We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel, great views, wonderful food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Luang Say Residence
Ranked #1 of 68 Hotels in Luang Prabang
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay.Beautiful rooms, pleasant staff, delicious food . very comfortable
nice design ,good service,good spa...,We were extremely impressed with this hotel
The staff. Classy room. Very clean

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kelley z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 1 October 2013

First class accommodation, food and service. The hotel setting was superb for relaxation. Beautiful room, personal service, truly spoiled!! This hotel was the highlight of my trip through Cambodia and Laos. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 2chilliforme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This an absolutely luxurious property with outstanding service. Little outside town but so quiet location. Great pool area with efficient pool attendants , excellent cocktails at the Bar.Excellent Lao Tasting Menu with many dishes to taste from. The room and bed are the most comfortable in S E Asia. Excellent turn down service with daily gifts, very welcome and the best is the a la carte breakfast. At the back of the property there is the organic vegetables garden, where they grow lots of nice things. I recommend this property without hesitation and will return very soon to this wonderful place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 818Toy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel is very good, huge rooms with 4-posted beds and moquito net. The bathroom is very big with good treats. Breakfast was delucious and there is a welcoming swimming pool, very convenient for a tropical country.
The hotel is not downtown, but a free shuttle service is provided either by a van or tuktuk.
I strongly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Veralucia46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in this nice and luxerious hotel a little outside of the center but you have shuttle buses in the evening and bikes are included in the rate (those are brand new). The rooms are large and clean only the shower is a not easy to handle and the water changes fast to very hot.

We stayed during our 20 anniversary and enjoyed a nice cocktail in the bar which was really tasty but never go for a normal bottle of beerlao it is fully overpriced with 65'000 k, which is at a normal restaurant only 12'000 k! We never had dinner in their famous restaurant because there are many choices in town;-)

We would come back again and especially we liked the night treats with small things from the employees home town!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Schrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

This an absolutely luxurious property , service with old world charm.

Far enough away from the town center to avoid the hustle and bustle ( not that there is too much of this in this beautiful heritage city ).

A great pool area with efficient pool attendants , spacious surrounds with sprawling manicured gardens.

The suite its self was roomy and cool with the most comfortable bed in S E Asia , a big statement I know but I have slept in hundreds and this one takes the cake.

All the little extra's , turn down service with nightly gift , a la carte breakfast.

Take a stroll to the rear of the property and view the large organic vegetable garden , no wonder the vegies taste so fresh.

I thoroughly recommend

Room Tip: All rooms are good no need to worry
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bazkiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

I stayed with the family for one week. Rooms are very nice (old colonial charm) and spacious. F&B is great. Service good but not outstanding. Location,as in general Luang Prabang is peaceful. The perfect hotels and location for those who need some peaceful rest in their hectic life.

Room Tip: Better the Explorator rooms in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manuel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luang Prabang hotels
1.7 mi away
Mekong Riverview Hotel
Mekong Riverview Hotel
#2 of 68 in Luang Prabang
820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
Le Sen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 68 in Luang Prabang
782 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
Sofitel Luang Prabang Hotel
#4 of 68 in Luang Prabang
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Luang Prabang View Hotel
Luang Prabang View Hotel
#20 of 68 in Luang Prabang
304 reviews
0.7 mi away
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
Maison Souvannaphoum Hotel
#8 of 68 in Luang Prabang
808 reviews
0.5 mi away
Satri House
Satri House
#9 of 68 in Luang Prabang
574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Luang Say Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Luang Say Residence

Address: 4 - 5 Ban Phonepheng | Phou Vao Road, Luang Prabang 856, Laos
Phone Number:
Region: Laos > Luang Prabang Province > Luang Prabang
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Luang Prabang
#3 Family Hotel in Luang Prabang
#5 Romantic Hotel in Luang Prabang
Price Range: £230 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Luang Say Residence 4.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quaintly located in a lush landscaped garden, this luxurious property provides 5 colonial style buildings that include this fully decorated boutique resort. Other than leisure travelers, this property is also a perfect base for guests on transit since it’s only a short drive away from the airport and downtown. All the 24 suites are fully equipped with a flat screen television, personal mini bar, in-room safe and WiFi internet access. Featuring numerous onsite facilities such as a large swimming pool, dining room, library, foreign exchange service and laundry service. For explorations, guests can walk down the tree lined streets where you will find a wide range of restaurants, cafes, vibrant handicraft markets and the famous, Mekong River. The city also boasts its 32 protected temples and the famous attraction, Haw Kham Royal Palace Museum – which you should not miss. The Luang Say Residence awaits your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Luang Say Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Luang Say Residence Hotel Luang Prabang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing