We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vangsavath Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$273
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$361
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Santi Resort & Spa(Luang Prabang)
US$84
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$88
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveller rating
279
98
24
17
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
98
24
17
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshis motherfree shuttletuk tuknight marketfamily hoteloffer freetown centrean excellent hoteldeluxe roomgreat place to staythe rooms were niceshuttle servicetea and coffeestay in luang prabangwould highly recommend this hoteleggs to orderoverlooking the garden
Filter
Updating list...
168 - 173 of 432 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We spent 4 nights at this hotel, and, though it is now ageing, it is still a very nice place to go.
The owners and the staff were incredibly friendly, with offers for help, advice and transportation.
The place is quiet (ask for a room facing the garden), close to the city centre (a few minutes by public transport), breakfast is good and with plenty to eat, and the Internet is fast.
Despite mass turism, Luang Prabang remains an incredibly beautiful place.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Labienus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We, 6 people in total, stayed here for only 2 nights on last Feb 14-15 with 3 rooms reserved. The rooms and location are pretty ok and meet our needs, not in the mid town but taking 1-2 km shuttle-green car free seviced by the hotel.
The hotel is also serving us bicycles, free actually, to enjoy riding through the city. Absolutely impressive day I would recommend.
Hair dryer and free wi-fi are also available in rooms but towels and television are quite old.
A young man acted as host and owner plays his best role really.
We seem making ourselves at home.

Room Tip: Back side is closed to the garden. Good view!!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phumin Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Firstly, I would say the staff and its service is really good. People here are friendly and helpful.
Location is a little far away from the center, but the free bicycle could solve the problem.
While on the other hand, the room facility is very basic, no slipper and no tooth brush, sheet and blanket are clean but old. Breakfast is okay but only few type of food.
Wifi is very good, compare to many hotels in Laos, which claims that "WIFI available in the room" but actually only in the lobby or even no connection, the wifi here is pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

After traveling through SE Asia for 8 weeks and hearing more honks and beeps than any one man should endure, not to mention being beyond tomb, temple and pagoda'ed out, Luang Prabang was just what we needed to end our trip on a good note.

Not only did we get to escape the cold rainy weather in Hanoi, but the atmosphere and tranquility of Laos was utterly peaceful. The country is gorgeous, the people are friendlier and the street noise is at a minimum.

Paul, the manager at Vangsavath Hotel, was by far the most welcoming and sincerely customer oriented person we met on our trip. He always wanted to make sure you had plans and were enjoying yourself, without pressuring you into buying tour packages through the hotel, although, they did offer services as well.

Because the hotel was slightly outside of the main part of town, the hotel offers a free shuttle service to and from town. In addition, they provide bicycles free of charge if you prefer to pedal the short distance.

The beds are more comfortable than anywhere else I can think of on my travels and the free breakfast is a great way to start the day.

I highly recommend the waterfall tour and visiting the Utopia bar during the day for some relaxation or volleyball.

Overall, the experience was amazing and I would highly recommend this hotel.

Thanks again Paul for making our stay as amazing as possible.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LevonB123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

Nice to stay.
Very very good service mind.
The hotel has free bicycle service & it's not too far for biking around the city. Good Staff in term of service and perfect in tourism information.
So happy to stay here.
Recommended !!


Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Nantawan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews