We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect budget stay in Luang Prabang”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Luang Prabang
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Suan Keo Guesthouse
Ranked #91 of 272 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed 4 nights in this guesthouse and I really enjoyed this place. The rooms are spacious, clean and the ones upstairs are very typical. Beds are comfortable, staff is really helpful and price is really correct. The chillout area upstairs is also very nice.
It is close to the city center (5 mins walk to night market) but it remaains quiet.
Two friends of mine stayed there at the same moment and we would all recommend this place.
I also gave them my laundry and hadit back the same day.

Room Tip: Rooms at ground floor are tiled and have ac. Rooms upstairs have wooden floors and are more typical...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moet60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2013

We stayed 5 nights at this beautiful guesthouse. The rooms are clean and have a good bed. the internet is fast upstairs at the chillout area. The staff ist very friendly although they do not speak good english. You can buy cheap botteled water at the counter and they also provied hot water on request. The guesthouse is about 2,5 km from the bus station and a 5 Minute walk from the night market, were you can eat very cheap food at the buffets or at the sandwich bars. A tuk tuk to the Kuang si Waterfalls should not cost more than 25000 in an eight person tuk tuk and a 3-4 hour stay there.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Felix P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

I did tons of research of budget accommodations in Luang Prabang. I initially booked 2 nights at Suan Keo by phone. After I saw the room, I immediately extended to 5 days. The double bed room is spacious. It's quiet at night and no rooster in the morning. The owner is super nice old man and speaks very good English. I had absolutely no problem at all while stayed at the guest house! Will definitely stay here next time!

Room Tip: I stayed at 201 which was pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ke X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed for a week in this lovely guesthouse and hAd no problems at all. The room was ok and very clean . No a/c but in the ground floor rooms you really dont need. The price was really convenient and the owners are very friendly and helpful. There is a nice place to chill out in the first floor.
Dont get confused with a guesthouse that has the same name and is located in the same street but more near the Mekong river.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rosariodelosangeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Guesthouse is located 3 minutes from walking street night market. Its very clean. Staff is very nice. Rooms have big and strong ceiling fan so in most cases you dont need AC.

Buy bus tickets from owner, they do not advertise it but they are little cheaper than others

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbun9l3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2013

We stayed 5 nights in this GH. It's very cheap compared to the other options around, it's located only a couple of minutes from the center, the staff is friendly and helpful. The room was clean, but the bed wasn't really comfortable. However, it's still a great option in this wonderful city.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank AFreviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2013

I stayed at Suankeo Guesthouse two times and loved it. The room I had was very, very nice and the cleanest ever and there is a very nice balcony with chill out cushions. The guesthouse is very close to the Mekong river and a short walk away from the center with the nightmarket etc. I can strongly recommend this place and its friendly owners.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Honigmelonenmond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
260 reviews
0 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#3 of 71 in Luang Prabang
876 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Meuang Lao
Villa Meuang Lao
#36 of 71 in Luang Prabang
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#20 of 71 in Luang Prabang
300 reviews
0 mi away
Villa Maly Boutique Hotel
Villa Maly Boutique Hotel
#10 of 71 in Luang Prabang
916 reviews
0 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#14 of 71 in Luang Prabang
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suan Keo Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suan Keo Guesthouse

Address: Ban Vatthat, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 272 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Number of rooms: 10

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing