in the bedroom and shower. The hotel is at one end of Luang Prabang so is quiet later on at night.

The staff were always very friendly and greeted us with a smile.

It was around a 5 minute walk into the centre of Luang Prabang where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. We did find the more lively bars were a bit more of a walk away through the centre, but a tuk tuk can be acquired fairly easily to bring you back home.

If we returned to Luang Prabang we would be happy to stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_hair_thief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2010

I recently spent 3 days at the View Pavillion Hotel in Luang Prabang. I had a lovely view of the mountains from my second floor hotel room where I watched the sun rise each morning. The room included a very large shower and commode in one room, and a bathtub within the bedroom. It was impecably clean and in what I considered to be a good part of town, just a bit north of the mainstream of tourists and noise. I felt completely safe traveling alone in this location. The adjoining restaurant was lovely and breakfast was included in your hotel cost. It was conveniently located near the Mekong River as well as the Khan Nam River and the main street was an easy walk to an abundance of restaurants and cafes as well as many beautiful temples. The staff was helpful in recommending a cooking class and other places of interest. I love Luang Prabang and if I am fortunate enough to return, I would stay at View Pavillion again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humme65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 29 January 2010

  • Stayed: January 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
6 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
247 reviews
1 mi away
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
Lakhangthong Boutique Hotel
#23 of 71 in Luang Prabang
313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel
Sanctuary Luang Prabang Hotel
#14 of 71 in Luang Prabang
410 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Apsara
The Apsara
#21 of 71 in Luang Prabang
411 reviews
1.3 mi away
Sada Hotel
Sada Hotel
#37 of 71 in Luang Prabang
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#20 of 71 in Luang Prabang
283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The View Pavilion - Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The View Pavilion - Boutique Hotel

Address: Ban Khili, Sakkarine Road, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 71 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £50 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The View Pavilion - Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The View Pavilion is a small boutique hotel ideally located in the Eastern penninsula area of Luang Prabang which is closed to all beautiful temples, Khan and Mekong River, night market and business center. The peaceful surroundings plus the scenic views of mountains and Khan River from the private balcony and the restaurant of The View Pavilion are the most outstanding. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The View Pavilion - Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The View Pavilion Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing