We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Palais Juliana
Nearby Hotels
US$183
US$126
MGallery
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Burasari Heritage(Luang Prabang)
US$116
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kiridara Luang Prabang(Luang Prabang)
US$291
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
US$99
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Sen Boutique Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$113
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Satri House(Luang Prabang)
US$136
US$113
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maison Dalabua Hotel(Luang Prabang)
US$76
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Ban Lakkham(Luang Prabang)
US$37
US$32
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
101
62
31
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
101
62
31
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor jacuzzia small tour groupcity limitsasian hospitalityin townslice of paradiseroom service menufour startuk tukbeautiful hotelwonderful poolthe hotel shuttle busstaff were incredibly helpfulrestaurant staffwater liliesfree dinnerbreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
107 - 112 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

The resort is located about 5 km outside of LPs old town. A tuk tuk downtown will set you back 50 000 kip. The grounds and resort it self is beautiful but it just is not worth 200 USD per night. The rooms are big and spacious with free wifi. However the rooms are showing signs if being very worn, the water runs uneven making it difficult to shower. So all in all I believe that the experience if staying at The Palais does not justify the cost of 200 USD regardless of the beautiful grounds.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Leifarneb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We spent 2 days Le Palais Juliana and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and the services. Rooms are up to international standards and customer service is delightful. Huge selection for breakfast! The hotel is away from the city noise which is ideal for a quiet stay. Highly recommended. We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Recommend our upper floor Executive Deluxe room for a good view of the pool area
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Geraldine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscartality2014, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Ms. Geraldine,

Thank you for staying with us. We do appreciate your endorsement of our Hotel. We always strive to meet and exceed our guests'expectation.

We would love to have you back.

Cheers,
Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel for three nights in December. The grounds are very beautiful and the building looks stunning, but all the corridors and lobby are open plan, and there is no heating in the bedrooms or the restaurant. The service is a bit chaotic and the food disappointing and poor value for money. We had to ask for two extra duvets and had to wear our coats, scarves and gloves in the restaurant, as were the staff who were warming their hands over the toaster! Following our complaints to the manager and tour operator we were eventually given a small heater for the room, fort which we were very grateful. The hotel is sited some way from the town. There is a small, shuttle bus which works on a first come first served basis.
It is a real shame as the hotel has great potential, but it really has to do something to address the days that are cold.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carolann2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Just got back from Le Palais Juliana. Had a fantastic time. Management and staff were all super friendly and very helpful. We were greeted by very happy and welcoming staff. Excellent experience, facilities & food was absolutely fantastic. Enjoyed the town with the free shuttle bus. Highly recommended. Overall we loved Le Palais Juliana and are already planning our next trip back. Thanks for the great time!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leslie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Excellent! My family really enjoyed our stay very much! Especially the very friendly and courteous staff.! Love, love, love the pool and the jacuzzi, could live there for days.

Great buffet breakfast with lots of choice. Free shuttle to the town center. Picturesque pond view leading to the villas.

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel to anybody (family or couples). A must try experience. I enjoyed the high floors overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UAGB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews