We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$77
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/05/21
Agoda.com
US$55
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Trip.com
US$56
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Hotels.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (240)
Filter reviews
240 results
Traveller rating
118
70
33
15
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
118
70
33
15
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shuttle service beautiful pool a lovely stay town laos scarves
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 240 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2018

Le Palais Juliana not only offer a beautiful oasis but also offers an unforgettable experience. From the warm welcome of the Hotel Manager , Oscar and to all the staff, it was really an amazing experience. They were all attentive, friendly and accommodating.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Helen_Opt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear Helen,

Sabaidee from Le Palais Juliana!

Thank you so much for your review title. Seems we have exceeded your expectation ☺.

Our doors will always be open for guests like you. We hope to see you again soonest!

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

I love the hotel rooms and the swimming pool... staff were attentive and friendly :) They were very helpful. Thank you for the transfer to City Center in the Air condition Vehicle. Location is in an excellent place to those who want to stay in a very quite area.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GC E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Dear GCE,

Greetings from Le Palais Juliana!

Thank you for your time in sending us a wonderful review. I will make sure to share your kinds words with our team.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel should your travels bring you back to Luang Prabang in the near future.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived in the afternoon and the hotel van picked us up from the airport. It is a short drive to the hotel from the airport. The grounds are just lovely. Oscar, the hotel manager came in to meet us and showed us around. We had a villa reserved and we were not disappointed. The hotel is set among lovely ponds and lush vegetation. The hotel offers a shuttle into town, about 10 minutes away, 4 times a day. We planned our day around the shuttle most of the time, but it is a cheap tuk-tuk ride if necessary. Breakfast was served in the main building each day in a nice air-conditioned room. They offered a variety of dishes depending on the clientele. One day Pho was offered, which pleased my Asian husband. There is an omelet station out on the deck. Fresh fruit and fruit juices were always available, as was cappuccino. The servers could not do enough for us. We travel a lot and the service was up there with some of the best international hotels we have stayed at. The hotel is a peaceful oasis and Oscar is always available. We had trouble with our safe one morning and although it was Oscar’s day off, he was right there, assisting the tech. The hotel is gorgeous but Oscar is the heart of this place. On our last day, Oscar and the staff stood on the steps and waved as we drove off. What a great first experience in Laos.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Limbogolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear Limbogolden,

Thank you so much for the glowing review. It is reviews like yours that will push us more to ensure that ours guests have a wonderful stay experience.

Please extend our best regards to your husband Mr. Arthur, your son and of course to Mrs. Lynn.☺

My renewed gratitude for the generous words.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed as part of Gate1 accommodation. Room had traditional style and was much appreciated. Our balcony looked over the pool which presented itself to be clean and not used when we were there. The bathroom was spacious, however, the water in the shower constantly changed temperatures. It would cycle from very cold to very hot...decided it wasn't worth changing rooms in the middle of the night so just took quick showers. Another tour member whose room was right next to ours said they also had the same problem with the shower.
My husband and I enjoyed the breakfast, as well as the private dinner we had. They accommodated my food request and the dishes they had reserved for me were delicious and plentiful.
The hotel had 1 iron and board that must be requested. If requested in the early evening, there will be no way to obtain it since it was kept in a locked room where only the head of housekeeping had the only key and she leaves in the late afternoon.
A small convenience store is located a short walking distance away where one can buy bottles of water.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SherilynAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Sherilyn,

Thank you for taking the time in doing this review. Happy to hear that you appreciate the traditional style of the room. Thank you too for complimenting our breakfast and private dinner.Your other concerns are well noted and rest assured that action will be taken to address them accordingly.

We hope to be able to welcome you back next year.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018

Room was comfortable but in need of repairs. There was not much of a welcome, the only thing we were told just as we started walking to our room the lady showed me the breakfast room and times open. On arrival the room had a double bed we asked our travel agent for a twin room. They moved us but it was an even longer walk with stairs and a down graded room. But as we were only staying 3 days it was adequate. None of the staff looked happy and some need better training in hospitality. We were wanting to have something to eat and were directed to the dinning room. It was hot in there but food was nice. Breakfast was good too although nothing was said on our arrival to breakfast we had to discover the egg station outside ourselves.

Room tip: Double rooms looked good but the twin room seemed smaller.
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbEtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oscar t, General Manager at Le Palais Juliana, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2018

Dear BarbEtravels,

Thank you for your time in doing this review.

I appreciate that you liked our food. Please be informed that the twin bed and the double bed are the same Deluxe room type. Most of our twin bed rooms are on the lower floor but it is not a downgrade.

Rest assured we that we will have a refresher course on how to better welcome guests with a smile.

We hope that you can visit us again when your travels bring you to Laos.

Sincerely,

Oscar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews