We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best of its three sisters.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sayo Naga Guesthouse
Ranked #75 of 264 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Ft. Lauderdale, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“The best of its three sisters.”
Reviewed 8 January 2012

Good location near the river and downtown. I stayed in one of the cheapest downstairs rooms, and thought it was nicer than the much more expensive upstairs rooms with balconies. Modern bathrooms, cable TV and AC, with antique and artistic furniture. No breakfast is provided, but there is a great cafe on the main road.

Room Tip: Save your money and get a downstairs room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flaphoto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    23
    10
    4
    1
See reviews for
1
16
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

My room was upstairs at the back of the building behind reception. It had a beautiful wooden floor. The walls were lined with wood. The furniture was all attractive. I was in a large room with a very large bathroom (with a great bath). There were TV and Aircon and a bar fridge. They don't do breakfast, but you can walk 20 metres up to Sisavangvong road, turn left and have breakfast at Delilahs. Their breakfasts are great. The free wifi only works if you are close to reception. It's a few hundred metres from the centre of town.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rory77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2011

We stayed here for five nights and the room cost $20 a night. I think it was one of their cheaper rooms out the back but it was quiet, clean and good flashpacker accommodation.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bmcelduff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

well overpriced and poor service. I had booked a room at set price. got there late and exhausted and was shown a beautiful room, said thanks, put bags down etc, then they told me that room would be another $10, and my room was in the annex. My room would have been fine, if they hadn't shown me the lovely one first. bathroom was leaking, and staff were particularly unhelpful. I was so annoyed with them I left the following morning and moved to a much nicer more central place for less money

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 26 December 2010

We had a nice clean room. Mosquito nets, bath tub, TV, free WiFi Internet. Had a wonderful private boat tour booked over the reception.

Stayed December 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank dottillo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2010

Ok guesthouse, a bit over priced as we met travellers who were paying less for the same type of accomodation. It is clean though and their rooms are quite spacious. Check out all the Sayo guesthouses as they have three of them in Luang Prabang at a few meters away from each other (which is sometimes confusing). We stayed at "Sayo guesthouse"and visited "Sayo Naga guesthouse" which seemed to be better. They quoted us the same price US$30 at both guesthouses for a double room.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NGNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
0.0 mi away
Sayo River Guest House
Sayo River Guest House
#152 of 264 in Luang Prabang
111 reviews
0.0 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#2 of 69 in Luang Prabang
763 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
Zen Namkhan Boutique Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Xieng Lom
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#3 of 69 in Luang Prabang
808 reviews
0.0 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#18 of 69 in Luang Prabang
266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#6 of 69 in Luang Prabang
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sayo Naga Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sayo Naga Guesthouse

Property: Sayo Naga Guesthouse
Address: Vat That area, Luang Prabang 0600, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 264 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sayo Naga Guesthouse 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Ebookers so you can book your Sayo Naga Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing