We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$228
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$246
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$145
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$118
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
US$314
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
163
40
8
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
40
8
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboat servicesmall boatbamboo bridgeboat ridefree boatsister hotelboutique hotelbig balconiesin towncolonial feelingswimming poolhomemade jamswarm breadtuk tukmain partmodern facilitiesthe hotel manager
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

If serenity, excellent service and a small boutique hotel is what you after, then this is definitely the #1 hotel in Luang Prabang.
- nine guest rooms
- swimming pool
- literally five minutes to old town Luang Prabang by private boat but far enough to get away from the noise and the traffic
- personalized on-site management
- staff that go the extra mile to make you feel special
- no televisions in guest rooms
- intimate breakfast environment
My wife described our short holiday as an unexpected second honeymoon.
Thank you to Mr Hann and staff!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JanusAAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher L, Manager at The Apsara Rive Droite, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear JanusAAA,

Thanks for your superb review. I've passed on your comments to the whole team, who were very pleased to hear you'd had such a great time at The Apsara Rive Droite.Thank-you for pointing out the pluses of your stay – the service, breakfast and staffs.
We look forward to welcoming you back soon in Luang Prabang.

Best,
Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights. It is a small and very comfortable hotel. Staff is very friendly ready to make your stay in Luang Prabamg memorable. The food was good. Hotel located on the other side of the Khan River making it quite and more local. The hotel has a boat to cross the river (2 min.).

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank Carlos d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The A, Manager at The Apsara Rive Droite, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Carlos d,

Thank you very much for your great review about our hotel and service. We are glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. Thank-you for pointing out the pluses of your stay – staffs and our restaurant. We hope we will have the chance to welcome you again soon.

With best regards,
Christopher Lim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

Our family of 4 stayed here for 5 nights in total, 2 and 3 nights on either side of a tour. We loved this hotel. Mr Hann was exceedingly helpful and all the staff were really friendly. We were able to leave our luggage at the hotel during our tour. We had very efficient airport transfers. We felt like we were staying in our own private house, it was very peaceful. The pool is a great size. We liked the location on the other side of the river. The little boat is always at the ready to transfer across, which adds to the charm of the hotel. Our room was a great size, with a large balcony overlooking the river. It has all amenities including bath robes and mosquito repellant. The breakfast was freshly cooked to order. We used the hotel bikes a couple of times which was a great way to see the town. I got up early to see the monks seeking alms and was the only tourist watching (from a respectful distance!) as they passed by the hotel. I would definitely recommend this hotel as a great place to stay.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank ozkrisc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheApsara, Manager at The Apsara Rive Droite, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2017

Dear ozkrisc,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Luang Prabang. We are really glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we really hope to see you again soon at The Apsara Rive Droite.

Best,
Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We chose to stay at the Apsara Rive Droite because it is close to the old town of Luang Prabang (without being in it) and on the banks of the river. The hotel is small but has everything you need: charming + helpful staff, swimming pool, delicious breakfast, a boat to take you across the river to the old town, bicycles and lots of recommendations of things to do. We had a great stay and would recommend anyone going to Luang Prabang for a few days to stay here.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Alex K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
britbrit74, Owner at The Apsara Rive Droite, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear Alex,

Many thanks for your kind comments. We are delighted you had a good stay and hope to see you again before too long.

With best regards,
Ivan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

We are a family of 4 and enjoyed the Apsara very much. Fantastic pool (only allowed at this side of the river) and genuine service of the caring staff. Price quality for room, facilities, service and location is excellent!

Room Tip: Rooms at garden level give pool access
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Willem U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheApsara, Manager at The Apsara Rive Droite, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Willem U,

I would like to thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent stay in Luang Prabang.

Thank-you for pointing out the pluses of your stay – the pool, staff, room, service and facilities.
We are really glad you enjoyed you stay with us and we really hope to see you again soon at The Apsara Rive Droite.

Best,
Christopher

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews