We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Recommend”
Review of Vangsavath Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Vangsavath Hotel
Ranked #17 of 265 Luang Prabang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This hotel which is run by mother and son,couldn't be any better.
Their was nothing that paul would not organise for us,be it a tooktok into the main street,a hiring of a motorbike or a late night couple of beer laos.
Their genuine happy and freindly nature made our stay so pleasurable

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2012

I highly recommend this hotel. Why?
Because the owners (Loatians - family run) have the best hospitality I have ever encountered.
We were made to feel like family the moment we arrived. My room was comfortable, breakfast was tasty and filling. I was always offered more than I could eat. Beautiful hotel, with meditative grounds. The hotel manager is a great guide, who is always willing to help no matter what time of the day.
Free strong wifi connection.
Free bikes or free tuktuk into town.
I was actually sad to leave.
I will return next time I AM in Luang Prabang.

Mama we miss you!!!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GL0BALL0CAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2012

Vangsavath Hotel is a one of the great place to stay for my trip in Luang Prabang. I travelled to Luang Prabang in the 2nd week of Oct 2012.

The Room : I stayed in a boutique room. It is featured with bath tub, nice decoration with comfy bed.
the WiFi (Free) was a great option.

The Hotel Manager - Anouphone and his mom were so kind and friendly, warm welcome was like my home.

I rather recommend Vangsavath Hotel and I will stay this hotel again if I have a chance to go back to Luang Prabang.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurfifon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We had 2 families stay here (with two 6 year olds and two 8 year olds) and this hotel was great for the money we paid. Phone and his mother and staff were very accommodating for us and very kind. We wanted a pool to swim in so he advised us to go to La Pistoche (which will be finished new renovations in a couple of weeks). It was perfect. This lovely boutique like hotel is located just a bit out of town but Phone provides tuk tuks into the night market. The bikes are also free (wheree other hotels charge) and the kids just hopped on the back. The laundry service was nice, especially after visiting the Land of Living Rice making tour. Very worthwhile. The beds are comfortable, rooms and hotel very clean, lots of hot water for showers, lovely grounds and friendly staff with great recommendations on where to go and helped get transportation to and from these day trips. I would recommend this hotel. THanks for a great stay.
Delaena and crew

Room Tip: Get a room on the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank delaenag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and had a wonderful stay. Staff is very friendly, warm and helpful. You need a tuk tuk to go to the city centre but the hotel staff was so friendly to pay for this. The rooms have a warm atmosphere, are beautifully decorated with wood and of course clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and fresh and included everything you wished for. We highly recommend this warm and relaxing hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monatoetje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Very friendly, helpful staff, go out of their way to help organise things, free bicycle hire was nice, didnt have any water for a shower for a few hours one night, but all else was good, air con, clean, comfy

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna164545434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here for one night in February 2012, traveled as a group of 3. The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, tending to any request. Even received a glass of orange juice upon arrival, which was great as we'd just traveled on a bus for 7 hours through the mountains and were hot and tired. The hotel building is quite beautiful. Our room had three single beds, clean bathroom, tv, air con. The hotel had some bicycles and were more than happy to let us borrow them so we could make our way to the night market and check out the nightlife. The next morning, they prepared a wonderful breakfast for us and arranged a free tuk-tuk for us to the airport. Exceptional service, would definitely stay again next time I'm in Luang Prabang.

Room Tip: Try getting a room upstairs, so you can watch one of those famous Laotian sunsets from the balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
2.0 mi away
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
Lotus Villa Boutique Hotel
#13 of 70 in Luang Prabang
896 reviews
1.9 mi away
Villa Ban Lakkham
Villa Ban Lakkham
#18 of 70 in Luang Prabang
281 reviews
0.8 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#19 of 70 in Luang Prabang
307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
Phone Praseuth Guesthouse
#3 of 265 in Luang Prabang
653 reviews
1.7 mi away
Namkhan Riverside
Namkhan Riverside
#18 of 265 in Luang Prabang
212 reviews
2.2 mi away
Villa Somphong
Villa Somphong
#21 of 265 in Luang Prabang
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vangsavath Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vangsavath Hotel

Address: Phetsarath road | Ban Nongkham, Luang Prabang 60000, Laos
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 265 B&Bs / Inns in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £30 - £68 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vangsavath Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vangsavath hotel is a colonial building architecture, the hotel which consist 3 building of room types. Running family hotel business. The hotel is beautiful, cleaning and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. Behind the hotel have a nice garden environment by natural of many kind of flowers with pond the guest can relaxing. From the hotel distance into the night market just 6 minutes 2.2 KM by hotel shuttle bus if the guest who can riding a bicycle the hotel prefer free bicycles into downtown from the hotel cycling go to the night market only 10 minutes by bicycles. Vangsavath hotel is nearly phosy market and ock pop tok weaving centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Vangsavath Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing