We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Thatsaphone Villa
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Luang Prabang
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
Indigo House(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Meuang Lao(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
AVANI+ Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Amantaka(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'hotel Souvannaphoum(Luang Prabang)
View Hotel
Excellent 5/5
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    Reviews (19)
    Filter reviews
    19 results
    Traveller rating
    6
    7
    3
    0
    3
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    6
    7
    3
    0
    3
    See what travellers are saying:
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    11 - 16 of 19 reviews
    Reviewed 8 February 2011

    The guesthouse, an attractive traditional building, is in a perfect location in a quiet leafy lane off the main street of the old town. A good night's sleep is guaranteed. Some bedrooms are very small indeed, and the bathrooms are badly finished with homemade plumbing. There are other signs of inattention to detail: some lights dont work properly, and shutters dont close well. But, unless you are very picky, it is quite easy to forget these lapses and enjoy this guesthouse for its truly restful character.

    • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with friends
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank beijingduck
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 19 December 2010

    I really enjoyed my visit to Luang Prabang and my stay at Thatsaphone Villa. The location is very convenient to temples, markets, restaurants and attractions. Rooms are adequate but comfortable and pretty clean. The value is good by US standards but there are many less expensive places to stay nearby. The owners are a nice couple though it is the two guys who work days and nights that were my main contact and were very sweet and friendly. I would stay there again because of them. Breakfast is acceptable, nothing fancy.
    Very accepting place for gay travelers. I look forward to another visit to this quiet town and to this guest house.

    • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank orchidist
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 15 December 2010

    A wonderful gem of a place - $35 for an upstairs room, quiet laneway in front, but so close to everything. Staff are fantastic!!!!

    • Stayed: December 2010
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Mick J
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 December 2010

    First, a caveat. I know the owner of this guest house, but it's the first time I've stayed here.
    The guest house is located in my favourite soi in Luang Prabang, running between wat Xiang Mouan and the main street. It is quiet, leafy with some great old buildings and opposite heritage house. Easy to walk anywhere in the old town from here.
    The rooms are simple as are the bathrooms, hot water is good, there's a flat screen tv with international channels if that's your thing, fridge, aircon and fan, clean bedding etc. it's pretty good value given the central position. The small reception area has a PC and a printer with free internet access and there is wi fi as well, although it can be slow at times. The staff are sweet and helpful, breakfast is good with great Lao coffee and served out in the small courtyard in front on the building. The upstairs rooms are a bit nicer than downstairs rooms as they are a bit lighter. If you want something cheap and comfortable Thatsaphone is a good choice.
    I'd be happy to stay again.

    • Stayed: November 2010, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank paulosussex
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 25 November 2010

    It's amazing given the location that Thatsaphone is so quite. And the added bonus is that it's setting amongst the trees keeps it cool. Sure the rooms are smallish and they are nicely decorated and it was great have hanging space for my cloths. At $25 I thought it was great value. Just wish I'd found it first as I moved twice before I found it. Also the young staff are very friendly and helpful. Oh, and some of them are studying English so they will really enjoy talking with you too!

    • Stayed: November 2010
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Seventy7
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews